Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Inexpensive/Good Location

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: More cleaning up around the pool area. We had to call 911 from the hotel and the man at the desk at midnight did not know the address of the hotel.
Location: Parks, beachesWalmart and gas station
Spent three nights. Located in a nice area, close to a Walmart , gas station and the highway. The rooms were clean. Not anything special but for the amount of time we were in the room it was fine. Pool was a plus and water was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty old motel

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Hotel was old,smelled moldt,dirty and out of date. Room had black smudgy fingerprints and hand marks all over the wall, hair on floor,hair in sink,dingy white sheet,damp carepting,cheap tv,rough pothole filled parking lot, people roaming around at all hours,sketchy looking people standing on backside balcony,pool was nice though. I would not ever return here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by stan from Florida

Just what you'd expect

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I don't think this motel has had an update since the day it was built so many years ago. On the plus side, it's clean, cheap, and the staff is OK, so overall, it's not too disapointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TM from Orlando

Great

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great for the price !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by katie from clearwater

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was very clean and staff were nice and helpful. The pool was very dirty and super deep, so not great for small kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Teresa from Clearwater Beach

Affordable Clean & Convenient

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked the room on Memorial Day after booking a room at a different place which turned out not honoring my reservation when I got to the place (after driving 2 1/2 hrs). I searched for nearby places and have to say I was happy and pleased to find vacancy on short notice at Super 8. Not only were they affordable, location and cleanliness of the room was what I was looking for and more. They surprise me with free breakfast! Definitely recommend this place and would book there again when in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lily from Deltona, FL

Memorial Day Mini Vacation

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice alot better than what I expected. Good location Walmart within walking distance. Enjoyed my stay will go back in the future!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NeceyS from Riverview

Bad Owners

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I arrived with ID and confirmation number. Attendant couldn't find my reservation for 2 rooms. She insulted me by asking if I had the right location. It took nearly 15 minutes until she found it all of the sudden. The next 5-7 people all had the same issue. The owners said if they can't find our names in their system then there was nothing they can do about it. They made elderly woman walk up 3 flights of stairs, the pool was dirty, towels in the room was dirty, water would not drain out the tub and the owners attitudes were the worst.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dan from Denver

Right off the highway

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was the right price and conveniently located for my needs. I was going on to a different destination. I would stay here again