Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Florida

Nice hotel within walking distance of the beach

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Parking-more needed
Location: Within walking distance of the beach, shopping, and restaurants
This hotel was in a good spot just down from the beach. The staff was friendly and accomodating regardless of what the need was. My family and I enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeannie from Dover, DE

Great Spot!

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: The room was spacious. The linens were decent quality and nice and white. There were plenty of pillows. Lots of clean towels. Quiet. Close to beach
Cons: The bathroom could be updated.
Location: The beach!!! It's right across the street! Nice beach walk pavement along the perimeter. Wide beach. Lovely surf. Restaurants and shops nearby.
This hotel is quaint and right across the street from the beach. Behind the hotel is a little canal and there are boat slips. This area has a gas grill and nice seating areas with umbrellas. I enjoyed sitting out back in the early morning hours and also after a day at the beach. There is a pretty little pool in the front that is creatively landscaped to keep a sense of privacy from the road. I enjoyed an afternoon read there on an overcast day. I liked my spacious room. The bed was very comfortable. This is an older hotel and the bathroom could have been better, but I see there are improvements made in other areas. Perhaps bathrooms will be updated soon. Linens were nice and there were plenty of fresh towels in my room upon arrival. The kitchenette was well equipped although I did very little cooking during my stay. I will not hesitate to book this hotel again. The staff was very helpful and pleasant.
2 out of 5
by ab from los angeles

stay at bayside

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: really nothing
Cons: doors and showers
Location: eating at waffles. not much
they did not clean my room for 4 days. I stayed there for 4 nights. Doors are very stiff anf hard to open. Same with shower. They dont have room service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jodie from Greenville, SC

Beautiful room, close to several things.

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: We were close to several things we wanted to go see. The walk to the beach wasn't very far either. The landscape was beautiful & the marina was nice.
Cons: The chair outside our room and several pool chairs were broken . There's no counter space in the bathroom to put your things.
Location: Britt's Pizza was excellent. I highly recommend it. John's Pass is a neat place to visit for dinner or shopping - Bubba Gump's food is delicious.
The young man at check in was very nice and quick about getting us checked in. Our room was lovely, bigger than we expected. The lady at check out was helpful in printing out our boarding pass for our flight home. We appreciated that. Our only complaint was, when we made our reservation we weren't aware their policy is to "freshen up" the room every 3 days instead of daily housekeeping services. We were there 7 days and had no services. We had to ask for clean towels and no one came to do anything else.
3 out of 5
by Debbi from Atlanta GA

Expected more for the price

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Bed and linens were comfortable, pool was nice
Cons: room touch-up daily, on-site night manager
Location: just across the street from the beach which was convenient
1. Only serviced the room every 3 days - I had to freshen-up the bathroom and get fresh towels myself. 2. No on-site manager - at 1AM there was a very disturbing and loud fight between several hotel guests. 3. Not enough parking - had to park along the curb two out of 3 nights. 4. Had to go to the office to get a hairdryer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larry from Michigan

Older but still nice.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Location and cost.
Location: Most of the stores and eating places nearby are within a few blocks. Lots of choices for food. The beach and the waters are the big attraction.
The Bayside is an older building with character. It is in a good location with good parking. The pool looked nice, but we spent our time at the beach -- a modest walk. The people at the Bayside are nice and friendly. We would certainly stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleaniness was a problem!

Posted Feb 11, 2014
The staff was very nice but it should be noted the desk closes at 5pm. My stay began with problem with the TV because someone did something to the cable connection. The staff helped resolved that then left as it was 5 pm. When I went to shower I could not get the water to turn on, and there was hair in the shower. I turned on the air conditioner only to have black specks cover the bed which was next to it. I had placed my phone on the nightstand, and when I went to retrieve it I saw a fur/hair like substance covering the table. At that time I was determined not to sleep in the bed but could not cancel the reservation because it was after 5 pm. I basically slept in the chair that night but was skeptical doing so. When I went out later to get some food a seemingly intoxicated female tried to follow me into my room. This is a motel with friendly people, not a hotel offring any type of comfort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Manager was really great and done what she could to make things good.
Cons: In need of some crucial updating in bathroom. Just things that overtime things need to be addressed...wear n tear time items
Location: Location was good ..close to beach and other places we wanted to see.
Wasn't really aware of the lack of amenities that this place had.It was more lack being in a condo and not a hotel or motel room , so I wasn't prepared for it .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andie from Texas

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The picture that is on Hotel.com does not match the room we received. We had one chair and a bed to set on. No couch. The stove had two tiny burners stuck in a corner. This place would be ok for overnight stay, but to stay there for a week, no way.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Miller from Indian Shores

Received wrong room

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Since we were arriving after the office closed at 5pm (what lodging office closes this early), we paid via phone and were given the information for how to get our key from the lockbox. We arrived about 8:30pm, had no problem retrieving the key. The problem was when we arrived at the room. We had reserved a deluxe room with TWO beds. Our tiny room had ONE DOUBLE bed. There was no way two grown men could sleep in ONE DOUBLE bed!!! Because of the late hour we had to go to another hotel. NOT A VERY PLEASANT EXPERIENCE. I have used Hotels.com in the past and was always very pleased but this time not very happy. Hotels.com may need to contact this location and tell them to get their act together.