Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great hotel, close to beach and nice pool.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and convenience. This place is good for both adults and families. Would recommend.
Cons: Parking spaces were narrow; not enough of them.
Location: From Treasure Island location it is close to John's Pass boardwalk, or go further south to More beaches and nice areas.
Although the motel is dated, it is clean and comfortable. The staff was polite and accommodating. Don't judge the book by the cover, it has a 1970's look, but it has convenience and great location. The only negative I have is the parking is tight, not a lot of space. We stayed on the 2nd floor and overlooked the pool, as well as see the beach and the gulf. Had 2 chairs and a small table outside each room; could watch the sunset at night or stroll to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: How clean the motel was.
Cons: Parking
Location: all things in the St Petersburg area
We were welcome to a nice clean room with no coverup odors like a lot of older motels has, it smelled fresh and clean. We had a poolside room and it was very quite! A long walk to the beach from the motel as from all the area motels. The beach was beautiful and the water was great, a few resturants were close by and the rest were a easy drive from motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

My 2 yr old granddaughter loved the kiddie pool

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The staff were friendly! We forgot our adapter for our phone charger, theyit graciously lent to us one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

Everytihng was good..confort, clean

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Is close to the beach
Cons: The A/C
Just a little problem with the A/C but nothing important
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!!!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Hotel was very comfortable. Clean qowith great staff. Location to beach and shopping was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The location
The location is very good and the beach is wonderful.We come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Large comfortable rooms good for family travel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: On the beach, large room, full kitchen, separate sitting area with couch
Cons: Update the bathroom plumbing
Location: On the beach and close to restaurants and shopping. This is a very deep beach, so be prepared to walk far to reach the water. Close to John's Pass.
The hotel was definitely older, but the room was large and comfortable. The bathroom plumbing needs to be updated, as the tub and sink faucets were very difficult to turn on. Other than that it was good for us with a kitchen, dining table, and couch with ottoman in a large space where the children could play when we were inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Time at the Tahitian

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Just returned from a week stay at the Tahitian. PROS- Loved Treasure Island and the beaches. It was great to be able to just walk out to the beach everyday, especially with small children! The beds were comfortable and it was nice to have a living room and kitchen. We cooked most of our meals there. It was a small hotel so there wasn't a lot of noise. Very family friendly. CONS- One air conditioner in the living room was not enough to cool 4 rooms. It took 4 days to get completely cool in our apartment. There were no hangers at all. I had to go buy some to hang up my clothes. There was something wrong with the shower. It would get so hot you would have to get out and then it would get so cold 2 minutes later that you had to get back out again! And the parking was really horrible. The lot was way too small. With that being said, overall it was a nice place to stay with a family and I wouldn't mind staying again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central FLORIDA

Mixed feelings on this motel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The beach views
Cons: Door handles/ locks. Better A/C, or at least add ceiling fans in the rooms. Have someone (security) monitor the motel grounds.
Location: Johns Pass, SeaHags and Ted Peters are three great hangouts with GOOD FOOD
Great location! The staff was great! Any issues were addressed immediately. The motel was clean, but like many other reviews, it needs updating. They do have grills, and a nice area to hang out, especially if you are entertaining a large group. The door knob on our door was ridiculous,, and left us concerned about safety issues. Our A/C worked fine, but the room was still hot, and there are no fans (i.e ceiling fans) in the room. The beds are small, but were uncomfortable. The beach was beautiful, and even though we didn't mind the hike, the water is quite far. Pack light or bring a beach wagon. We normally like to be pool side, but the rooms here are VERY close to the pool. We did have to call one night about the noise at the pool at 11p.m. If I were to stay here again, I would stay in the Garden side of the motel Our biggest complaint with this motel is that we ran into several "transient" type people. Not sure if they are living at the motel, but constantly attempting to "mooch" from us. Quite annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leominster, MA

Cost efficient and close to beach.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: I picked this hotel mainly for the cost, being on the beach and had a kitchenette.
Cons: Maybe in the kitchen area they could have put up some shelves so you could store your groceries.
Location: We were their mainly to visit our son and have the beach. The area was easy to get around and plenty of restaurants to choose from.
The hotel, although old, was very clean and the staff was very accommodating. We were on the beach but you did have to walk maybe a quarter of a mile to actually reach the water. From what I understand this is typical of Treasure Island. The kitchenette area was extremely small. There was no place to store any groceries. It was definitely not a full kitchen as it had just a top stove (no oven) and a half refrigerator (which at first I thought was a dishwasher). Had to wash dishes by hand (not on vacation). Although room would sleep 4, there was only a small table and 2 chairs. It did fit our needs because there were only the two of us. I would go again because of the cost and cleanliness of the rooms.