Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Cons out weighed the pros.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim

Tarpon Inn, Tarpon Springs, FL

Posted Aug 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Took over 30 mintues to find someone to check us in. There is either an office or small room off the main office. The main office was locked at 5:30 pm, with sign directing you to night window. No answer for 30 mintues, the attendant then came out, in his pajamas, had been asleep, demanded cash but finally accepted the previously provided credit card. The room was disgusting. Bad smell, old mattresses, parking lot full of debris, walkways dirty, etc. Another guest told us it took her over two hours to find someone to check them in during the middle of the day because the attendant had simply left the hotel for awhile. Only reason we stayed there was it was very close to a marina where we had docked the boat for the weekend.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob

It's a dump

Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nothing wrong with this place that a bulldozer couldn't improve. Stay away. Not clean. Not remodeled since 1960.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as expected.

Posted May 31, 2012
Pros: Location.
Cons: The room.
Location: In downtown Tarpon Springs close to restaurants, entertainment areas we visited.
The location was perfect. However, the hotel was run down and needed a lot of updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mulberry, FL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Ron from Olive Branch, MS, USA

Recent hotel experience

Posted Mar 28, 2012
Pros: Easy credit card arrangments
Cons: As stated above
Location: Nice, offers great opportunites for visitors
Beds on treated 2"x10" wood. Had to ask for the room to be swept. No blinds on windows allowing light in from outside walkway, disturing my rest, I asked management for something to fix the problem, their response was - oh well, can't help you. Soda machines out of order. No alarm clocks. Parking is so tight making it difficult to park vehicle and access. Poor experience for a senior citizen retired from the military.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SLEEP AND GO

Posted Mar 26, 2012
THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND THE SHEETS WERE FRESH AND CLEAN,IT'S JUST A OLDER MOTEL NOT A HOTEL.FAMILY RUN. AREA WAS NICE AND QUIET TO SLEEP.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty experience.

Posted Mar 22, 2012
Cons: The puke stains on the floor, mattress, and shower curtains.
I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. It was not clean, it did not feel secure at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Feb 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located within walking distance of downtown, however that's the only saving grace there is. Very old and shabby. They try very hard to please you, but not worth the money. Would definitely not stay there again,
1 out of 5
by Oldgal from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA

If you only want cheap.

Posted Jan 9, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Not kept up (maintenance was poor)
Location: Right across from Spring Bayou and close driving distance to the sponge docks.
This inn is old and needs a lot of work. We had to ask to have our sheets changed and the towels were thread bare.