Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Stillvolles Hotel an schöner, guter Ausgangslage

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr schönes gediegenes Hotel an toller Ausgangslage zum flanieren. Haben auch in nächster Nähe Top gegessen und würden es jedem empfehlen, der eine eher formelle Unterkunft schätzt. Für kleinere Kinder würden wir es nicht empfehlen. Für unsere Kids 7 und 11 war es an der Grenze zu "zu vornehm". Zur Beach braucht man das Auto oder den Bus zu nehmen. Es empfiehlt sich hier oder in Clearwater an die Beach zu fahren, so weissen Strand gibt es sonst wohl kaum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heather from Kingston, OH

Excellent hotel for business or pleasure!!

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in a very nice location. Gorgeous view and the staff was fabulous!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ellen from Cape Coral

Needs improvement.

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
For the nightly cost of $500.00+ we were disappointed. The TV remote did not work. The inaccessibility to our room was very inconvenient. We were in the "Guest Tower" which was down some stairs, then a walkway to the elevator, then up to the 6th floor. Not a quick trek. Had dinner at Marchands the first night and found the food preparation to be good except for one of our party's steak, which was removed from the bill. The server was uninformed and had to keep running to the kitchen to get answers to our questions. I love the Vinoy, but have to say the price is way out of line for what we received.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Emily from Virginia

Staff went above and beyond

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at the Vinoy was delightful. We met three other couples for a long weekend. The hotel is historic and beautiful and the room was large and comfortable. We were really impressed with the staff who went above and beyond what is expected. The front desk and concierge team helped with my late luggage arrival, St. Petersburg area information, and transportation. Many of the staff chatted casually and also explained the history of the hotel and its special features. They couldn't have been nicer or more helpful, especially during a very busy weekend. Also loved the Bit O Honey candy at the front desk! We can't wait to return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location, but cleanliness is an issue

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
I was delighted to be in St. Petersburg for the first time. I found the hotel to be in a great location. Getting to the room proved to be a bit of an obstacle course because I had to go down the hall, down the stairs, down another hall, up some other stairs...well you get the picture. The room was nice and the bed extremely comfortable. What I didn't like was that the bathroom wasn't clean! I spoke to the hotel manager on my second day there and asked if they could make sure the bathroom was cleaned. When I went back to the room, still another day of an unclean bathroom. The hotel service staff had definitely been there, but instead of cleaning the floor and the tub, they had simply put a white rug on the floor. The trash was never emptied nor the flat surfaces wiped down. I am a bit forgiving when it comes to this, but for a hotel of this quality, this was not acceptable. While the location is lovely, I really think the staff should step up their service to attract guests willing to pay this price for a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by matthew from Gainesville FL

St. Petersburg fantasy location

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful clean quit room, great bars and restaurants, across the street from the marina, walking distance to museums and concert halls, perfect location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great time!

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful area of St. Pete with lots to do, great restaurants, and beautiful views. Stay here if you can!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A first class experience

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: The staff here was amazing.
Location: There are tons of restaurants nearby. Also 2 or 3 museums and plenty of wonderful places to take a walk or run.
Our stay at this hotel was a first class experience. Everything from the parking valet's to the room service was amazing. We actually ended up staying for an extra day because we enjoyed it so much. The staff was absolutely professional and very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antoinette from NYC

Not my cup of tea

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
There isn't enough furniture in the room- no dresser and no table to eat, and room service didn't come on a table. The food at the restaurant was good, but my French toast that I ordered from room service was disgusting. The bed was heavenly and so were the towels. Golf course is beautiful and good spot for tennis lovers. I didn't enjoy staying here, but my friend loves it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Jeanette Rivera, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at The Vinoy Renaissance Resort and Golf Club. Your feedback is very important to us, and we appreciate both the positive and constructive. Both help us to learn and grow as we continue to be the best. Glad that you loved the bed, the towels, the golf course and the tennis facility. Please know that your other comments will certainly be looked into. I hope that when your friend returns, they bring you along so we turn you into a true fan as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels