Ratings based on 1,209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Duluth, MN

Great family fun!

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Very beautiful, clean, comfortable rooms. We had a great view from the balcony and the beach had white, fluffy sand. We had breakfast at the cafe one morning and it was great! The hotel staff met our every need. We will definitely go back next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful sunset views from our room balcony.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Overall, a great place to stay. Beautiful sunset views, large beach, pool, hot tub, nice room, and the trolley stop is across the street.
Cons: Suggestions for improvement include nicer bedding and a better on site restaurant.
Overall a good experience. I would recommend to family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good Value

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Good location, excellent pool/beach access and friendly staff. Would definitely return with my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mitchell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Beautiful rooms, great location. Already planning our next trip back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

get over there!

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: location was super, nice gardens, parking, free wifi, very clean and maintained,
Cons: only thing would be the cafe. a bit under equipped for the food served.
Location: we were only there a few days but, we have been to that area before. we have family there so that is what we did mostly. great local thou.
real nice place. the front desk greeted me with a nice smile and got us to our room within minuets. real nice suites. great views of the ocean from the deck. the suite was clean and had enough room for the 6 of us. the kids loved the pool and the nice bridge to the beach. the cafe there was some what of a disappointment. but still had warm friendly ladies working there. everything worked as advertised. we will return as soon as we can. the wife wants to stay the hole week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Some things not as I expected them to be.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: The location on the beach. The closeness to grocery stores and restaurants. The people in the office were very helpful. I liked seeing security around
Cons: The entrance to the handicap room. Fix the sticking closet doors. Replace the sofa sleeper.
Location: We walked to Johns Pass for shopping and dining. We visited the Dali museum. We also went to a craft fair in St. Pete.
First of all when booking this hotel reservation , I specified that I wanted a room with a beach front view. I also asked for a handicap room , but, I said if the beach front rooms don't come with the handicap access then a normal beach front room is what I want. I wound up on the second floor room 207N. And could barely see the ocean from the balcony. I was very disappointed in our room location. Also I was surprised by the fact the second bathroom was a half bath. only one shower in the room. I was not happy about that, I was expecting two bedrooms with two full bathrooms. As a handicap room the front door entrance made it impossible for me to push or pull my fathers wheelchair into the room. We had to get as close as possible and the 3 of us helped my father to stand up with a walker and step up into the entrance way of the room. Each and every time he entered or exited the room. The sofa sleeper needs to be updated. the mattress is old and not comfortable at all. There was a piece of plywood stuck under the cushions of the couch I am assuming to keep people from sinking into the furniture. The pots and pans in the kitchen cabinets were accommodating . However they were dirty with food stuck in them that I had to scrub out before I could use them. Other than that the kitchen was very nice, lots of room for everything. The appliances worked well. The toaster did not work at all. But , the office sent a new one right up to replace it .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Perfrom Sverige

Familjesemester veckan innan jul

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stort hotellrum med två separata sovrum och toaletter + kombinerat kök/vardagsrum. Inga restauranger i närområdet men det finns 1-1,5 km norr och söder om hotellet. Fin strand. Rekommenderar att man tar rummen närmast stranden för att komma bort från vägljudet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very pleased!

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay. Would just love to see them add a game room and add some free weights to the workout room. A playground would be great too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Craigfrom Grandville Michigan

the best room ever

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was the best room we have ever stayed in! We will definitely stay in the hotel again. It was like walking into a home, with everything we could have wanted.