Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

The location was wonderful

Posted Feb 9, 2015
The location was fantastic. I loved the staff, food and even the bed was comfy. The floors are a little noisy, but its an older home with wood floors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Great location. Has a small parking lot which is quite helpful. Otherwise, it's on street self parking which is not always easy to find. Hotel is quite nice but small details are missing: tissues, clocks, towel hooks are missing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hillary Pfrom Clermont, Florida

Wonderful Stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a wonderful little bed and breakfast for those wanting to enjoy downtown St Petersburg! The breakfast was not included in our stay, nominal fee, but we didn't care since so many restaurants were close we wanted to try anyways. Our room was clean and efficient and the location can't be beat. Parking is first come first served or on the street which wasn't a big deal because most of the other hotels in the area make you pay to park. Again, clean spot smack dab in the middle of the area downtown walkable to most of the St Pete area, close to the Vinoy and Sundial, Would totally visit this hotel again Only tip, bring a hair dryer but it did have an ironing board and iron, decent pool for A dip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Traceyfrom Milwaukee

Close to Vinoy Park (blues festival that weekend)

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was under new management (new manager there only 2 weeks). They all seemed to be struggling with that. When I arrived around 2, there was no one at the front desk to check me in I called the posted number & was told to check myself in! Which I did!!!! The keys would stick in the locks, which was annoying. There was no breakfast. (I've got food restrictions, so this was ok for me....plenty of restaurants in the area. Also a mini-fridge in the room). Comfy bed, quiet room. Old out of date maps of the area. The staff was very nice and very accommodating whenever I had a question or complaint. I'm a pretty easy going person, so none of this was huge. It certainly wasn't a five star B & B, but, it was a cute enough place, close to shopping, restaurants, museums, etc. With a little tender loving care, new locks on all the doors, and a breakfast, it could be quite a contender in the Bed & Breakfast market in that area!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jasonfrom Orlando

Perfect

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Exactly what I was looking for. Quiet and quaint. Service was impeccable. Couldn't have been happier
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great location & staff

Posted Mar 24, 2014
This house is very well located, especially if you'd like to walk around. The staff was excellent, and the room was very comfortable. It offers enough privacy for a B&B. The only downside is that you can hear other guests if they are in the kitchen downstairs. typically this isn't a problem as most B&B customers don't party to late, but we did have an evening where we were trying to go to bed early and a couple was making food in the kitchen late at night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

A very odd experience...

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I don't know about the other rooms in this B&B but it was odd. I came to the house and realized the only place to park was a sliver of driveway that my car was ultimately stuck in for the entirety of my stay. When I came in I was greeted very nicely by the owner and was shown my room up the creaky stairs. Once in the room, I realized that I could be heard through the walls even if I whispered which made bathroom time an amazing challenge. While looking in the room I noticed there was a piece of wood sticking out of the wall with a chair underneath it as pretty much the only furniture in the room. This “table” had a tiny coffee maker and a box full of random coffee packets. The bed, on the other hand, was off center from the head board and had 2 night stands with only a lamp on each side and no alarm clock. Once I got all my things set down, I walked into the 2”x5” bathroom where I found a menagerie of hotel soaps, towels, and robes from various hotels around the area. The gym locker type shower had no area to place the stolen soaps and towels so everything was neatly folded and placed on the floor. I also noticed a stack of used soaps near the window sill that was about 7 feet up. After going to sleep I noticed that the bed must have not been cleaned properly because my one and only allergy to dust mites started to flare up within moments of laying down. I do not recommend this B&B.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you for your e-mail of March 19th describing the unpleasant circumstances that you encountered during your stay at The Mansion House Inn Bed & Breakfast. I appreciate your candor and I am quite disappointed to know that we did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies. Please know that we are not taking your dissatisfaction lightly. In fact, your letter has indicated that we neglected to properly inform you of our parking process and wakeup call service. Our guests are usually advised to leave their keys at the front desk to allow our Valet Service to assist them in retrieving their vehicle upon request. The lack of an alarm clock is intentional, as we are more than happy to provide our guest with a personal wakeup call each morning. Our historic Arts and Crafts style B&B was built in the 1900s, hence the creaky stairs and close quarters. Consequently, we found it best to beautify our property with select pieces of eclectic yet comfortable furnishings.Our cleaning services is under HealthAssure standars which offers you the assurance that all garments and linens are processed correctly and kept free from cross-contamination. Finally, I think it is important to note that we have a sister property, The Ponce de Leon Hotel. This lovely boutique hotel is located only 5 blocks away in the hub of the downtown area, hence the various bath products and bath robes with our hotel logo. I do hope that I have been able to successful address your concerns regarding your stay at The Mansion House Inn Bed & Breakfast. Again, we welcome all feedback from our guests’ and we will do our best to improve upon our service. I look forward to the next opportunity to service you and your family. Best regards, Carmen The Mansion House Inn Bed & Breakfast
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Shellee Almquistfrom Ann Arbor, MI

Make lemonade

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although I booked a room at the Mansion House through hotel.com, it turned out that I was one of several who was overbooked and left without a room. Luckily Mansion House has a connection with Ponce de Leon and the manager was able to get a room for me. I appreciated that help and then the follow-up call the next day to be sure I had a room for that night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisafrom Florida

Did not get the room we booked.

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was promised a room with a queen bed but was given a room with two twins pushed together. We also had to ask for an extra roll of toilet tissue since the other roll was very low. It was convenient to downtown restaurants.