Ratings based on 1,240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Hotel was very clean and everyone was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Feels like you are home

Posted May 23, 2015
Cons: I would have liked the hours of all your facilities to be later. 10pm close on the pool and tiki bar is just too early
Location: Go to Johns Boardwalk for shopping. Mad House Restaurant has 1lb crab legs for $21. Egmont Key Boat Tour by Dolphin Landings Charter Boats was great!
We had a 2 bedroom suite with partial view of the ocean. Our room was the farthest from the beach but still had a favorable view. The inside is spacious and tastefully decorated. The layout is perfect with large granite counters, lots of windows, and a patio that opens into living room and main bedroom. One way blinds let the light in, lets you look out but offers full privacy. The café is small but convenient. The tiki bar also small but right at the edge of the beach and next to pool. All the staff were pleasant and provided good service. Free parking and several elevators. Outside court is very pretty with small water falls and thick vegetation. I just really liked everything about this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Good value

Posted May 19, 2015
This hotel is perfect for families with adult children. Everyone gets their own space. Nice pool and gorgeous beach leave nothing to be desired. Lots to do at John's Pass - shop, eat, cruise and everything you need for a great time in Treasure Island is within walking distance from Sunset Vistas. This was our second throughly enjoyable visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ct.

Sunset Vista

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: THE CONDO STYLE SETUP
Cons: MAYBE SOME ENTERTAINMENT BY THE POOL
Location: TAMPA STADIUM BUSH GARDENS LOTS OF RESTAURANT NEAR BY
Second time we have been there and had a blast...Clean and friendly staff. They were right there to help and assist us whenever we needed service. The only thing I would like to see is some entertainment poolside .We have been to other resorts that have some daily and nightly entertainment and it would be nice to see it at Sunset Vista .We THE CONDOdefinitely plan on coming back next year!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom naples fl

Nice hotel but no cleaning service

Posted May 16, 2015
It was a nice staying with vista,nice view,clean rooms,,my only complain is that during our stay there the housekeepers never clean the room,they left some towels after 2 days,but they didn t touch the room at all.other then that,it was a good place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winter Haven, FL

Wonderful Accommodations!

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable and the views!
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: The Beach, the perfect kids pool...did I mention the beach? LOL
My husband and myself brought our daughter, son-in-law and our two grandchildren ages 3 and 5. We only stayed for one night, but it was a great night to be had by all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Best place to stay on Treasure Island

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Location, room, staff, parking, weather, area restaurants are very close.
Cons: Maybe a little more frequent room cleaning/trash removal. They do every other day, but with a full kitchen, trash can add up quickly.
Location: Many local restauants within two miles. John's Pass is 3/4 of a mile away. Publix supermarket is less than a mile. Ice cream shop in front.
Great hotel right on the beach. The room was nice and clean room and had plenty of room for our family of four. Two bedroom, two bath with a full kitchen, saves some money from going out for every meal. The staff was super nice. Having an assigned parking spot was nice too. The hotel is close to many great local and chain restaurants. You can walk to John's Pass from the hotel (about 3/4 of a mile). The lobby wasn't much to look at, but if your booking a hotel for the lobby, I question your logic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Reallyniice hotel, right on the beach

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Location, and room size
Location: Beach
We booked our stay at Sunset Vistas based on the expedia reviews and how close it was to the beach, but another major factor was the size of the room we booked. This is not a 5 star resort - it is in good shape and was clean, but felt more like an apartment building than a hotel...which was great! Our room had 2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, a full kitchen, a pull-out sofa, in-suite laundry, and was literally steps from the beach. There isn't room service as you'd see in a regular hotel - staff comes by and refreshes towels every couple days. We never found this to be a problem though, and had a great stay. The pool was fun for the kids, the beach was great (nice white sand) and the area has a definite beach town feel to it. Overall, great stay and I'd highly recommend, especially for families with kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J

Very Nice Hotel. Perfect set up

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Great quick check in process. The suite was perfect. We walked in and were very impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Get away with friends

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: live music restaurants beach
Very nice place to stay - family oriented, quiet - good location