Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great location & staff

Posted Mar 24, 2014
This house is very well located, especially if you'd like to walk around. The staff was excellent, and the room was very comfortable. It offers enough privacy for a B&B. The only downside is that you can hear other guests if they are in the kitchen downstairs. typically this isn't a problem as most B&B customers don't party to late, but we did have an evening where we were trying to go to bed early and a couple was making food in the kitchen late at night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

A very odd experience...

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I don't know about the other rooms in this B&B but it was odd. I came to the house and realized the only place to park was a sliver of driveway that my car was ultimately stuck in for the entirety of my stay. When I came in I was greeted very nicely by the owner and was shown my room up the creaky stairs. Once in the room, I realized that I could be heard through the walls even if I whispered which made bathroom time an amazing challenge. While looking in the room I noticed there was a piece of wood sticking out of the wall with a chair underneath it as pretty much the only furniture in the room. This “table” had a tiny coffee maker and a box full of random coffee packets. The bed, on the other hand, was off center from the head board and had 2 night stands with only a lamp on each side and no alarm clock. Once I got all my things set down, I walked into the 2”x5” bathroom where I found a menagerie of hotel soaps, towels, and robes from various hotels around the area. The gym locker type shower had no area to place the stolen soaps and towels so everything was neatly folded and placed on the floor. I also noticed a stack of used soaps near the window sill that was about 7 feet up. After going to sleep I noticed that the bed must have not been cleaned properly because my one and only allergy to dust mites started to flare up within moments of laying down. I do not recommend this B&B.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you for your e-mail of March 19th describing the unpleasant circumstances that you encountered during your stay at The Mansion House Inn Bed & Breakfast. I appreciate your candor and I am quite disappointed to know that we did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies. Please know that we are not taking your dissatisfaction lightly. In fact, your letter has indicated that we neglected to properly inform you of our parking process and wakeup call service. Our guests are usually advised to leave their keys at the front desk to allow our Valet Service to assist them in retrieving their vehicle upon request. The lack of an alarm clock is intentional, as we are more than happy to provide our guest with a personal wakeup call each morning. Our historic Arts and Crafts style B&B was built in the 1900s, hence the creaky stairs and close quarters. Consequently, we found it best to beautify our property with select pieces of eclectic yet comfortable furnishings.Our cleaning services is under HealthAssure standars which offers you the assurance that all garments and linens are processed correctly and kept free from cross-contamination. Finally, I think it is important to note that we have a sister property, The Ponce de Leon Hotel. This lovely boutique hotel is located only 5 blocks away in the hub of the downtown area, hence the various bath products and bath robes with our hotel logo. I do hope that I have been able to successful address your concerns regarding your stay at The Mansion House Inn Bed & Breakfast. Again, we welcome all feedback from our guests’ and we will do our best to improve upon our service. I look forward to the next opportunity to service you and your family. Best regards, Carmen The Mansion House Inn Bed & Breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G from Tampa, Fl

Bed & Breakfast in Down Town St. Pete

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The house was beautiful. It had the old time charm without looking broken down of an old home. Beautiful molding and hard wood floors.
Cons: Booking policy. Per policy it's a 1 person occupancy. So when booking for you and your spouse, there's a $20 guest fee. Did not like that.
Location: It was literally in down town St. Pete. Walking distance to all the shops, restaurants, IMAX Movie Theater, The Pier and Vinoy Park.
Pleasant experience with booking and staff. Staff member gave us a tour of the property and explained the history of the property. We learned it use be the house of a Mayor of St. Pete and the house next door was built by that Mayor for his daughter. Both houses had exceptional details built into the house inside and out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sue & Jim from Homosassa, Fl

Close to must see sights.

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have never stayed at this inn. 2 of the other hotels we stay at were booked. The room was very nice. Bathroom was updated and had a double jacuzzi.There are hardwood floors throughout so there was a lot of noise in am and when people came in at night. A carpet runner would be good to cushion the noise. We never did use jacuzzi tub as power went out at 5am and there was no hot water in am. We didn't have breakfast there as there was no power. We will most likely try this hotel again to see how it is under normal circumstances.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great little B&B. Very quaint and perfect location for our overnight visit to the downtown area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Justine from Sarasota, FL

Beautiful, quaint cottage close to downtown.

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: The decor, friendly staff, proximity to downtown attractions and comfortable rooms.
Cons: Extend the breakfast menu and hours. We felt rushed to get down there before 10 a.m. for a meal.
Location: Close to the bay, museums, concert venues, shopping and dining all in downtown St. Pete. Close to everything! On the edge of a quaint little neighborg
We stayed at the Mansion House Inn for one night to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel staff was super friendly right off the bat and helped with parking, which can be tricky in a downtown setting. Our room was spacious, clean and bright. Loved the unique decor. We ate dinner on Ocean Drive and walked to a concert nearby - the location was perfect in that we didn't have to drive to get to anything. The hotel was quiet at night, but we were able to enjoy a glass of wine on the outdoor patio without fear of disturbing anyone. Breakfast the next morning was pleasant. I loved the dining room, but the hours were short. (stopped serving at 10 a.m.) and there wasn't a lot of variety to the menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by marcia from odal

Avoid this place

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Dreadful-you could do better for less money anywhere else in St Petersburg.