Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Perfect location!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location!! This property is across the street from the beach and a short drive to everything you could want!
Cons: At check in, the clerk did not mention that there was not daily maid service and we had to figure this out on our own.
Location: The Beach is across the street; fishing is in your back yard, John's Pass Boardwalk is a 5 min drive away, many other things to walk to!
If you want a comfy bed and all basic comforts of home, including a kitchen and BBQ grills then this is the hotel for you! My husband and I just spent a week here and stayed in one of the rooms with a king bed with kitchenette and dining table. We had large tropical bushes and plants to give the patio area in front of our room some privacy and enjoyed the quiet, neighborly feel of the property. One thing to mention is that this is not your typical hotel; the property office is only open limited hours and bed sheets and towels are not changed during your stay unless you ask for clean ones. When the staff is on-site, they are very helpful and friendly, but overall the place is run more like an apartment complex than a hotel (which we preferred). The best part of this property is that it has a private marina and almost every night my husband and I spent catching various fish from the docks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

No recomendable

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Cons: la limpieza y el trato
Location: tiene aparcamiento de botes es lo unico bueno
la limpieza no se hizo en toda la semana, y al llegar el baño no estaba bien limpio, la atencion del personal no fue muy buena.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Affordable price
Cons: More comfortable bed and sound insulation.
Location: Close to my appointment
It was adequate, staff was helpful and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Second stay

Posted May 23, 2015
This is my second stay at the Bayside Inn. I stayed about two years ago and enjoyed my visit just as much this time. The gentleman at the desk when I checked in and out was very pleasant and helpful. The bed was a little noisy, but otherwise no complaints! The room was very clean and comfortable and the price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice hotel for families and travelers.

Posted May 9, 2015
If you want just a place to relax this is in. Very relaxing and the beach is a walk away. You have a kitchen so you can save some money. Pool was great. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissa from Tampa Bay

Nice place

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Easy Stay. Check in super fast. Short walk to beach. Nice Pool. Very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to beach!

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel, like many others on the same boulevard, looks like an apartment complex that's been coverted into a motel. That being said, it doesn't have the same comfort level as a hotel...or maybe even a motel. It is clean, but dated. Still, it is conveniently located on Treasure Island and within walking distance to the beach, several shops, and restaurants. While we were there, I saw that the hotel was offering specials for extended stays and the rooms also include a kitchenette. This would be a more appropriate stay for someoone looking for a reasonable rate on a long-term stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

It was nice

Posted Apr 12, 2015
It was nice very kind people, clean I just prefer being on beachside
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Stay away!!!

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Where to begin...We booked this hotel for a week's family vacation. Hotel was old and run down, but that's to be expected, I guess. However, when you're paying over $250 per night you'd expect a shower that actually drains, hot water, a smoke detector(not just the mount), wireless that you can actually connect to when they advertise free wireless, and your room to be cleaned at least ONCE during a week's stay. Not to mention 'their system' charged my debit card twice and I was told to contact my bank to have it removed. What a disappointment. Will NEVER stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Ok for a night.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
No one to help with problems such as no hot water. Phone number to call did not answer unable to leave message. Will not use again.