Ratings based on 1,072 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
I love the hotel and location! Staff is very nice and the size of the rooms are perfect for a long stay for a family. Although there are some dirty spots in the rooms overall it is a great location. Close to area attractions and right on the beach. Love that all rooms have at least some view of the ocean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagan, MN

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 17, 2014
My family and myself really enjoyed this hotel. Plenty of room for the 5 of us and just steps to the beach. Only bad part I would say is that the walls were paper thin but it didnt bother me as much as it did the other members in my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a family getaway

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The beach and the size of the rooms
Cons: Maybe an on site store that sells beer, wine coolers etc but isn't overpriced like the Circle K across the street.
We came down for a long weekend with our college age kids and it was incredible! The suite was comfortable and clean. Places to eat are close by and the beach is nothing short of Amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Relaxing and beautiful

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Beautiful and great location in front of the beach. Will be coming back in the near future .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice hotel with beautiful beach

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Very nice hotel right on the beach. The unit had two bedrooms, two bath with full kitchen. Very clean, comfortable space for all 4 of us. The views from the valcony were amazing. In walking distance to John's Pass where you had access to shops and dinning. Fished from the beach and at John's Pass. Staff was curtious. Overall great place to take the family. Only negative was the sofa which was uncomfortable and needs replacement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

On the beach.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The place seems to be designed as condos, probably time share with some suites being used as rentals. Well maintained. Attentive staff.
Cons: The flatware is showing its age and needs to be replaced. Needs shelf space in the bathroom and a clothes hook would be nice.
Location: The Gulf beach is the main attraction. Busch Gardens is well worth a visit. Orlando is less than two hours away.
On the beach. Kitchen and living room are very good. Bedrooms and baths are bit small but adequate. Our last visit to this area was twenty years ago. Treasure Island is still beautiful. Plenty of restaurants, Busch Gardens is next door in Tampa. Sunsets from the beach and deck were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Would stay here again!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Cons: Washer/dryer could have been updated (didn't dry well and got lint everywhere)
Location: Location was good (quiet courtyard even though located on a busy street). Lots to do and see with a short drive.
After spending 4 days in a cramped Disney hotel, this was pure luxury! I was very pleased with the room, it's cleanliness (dryer vents could have been vacuumed out), the space (granite counter tops in kitchen and bathrooms, two bathrooms, flat screen tvs in each room, ample closet space, washer and dryer, big balcony, bar counter and dining table) and the view. We booked a gulf view through Expedia and had no clue what to expect. We had a room that was angled and faced the gulf (you could see and hear it from the balcony). We didn't want to spend the big bucks for an ocean view because our kiddos were little. The pools were nice and big and the beach was clean and very relaxing. We did not eat at the café or partake in the bar service available. We toughly enjoyed eating "in" and found the kitchen to be well equipped. They even provided a blender which is a huge plus for us as both my husband and myself are big smoothie fans! We really didn't want to leave and agreed as a family that we would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tamworth, England

Would visit again

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Location and pool
Cons: Improvement in the attitude of the girl who cooks breakfast
Location: Location was excellent. Right on the beach and close to Johns Pass where there are lots of shops and places to eat.
Very nice hotel in Treasure Island. Really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this Hotel to anybody looking for a relaxing stay on the beach. Hotel was clean and facilities such as the pool were excellent. Only complaints were that I paid for a sea view but was allocated a partial sea view at best and the girl who cooked the breakfasts was miserable and had a bad attitude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Cons: The furniture in the living room was a little uncomfortable
The facility was well maintained and the room was spacious. The view was fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Hotel was great, the beach is awesome, the staffing was friendly. Great location very close to supermarket, convenient stores, and restaurants.