Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Summer 2015

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Needs some updating. I have stayed here many times in the past and enjoyed my stay; however, the pool needs some tlc.
We stayed in a suite. The a/c unit had two temperatures off or 40 degrees. There was construction of a new hotel right outside of her bedroom window that we were not told about prior. This was rather annoying when they began work at 7am.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Wayne, IN

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: It was close to the beach as advertised. Our room was at poolside as requested. Laundry facilities, ice machine, snack and drink machines were close.
Cons: The hotel needs maintenance people on call and/ or on premises to meet the needs of guests. Hotel staff need more training to meet guest needs.
Location: Restaurants, Dali Museum, other types of art museums, parasailing, laying under rented cabana on the beach, and live music at different clubs.
My brother, sister and I are all 50+. The hotel staff was very friendly at check in. Even though I had booked this room for 3 adults, when we got to our room, there were still not enough towels for everyone and I am not talking about extra towels, either. We were told since it was after 4:30 pm, housekeeping had gone home for the today and we could pick up our towels at the front desk which we did. The décor of the room was very dated but fairly clean. The walls were thin enough that we could hear the conversation and TV noise from the guests next to us without any problem. The next day, we had to ask that our room be cleaned even though we had hung out the door tag that indicated we wanted our room cleaned. No vacuuming was done, beds were not made nor was any dusting/cleaning off of tables evident. We again had to ask for extra towels, too. During our entire stay, I was unable to use their wifi even though I used the "code" I was given. When I called the front desk for help, all I got was the statement, "I don't know what to tell you.". When I told the attendant at the front desk, this was the third hotel I had stayed in in Florida and had gotten wifi in the other two without any problems, he made the same statement. The last night we were there, our TV went out at 9 pm. When I called the front desk, I was told maintenance had gone home at 4:30 pm and there was nothing that could be done until the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Taylor Mi

Perfect Location

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons:
Location: Sloppy Joe's for burgers Ricky T's for entertainment John's Pass for Seafood The Gulf of Mexico for fun
This was the fifth time I have stayed there and it was just as good as ever. I won't stay anywhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

nice location but room was old.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Location with beach
Cons: The Room quality
Location: no comment
Not good. AC was broke they gave us a fan. The ceiling tiles fell in twice do to leaks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Musty smell

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Only complaint was a musty order in our room. Nice setting and outdoor space
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Florida

In the center of everything nice

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The Tiki Bar, and Live music
Location: Middle grounds food- OMG YUM. CJs on the Island so much fun!
Lou at the Tiki Bomb Drinks, waves on the beach beautiful and blue beach was well kept and clean, Middlegrounds food PERFECT, Cjs bar POPPIN, and lastly the Hotels amenties we pretty great! the pool is beautiful as well as the room, all THE STAFF so friendly and helpful! we can wait to come back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Nice hotel, close to beach; water was a long walk.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: We liked pretty much everything except the construction next door.
Cons: They could put silencers on the construction equipment.
Location: Several excellent restaurants, good beaches. We especially enjoyed an antique mall and the seabird sanctuary.
We stayed five days and had a very pleasant time. Not a fancy place, but nice. Staff was very good, as was the food at the attached restaurant. Although the beach was close, the water itself was rather far away. It was a reconditioned older building and the vent in the bathroom allowed noise from the next room to seem like it was in our room. Fortunately our neighbors weren't noisy! Construction next door began at 7 a.m. every day except Sunday. That was no one's fault and it wasn't terribly loud, but we knew we were going to be up at 7. Our room opened onto a courtyard that was colorful and felt private. Two pools, one by the bar and noisy; one for families by our room. That was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ma.

so so rooms but the grounds make up for it.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Our room was ok and had everything u need. New bedding would be good and a little dated. The grounds make up for it. Plenty of sitting areas and chairs and umbrellas. Nice beach but a long walk to the water. Plenty of places to eat without getting in the car. Over all we did have a good time.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Clearwater, Fl

Nice staff, Bad room.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
My family of 3 stayed in Suit 25. Unfortunately there are two large air conditioning generators directly above the room. The vending/ wash room were also right below us, this caused constant noise 24hrs per day. During our stay we also had construction taking place that started at 7am even on the weekend. My wife and daughter did not sleep well. When we asked if we could move the staff told us we would have to switch rooms multiple times during the rest of our visit. The thermostat in our room was broken. The paint was peeling off the ceiling. The staff was friendly. Pools and Tiki bar were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation with another couple

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Kitchen space
Location: Lots a restaurants On trolley line
Great location Everything in walking distance. Nightly music, some better than others Over all lots of activity and fun!! Weather was great