Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!!!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Hotel was very comfortable. Clean qowith great staff. Location to beach and shopping was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The location
The location is very good and the beach is wonderful.We come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Large comfortable rooms good for family travel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: On the beach, large room, full kitchen, separate sitting area with couch
Cons: Update the bathroom plumbing
Location: On the beach and close to restaurants and shopping. This is a very deep beach, so be prepared to walk far to reach the water. Close to John's Pass.
The hotel was definitely older, but the room was large and comfortable. The bathroom plumbing needs to be updated, as the tub and sink faucets were very difficult to turn on. Other than that it was good for us with a kitchen, dining table, and couch with ottoman in a large space where the children could play when we were inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Time at the Tahitian

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Just returned from a week stay at the Tahitian. PROS- Loved Treasure Island and the beaches. It was great to be able to just walk out to the beach everyday, especially with small children! The beds were comfortable and it was nice to have a living room and kitchen. We cooked most of our meals there. It was a small hotel so there wasn't a lot of noise. Very family friendly. CONS- One air conditioner in the living room was not enough to cool 4 rooms. It took 4 days to get completely cool in our apartment. There were no hangers at all. I had to go buy some to hang up my clothes. There was something wrong with the shower. It would get so hot you would have to get out and then it would get so cold 2 minutes later that you had to get back out again! And the parking was really horrible. The lot was way too small. With that being said, overall it was a nice place to stay with a family and I wouldn't mind staying again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central FLORIDA

Mixed feelings on this motel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The beach views
Cons: Door handles/ locks. Better A/C, or at least add ceiling fans in the rooms. Have someone (security) monitor the motel grounds.
Location: Johns Pass, SeaHags and Ted Peters are three great hangouts with GOOD FOOD
Great location! The staff was great! Any issues were addressed immediately. The motel was clean, but like many other reviews, it needs updating. They do have grills, and a nice area to hang out, especially if you are entertaining a large group. The door knob on our door was ridiculous,, and left us concerned about safety issues. Our A/C worked fine, but the room was still hot, and there are no fans (i.e ceiling fans) in the room. The beds are small, but were uncomfortable. The beach was beautiful, and even though we didn't mind the hike, the water is quite far. Pack light or bring a beach wagon. We normally like to be pool side, but the rooms here are VERY close to the pool. We did have to call one night about the noise at the pool at 11p.m. If I were to stay here again, I would stay in the Garden side of the motel Our biggest complaint with this motel is that we ran into several "transient" type people. Not sure if they are living at the motel, but constantly attempting to "mooch" from us. Quite annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leominster, MA

Cost efficient and close to beach.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: I picked this hotel mainly for the cost, being on the beach and had a kitchenette.
Cons: Maybe in the kitchen area they could have put up some shelves so you could store your groceries.
Location: We were their mainly to visit our son and have the beach. The area was easy to get around and plenty of restaurants to choose from.
The hotel, although old, was very clean and the staff was very accommodating. We were on the beach but you did have to walk maybe a quarter of a mile to actually reach the water. From what I understand this is typical of Treasure Island. The kitchenette area was extremely small. There was no place to store any groceries. It was definitely not a full kitchen as it had just a top stove (no oven) and a half refrigerator (which at first I thought was a dishwasher). Had to wash dishes by hand (not on vacation). Although room would sleep 4, there was only a small table and 2 chairs. It did fit our needs because there were only the two of us. I would go again because of the cost and cleanliness of the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Great Value on the Beach

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Great views of the beach. Close to beach, restaurants, and shopping. Did not need to drive once we parked our car. Very relaxing getaway weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel but 200 yards to the water.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Asked for downstairs room- got upstairs. We are handicapped. 200 yards to the beach. We couldnt do it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Family Friendly hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The pool was clean and refreshing. The Italian restaurant Feola's located at the Thunderbird (sister hotel) down the beach was awesome!!! Great food
Cons: the rooms are a bit antiquated and the hotel needs a face lift, but overall, if you are looking for a economic clean hotel on the beach, it is good.
Location: on the beach, St. John's Boardwalk is less than a mile away. Various restaurants close by within walking distance. Thunderbird has live music and bar
My family consists of 10 people and we booked 2 pool view suites for a staycation at Treasure Island. It was our first time going to Treasure Island and we will definitely return to the Tahitian. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely pleasant and accommodating as we arrived around 11am and checked in at noon. The hotel is on the older side and needs to find a solution on parking - (not enough spaces). But overall, a great stay for families traveling with children as the rooms come with a full kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient and close to the beach.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
It's a lovely motel with great staff. The only problem I think is lack of available parking other than that it was wonderful.