Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Terrible hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The rooms
Location: Perfect location ,wrong hotel
We got our money back and run out , so disappointed , the room that was offer to us was Terrible no the one that we book and saw on line. We went back home because all the hotels We're book do to the holiday weekend. Cry, cry, cry.....? Room # 26
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Nice room near beach

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Spacious room and great pool. Friendly staff. No internet access. Family friendly. Visited Disney and Busch Gardens from here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Cons: 10 am checkout is garbage. I stayed until 11:30 not knowing.
Location: close to beach
Typical beach motel. Was pleasantly suprised by the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sta 'n Pla Motel May 2014

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Location: Pier 60
My only complaints were that the A/C did not seem to work. It was quite muggy when we entered the room and it never cooled down the entire stay. Lack of towels (a few more would have been great) were another frustration. I was told the motel was scheduled for a remodel which is needs. But it was centrally located and the staff was very nice. If I went back it would have to be a cheaper rate, it was a little expensive for what I got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from USA

Perfect holidays!

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Sta n' Pla was a perfect choice! No bad word can be said about this well kept and neat motel!!! And we couldn't choose a better location! 2 minutes to the beach! We loved it and will be back for sure!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Poland

Very nice motel!

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Our stay in Sta n' Pla was just perfect! The beach is very close by. It takes only a few minutes to walk there! We could rent beach chairs at the motel lobby which is a great service! We could also rent DVD's for free! And the collection of movies they have is very cool. They also have a bike rental. We loved it! Their bikes are colorful fancy cruisers and it was just great to ride them along the beach in the evening! Fantastic idea! People working at the motel are amazing, they do everything so that you feel like a part of a big family. They gave us good hints about what to do in the area ( there are lots of great activities) and were always ready to help with every single issue. Our room was very spacious and had a super comfortable bed. It was very clean and well kept. The management does a great job keeping the motel very clean. We loved the pool area and little romantic marina behind the hotel. It was great to have a morning coffe there. There is also a small game room available for guests. We played darts and pool;) Fantastic idea!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dacevedo2 from Umatilla, FL

Nice employees. Close to the beach.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Location: Located close to park, beach and shops.
The staff was wonderful from check-in to check-out. They provided pool toys for the children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashlee from Ohio

Nice motel, great location

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Nice clean place. Nothing fancy, but room was adequate and the king size bed very comfortable. Offered us free use of some very nice beach chairs during our stay as well as bicycles. Very convienent location. We really did not use our rental car, there was adequate free parking available. Overall for the price it's a steal! Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Vero Beach, Florida

Week end stay

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: The room is pretty nice, pool is just a few feet away, but ice in a cooler is not very clean.
Cons: The management could be a little more in tune with the people that are staying there. When we got there there weren't enough towels for 2 people.
Location: The location is very convenient to everything around from playing to eating.
The basic room is pretty nice, but I am not sure why there is still a box TV in the room { flat screens are not that expensive }. You can't open the bath room window because there is no screen, and there is trash stacked up behind bathroom. There is a strip plug hanging beside refrigerator that microwave is plug into. Management was not very friendly and was very curt when you try to talk to them. The pool water is very cold at one motel and heated at the other. The hand rail coming down the stairs sticks down below the bottom piece and someone could get hurt on them
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clearwater Beach

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: within walking distance of everything in the beach area
Cons: maid service at least once
Location: the beach, shopping and entertainment all within walking
We liked the place, within walking distance to the ocean, staff was friendly but in the four nights we stayed we never got our room cleaned, had to get our own towels. Overall I would go back price was right and like I said it was close to everything.