Ratings based on 1,053 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Hotel was great, the beach is awesome, the staffing was friendly. Great location very close to supermarket, convenient stores, and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Troy, MI

Disappointing Stay

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: I love that this condo was right on the beach, near enough but not too close to shopping/restaurants. Love the Shake Shop next door too! Fairly quiet
Cons: Housekeeping needs improvement- replace/clean the carpets as well as the tile floors! Replace mattresses and pillows as needed too!
Location: This is a great location if you're looking to just get away and hang out at the beach! I recommend Original Pizza on Gulf Blvd. - yummy!
This is the 3rd time we've stayed here in the last 4 years and the cleanliness of the room was disappointing this year. The refrigerator was dirty and there was a hair in there, the tub was dirty and hairy, the bed had a few long dark hairs on it and what looked like makeup on the blanket (I don't wear makeup, so it wasn't mine)! The carpeting in the bedroom was so dirty that your feet were black on the bottom from walking on it!!! The sink in the master bedroom was corroded and should have been replaced- it was so hard to turn the water on and off. The dryer in the room was horrible and took forever to dry your clothes! The bed was so uncomfortable and so were the pillows- I woke every morning w/a backache!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Aug 8, 2014
My biggest complaints are the fact our air conditioner quit working three times. It became.hot in our room. They gave us a 35 dollar credit towards the cafe the night before we left for our trouble. For me, that just doesn't cover it. They also do not run a recycling program. We threw out tons of recyclables during our stay, and we recycle at home. I woud look for something that matched more of my needs in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Excellent stay at the sunset vista! Staff are friendly and place was spotless!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niota, Illinois

Great condo along the beach. It was the best one!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Loved the place but wished they had gas grills..they only had two charcoal grills and we had to use the two bags of charcoal we had to cook our ribeyes. Took way too long for that. We had a great time. Beautiful place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pa

Great location, family friendly

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Fun, family atmosphere.
Very close to beach, restaurants and shops. The staff is helpful, rooms are clean and well maintained. Check out their discounted tickets to Busch Gardens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent Location, could be cleaner

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: cleanliness and room service.
Location: excellent location on the beach, St John's Pass nearby.
The location of the condos was excellent however for the price you pay I would expect some room service! The rooms were only cleaned once a week, no daily service and towels just changed every other day. The staff were friendly except one very sharp lady on reception and the bar staff who were unable to smile! The pool was lovely and the sun beds were always available throughout the day without that dreaded trying to reserve them. Remember to walk up to St John's Pass to see the pelicans and enjoy the food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great room and excellent beach!!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Loved the hotel,beach and pool. Bar near pool was nice but female bartender was miserable. Guy who was there earlier was fantastic!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Construction work on beach in front of hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Great hotel totally ruined by construction work on the beach in front of the hotel all day and NIGHT! Reversing vehicles bleeping all through the night meant we got no sleep. Hotel said they had no warning of the work - they certainly didn't warn us as I paid £200 a night for our room. No refund or compensation. Do not stay here this summer
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014
We regret that the beach renourishment by our county and state disturbed your visit. This took place only a few days in early July and has been completed. We are delighted to have more beach than ever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Perfect location, good facilities

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The location, the facilities and the stafff were helpful
Cons: A bigger pool area
Location: Perfect beach location with John's Pass only minutes away. It is a lovely small resort with shops,restaurants and harbour boardwalk.
We had a lovely relaxing few days. The hotel was comfortable,clean with plenty of room in the suite. The room was well equipped and perfect for us. The location of the hotel was great with John's Pass just minutes away.