Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disgusting

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: near the main road
Cons: the continental breakfast was all sugar and starches. what about the folks that are diabetic and cannot eat that junk. I suggest some hard boiled eggs
Location: There was construction every where. there was nothing to do.
The blanket has several holes in it, I took pictures. there were several broken tiles In the bathroom. and lots of hair on the floor like it was not vacuumed or swept when the last person left. other guests putting their hands in the bread container and the waffle container. I informed the front desk person. there were thongs there but no one was using them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa Florida

EEEK!!!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
The desk staff was rude. The room was half the size of a normal room and it was dirty. We picked this hotel because it was 'pet friendly' but the staff was rude about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sorry your stay with us was less than desirable. thank your feedback. We will use this feedback to improve in the area you mentioned in your review. Thank You for choosing Super8.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Location of the hotel was good but the smell of the room and lobby was terrible. They had a very musky old smell to them. The room had a 5gallon bucket underneath the A.C. to catch the water that was leaking from it. I will never go back to this location nor will I recommended this location to my worst enemy!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I dont recommend this hotel..

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Sheets had holes and stains. Beds are not comfortable.. You can do better for the price..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
It was an average hotel the I tho Ink the price was a little high for the type of hotel it is.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Quality of food, quality of towels, provide a hanging space for clothes in the room.
Location: N/A, I came to a birthday party.
Clean, noisy, very tight quarters on the room, no hanging space, had to take different room than reserved although specified on the reservation that we wanted ground floor, non-smoking king. Very od raggedy towels Breakfast bar rather terrible, ate a banana and left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joplin Mo

Nice hotel, close to Clearwater/ St Pete airport.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Nice room. friendly staff, close to restaurants and St Pete airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for your most recent review. We enjoyed having you during your stay and we're happy to hear you took advantage of our convenient location just over a mile from the St. Petersburg/Clearwater Airport PIE as well as our friendly hospitality and clean rooms. We look forward to accommodating again real soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kelly from davenport fl

decent hotel for the money

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Big enough room for us and free breakfast
Cons: maybe bagels at breakfast too
Location: it is about 14 from Clearwater beach or st pete beach and lots of restaurants
The hotel was fine. big enough room for 5 with a sofa bed and the breakfast was okay. Definitely nothing special but you get what you pay for. Didn't use the pool because it rained but would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We look forward to your return. Sorry to hear mother nature kept you away from our pool but on a brighter note thank you for taking time to share about the rest of your stay. We enjoyed having you as our guests and value your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by dale from clearwater

buget price for sure!

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
budget everything!