Ratings based on 1,198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful sunset views from our room balcony.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Overall, a great place to stay. Beautiful sunset views, large beach, pool, hot tub, nice room, and the trolley stop is across the street.
Cons: Suggestions for improvement include nicer bedding and a better on site restaurant.
Overall a good experience. I would recommend to family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good Value

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Good location, excellent pool/beach access and friendly staff. Would definitely return with my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Beautiful rooms, great location. Already planning our next trip back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

get over there!

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: location was super, nice gardens, parking, free wifi, very clean and maintained,
Cons: only thing would be the cafe. a bit under equipped for the food served.
Location: we were only there a few days but, we have been to that area before. we have family there so that is what we did mostly. great local thou.
real nice place. the front desk greeted me with a nice smile and got us to our room within minuets. real nice suites. great views of the ocean from the deck. the suite was clean and had enough room for the 6 of us. the kids loved the pool and the nice bridge to the beach. the cafe there was some what of a disappointment. but still had warm friendly ladies working there. everything worked as advertised. we will return as soon as we can. the wife wants to stay the hole week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Some things not as I expected them to be.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: The location on the beach. The closeness to grocery stores and restaurants. The people in the office were very helpful. I liked seeing security around
Cons: The entrance to the handicap room. Fix the sticking closet doors. Replace the sofa sleeper.
Location: We walked to Johns Pass for shopping and dining. We visited the Dali museum. We also went to a craft fair in St. Pete.
First of all when booking this hotel reservation , I specified that I wanted a room with a beach front view. I also asked for a handicap room , but, I said if the beach front rooms don't come with the handicap access then a normal beach front room is what I want. I wound up on the second floor room 207N. And could barely see the ocean from the balcony. I was very disappointed in our room location. Also I was surprised by the fact the second bathroom was a half bath. only one shower in the room. I was not happy about that, I was expecting two bedrooms with two full bathrooms. As a handicap room the front door entrance made it impossible for me to push or pull my fathers wheelchair into the room. We had to get as close as possible and the 3 of us helped my father to stand up with a walker and step up into the entrance way of the room. Each and every time he entered or exited the room. The sofa sleeper needs to be updated. the mattress is old and not comfortable at all. There was a piece of plywood stuck under the cushions of the couch I am assuming to keep people from sinking into the furniture. The pots and pans in the kitchen cabinets were accommodating . However they were dirty with food stuck in them that I had to scrub out before I could use them. Other than that the kitchen was very nice, lots of room for everything. The appliances worked well. The toaster did not work at all. But , the office sent a new one right up to replace it .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Beautiful Gulf Front Condo

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: View, comfort, well equipped kitchen.
Cons: Housekeeping: shower curtain was moldy along to bottom, towels not exchanged timely, insufficient shampoo, conditioner, etc. Prefer non-smoking
Location: The Dali Art Museum; Chihuly Glass exhibit; manatee viewing at the Apollo Beach Power Plant; Rum Fish restaurant.
We were very pleased with this property and will stay there again the next time we're in the Tampa area, but we would request a different room. The view was excellent. We were right on the beach. The kitchen was well equipped allowing me to cook breakfast every morning and one big dinner. The beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms were nice (except I had to tell them the shower curtain was moldy at the bottom--they quickly replaced it). The only thing I didn't like was that our condo (#204W) was right in front of the elevator which was kind of loud. Also our room was right above the beach bar where people were some people were smoking, but not often. I would recommend they make the entire property no-smoking! But like I said, the overall experience was excellent and I would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super nice hotel with plenty of room.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Very nice place, I will be back. Having the washer and dryer in the room was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Broomfield CO

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: King size beds in some of the rooms would be nice.
We really enjoyed this great hotel located right on the beach. The suites were very nice with a functional kitchen. Bedrooms are a little small but very nice. Great pool and hot tub, and the tiki bar next to the beach was a lot of fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com