Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a cheap hotel, not much more to say about it.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The hotel as a whole was very hot (like 90 degree throughout) and till forever to cool our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for your most recent review. Sorry your stay with us was less than desirable. Your great feedback will be used to improve our Super 8 location and will be considered during future meetings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clearwater, fl

uhh..

Posted Oct 7, 2014
For the price u pay. u got what u paid for. the entire motel was hot. except when u went to ur room. the staff was ok. Bur, when u asked a question it was a short answer like yes or no not very informative. the positive: the pool was great all food and convenient stores are close by. not even across the street. its an ok place for the price. but i wouldnt recommend it. the floors are squeaky like they need to be replaced. im no inspector but being female i know what to look for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for your most recent review. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we are looking into property improvements in the near future in which at that time you great feedback will be utilized.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Friendly staff. Only stayed one night but it wasn't bad at all. I'd recommend it for a cheap hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Our ultimate goal for each and every guest is to provide a clean, quiet and friendly environment. We're happy to hear we were able to reach that goal during your stay. We look forward to your return and we enjoyed having you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Access was a bit rough due to road construction and hotel key card didn't work and had to be reprogrammed, other than that, clean large room and very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we have no choice but to experience the pain along with you about the on going road construction. However with the growing population and visitors we have each year theses improvements have to be made. On a brighter note once in your room you didn't experience the noise from construction and enjoyed the A+ hospitality we had to offer here at our Super 8. We hope to see you again the the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

nice hotel, great staff

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: staff, pool, room. even the guests were friendly, thumbs up!!!
Cons: need guide for tv.
Location: Easy access to Tampa, Clearwater and St Petes.
was there on business/pleasure, the staff was friendly and helpful. It was nice having a refrigerator, and microwave in the room. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're excited to hear you enjoyed your stay and experienced our great hospitality and amenity's. We enjoyed having you and we look forward to your return again soon. Thank You for taking time to share about your experience at our Super 8.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disgusting

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: near the main road
Cons: the continental breakfast was all sugar and starches. what about the folks that are diabetic and cannot eat that junk. I suggest some hard boiled eggs
Location: There was construction every where. there was nothing to do.
The blanket has several holes in it, I took pictures. there were several broken tiles In the bathroom. and lots of hair on the floor like it was not vacuumed or swept when the last person left. other guests putting their hands in the bread container and the waffle container. I informed the front desk person. there were thongs there but no one was using them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa Florida

EEEK!!!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
The desk staff was rude. The room was half the size of a normal room and it was dirty. We picked this hotel because it was 'pet friendly' but the staff was rude about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sorry your stay with us was less than desirable. thank your feedback. We will use this feedback to improve in the area you mentioned in your review. Thank You for choosing Super8.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Location of the hotel was good but the smell of the room and lobby was terrible. They had a very musky old smell to them. The room had a 5gallon bucket underneath the A.C. to catch the water that was leaking from it. I will never go back to this location nor will I recommended this location to my worst enemy!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I dont recommend this hotel..

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Sheets had holes and stains. Beds are not comfortable.. You can do better for the price..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com