Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great location & staff

Posted Mar 24, 2014
This house is very well located, especially if you'd like to walk around. The staff was excellent, and the room was very comfortable. It offers enough privacy for a B&B. The only downside is that you can hear other guests if they are in the kitchen downstairs. typically this isn't a problem as most B&B customers don't party to late, but we did have an evening where we were trying to go to bed early and a couple was making food in the kitchen late at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G from Tampa, Fl

Bed & Breakfast in Down Town St. Pete

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The house was beautiful. It had the old time charm without looking broken down of an old home. Beautiful molding and hard wood floors.
Cons: Booking policy. Per policy it's a 1 person occupancy. So when booking for you and your spouse, there's a $20 guest fee. Did not like that.
Location: It was literally in down town St. Pete. Walking distance to all the shops, restaurants, IMAX Movie Theater, The Pier and Vinoy Park.
Pleasant experience with booking and staff. Staff member gave us a tour of the property and explained the history of the property. We learned it use be the house of a Mayor of St. Pete and the house next door was built by that Mayor for his daughter. Both houses had exceptional details built into the house inside and out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sue & Jim from Homosassa, Fl

Close to must see sights.

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have never stayed at this inn. 2 of the other hotels we stay at were booked. The room was very nice. Bathroom was updated and had a double jacuzzi.There are hardwood floors throughout so there was a lot of noise in am and when people came in at night. A carpet runner would be good to cushion the noise. We never did use jacuzzi tub as power went out at 5am and there was no hot water in am. We didn't have breakfast there as there was no power. We will most likely try this hotel again to see how it is under normal circumstances.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great little B&B. Very quaint and perfect location for our overnight visit to the downtown area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Justine from Sarasota, FL

Beautiful, quaint cottage close to downtown.

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: The decor, friendly staff, proximity to downtown attractions and comfortable rooms.
Cons: Extend the breakfast menu and hours. We felt rushed to get down there before 10 a.m. for a meal.
Location: Close to the bay, museums, concert venues, shopping and dining all in downtown St. Pete. Close to everything! On the edge of a quaint little neighborg
We stayed at the Mansion House Inn for one night to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel staff was super friendly right off the bat and helped with parking, which can be tricky in a downtown setting. Our room was spacious, clean and bright. Loved the unique decor. We ate dinner on Ocean Drive and walked to a concert nearby - the location was perfect in that we didn't have to drive to get to anything. The hotel was quiet at night, but we were able to enjoy a glass of wine on the outdoor patio without fear of disturbing anyone. Breakfast the next morning was pleasant. I loved the dining room, but the hours were short. (stopped serving at 10 a.m.) and there wasn't a lot of variety to the menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by marcia from odal

Avoid this place

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Dreadful-you could do better for less money anywhere else in St Petersburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Bed and Breakfast

Posted Nov 5, 2008 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. The room was very nice. Nice neighborhood,quite, and walking distance to downtown. The breakfast every morning was excellent.Peter,Kathy and Diane were friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay. We highly recommend the place. I think anyone would enjoy their stay there. The only regret is we could not stay longer.