Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I dont recommend this hotel..

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Sheets had holes and stains. Beds are not comfortable.. You can do better for the price..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
It was an average hotel the I tho Ink the price was a little high for the type of hotel it is.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Quality of food, quality of towels, provide a hanging space for clothes in the room.
Location: N/A, I came to a birthday party.
Clean, noisy, very tight quarters on the room, no hanging space, had to take different room than reserved although specified on the reservation that we wanted ground floor, non-smoking king. Very od raggedy towels Breakfast bar rather terrible, ate a banana and left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joplin Mo

Nice hotel, close to Clearwater/ St Pete airport.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Nice room. friendly staff, close to restaurants and St Pete airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for your most recent review. We enjoyed having you during your stay and we're happy to hear you took advantage of our convenient location just over a mile from the St. Petersburg/Clearwater Airport PIE as well as our friendly hospitality and clean rooms. We look forward to accommodating again real soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kelly from davenport fl

decent hotel for the money

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Big enough room for us and free breakfast
Cons: maybe bagels at breakfast too
Location: it is about 14 from Clearwater beach or st pete beach and lots of restaurants
The hotel was fine. big enough room for 5 with a sofa bed and the breakfast was okay. Definitely nothing special but you get what you pay for. Didn't use the pool because it rained but would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We look forward to your return. Sorry to hear mother nature kept you away from our pool but on a brighter note thank you for taking time to share about the rest of your stay. We enjoyed having you as our guests and value your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicki from Trenton, ON

Good Accommodations for the Price

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Location is great, very close to the airport.
Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Liked that there was a fridge and microwave in the room with a coffeemaker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessei from brandon fl

nice hotel, nice and clean

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Location: we went to the beach
I stayed for my 25t birthday, and i will be using again!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price and close to the airport!

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Price, location to airport
Location: Lost of restaurants nearby.
We had a late arriving flight and stayed here before moving on to our final destination the next morning. The room was clean and staff was friendly. It was a little noisy in the hallway during the night- slamming doors, luggage cart- but that can be hit or miss, anywhere you go. Overall, great for the price!
1 out of 5
by milly from kissimmee

Horrible!!

Posted Apr 23, 2014
The quilts had cigarette holes in them the room smelled of cigarettes and the bath tub had mold.. Would never return..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 Motel, Clearwater/St Pete

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing except the convenient location.
Cons: Everything...
The hotel staff was nice enough, but the hotel was old, the furniture was outdated, dirty and stained, the towels were worn with huge holes in them, and the room itself reaked of cigarette smoke from the time I walked in until I checked out - although I only smoked three cigarettes myself while I stayed there. I was going to take a dip in the pool, and it looked inviting enough, but considering the condition of the room, I didn't want to take any chances. This was not a good experience, and I will most definitely seek other accomodations the next time I'm in the area.