Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely spot!

Posted May 16, 2015
The Vinoy is a lovely old hotel and is in a beautiful area. It is a good place to park the car for a couple days and just walk around and enjoy the scenery and restaurants. There aren't many shops left there, mostly dining places, but the area is lovely. I think it is about time, however, that the Vinoy entered the 21st century and offered free wifi, at least in the lobby!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

very good hotel close to the the harbour

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Easy to get to and from, had its own Golf course, which when visited just for a look around for future visit, could not be more helpful.
Cons: Nothing really, just good all round
Location: Eating, walking, shopping, drinking
good area for walking and dining, and also people watching
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

A good hotel, maybe a bit expensive

Posted May 8, 2015
Very clean room. Excellent location. Unacceptable that wi-fi is not provided without a supplement (neither parking)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A first class experience

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: The staff here was amazing.
Location: There are tons of restaurants nearby. Also 2 or 3 museums and plenty of wonderful places to take a walk or run.
Our stay at this hotel was a first class experience. Everything from the parking valet's to the room service was amazing. We actually ended up staying for an extra day because we enjoyed it so much. The staff was absolutely professional and very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antoinettefrom NYC

Not my cup of tea

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
There isn't enough furniture in the room- no dresser and no table to eat, and room service didn't come on a table. The food at the restaurant was good, but my French toast that I ordered from room service was disgusting. The bed was heavenly and so were the towels. Golf course is beautiful and good spot for tennis lovers. I didn't enjoy staying here, but my friend loves it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Jeanette Rivera, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at The Vinoy Renaissance Resort and Golf Club. Your feedback is very important to us, and we appreciate both the positive and constructive. Both help us to learn and grow as we continue to be the best. Glad that you loved the bed, the towels, the golf course and the tennis facility. Please know that your other comments will certainly be looked into. I hope that when your friend returns, they bring you along so we turn you into a true fan as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marilee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Traditional elegance and modern comforts

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel in beautiful setting. We enjoyed having drinks in the lobby, a great brunch, and coffee on the front porch rockers. All of the staff we encountered could not have been more gracious and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Jeanette Rivera, Hotel Management
What a pleasure it was to read your positive review. It sounds like you took full advantage of the many amenities we have to offer here. Thanks for joining us and please visit again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brianfrom Omaha

Loved it!

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
We loved the Vonoy
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Jeanette Rivera, Hotel Management
So glad to hear that you loved The Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort and Golf Club. Please join us again for a visit real soon!