Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Local

Downtown Getaway

Posted Jul 11, 2014
My husband and I visited the new boutique hotel in downtown St. Petersburg for a little rest and relaxation in July 2014. The interior room was surprisingly nice with windows overlooking an indoor/outdoor section of the complex. We began our evening at the Canopy which is the open terrace bar on top of the hotel and enjoyed the views and a huge, delicious grouper sandwich with chips and wine. The hotel room is contemporary with that new, clean feel. My husband thought it needed an occasional chair and pillows that weren't so big(for sleeping). The "clawfoot" tub caught my attention while my husband enjoyed the rain cascade shower. Valet service parks your car from the reserved spots in front of the hotel and there is no extra charge to have your car brought out and parked again during your stay (in case you want to tour a little). The stay included a nice buffet breakfast of scrambled eggs, bacon and French or regular toast along with coffee, tea & orange juice. We bought felt this was a place that we would recommend to friends,family or anyone making a business trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Spent just one night. Wanted to stay more. Great location. Great atmosphere. Feels more like a b&b than hotel. Nothing cheap or plastic. Great staff. Lots of fun. Great food downstairs. If i stay in st. pete will always try this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best stay in St Pete.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
We loved this place, and enjoyed the food there! Roof top bar is fantastic. Location is smack in the middle of all the best spots. Birch and vine brunch was very nice. Bathroom and room design was modern but classic and timeless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2014 by Dana, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing The Birchwood! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy all that The Birchwood and local area have to offer. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LarryM from CT

In the heart of it all!

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
After the previous hotel we stayed at, this was a dream. Beautiful spacious room, elegantly appointed, clean, and incredibly comfortable. Walking to the museums, great restaurants, etc!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Dana, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at The Birchwood and for the lovely review LarryM from CT! We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ks from Pasco

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our only issue was the first room we checked in to smelled like as were. We were moved to another room. Also, we missed the free breakfast which stopped at ten. A should go to 10:30.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Dana, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us K's from Pasco and for the feedback on breakfast hours. We do apologize for the room swap but we're happy that we could accommodate you to your satisfaction.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Biz traveller from Southeast

Mixed review

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room lacked adequate lighting, especially to read in bed. Also needed full length mirror. No outside view from window. Hostess in hotel restaurant discriminated against me as single female diner by not honoring my table choice and instead seating me at same-size table as I chose but "hidden" from main dining area. This was insulting and management should train staff better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Dana, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at The Birchwood and for your feedback. We regret that you had a difficult seating experience and your comments have been reviewed by management for furthering improving our guests experience at Birch & Vine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

In the hear of the fun

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
wonderful hotel, great location, wonderful view. parking is a challenge but the hotel will park you for a small fee. rooftop bar is a must see!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Dana, Hotel Management
Thank you for the glowing review! We're happy that you enjoyed your time at The Birchwood!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt L

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Dana, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-star review Matt L!