Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome feel, Excellent comfort!!!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Clean, perfect for a family stay. We went on a family trip and we had a real feel of home, excellent room service and a pleasant environment to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MaryE from Hollywood, Fl

There is room for improvement

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The pool and room, with good space for a small family.
Cons: Smell in the room.
Room have a good layout and space with a particular smell, I think because they allow pets, so for the "No Pet" people, you sense, either the pet' smell or the chemicals to remove it. The "refresh room" service was not provided, so I have to asked for clean towels and toileries. Very nice pool. Central location to visit the area: St. Pete, Tampa and the Golf beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vilma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Sam from 94539

Slow staff

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Took forever to get checked in and out. Location has no food options near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ester from Dominican Republic

Excellent hotel. Five stars.

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay and hotel. Without any type of complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Apr 22, 2014
The room was nice size we had a 2-bedroom suite. It was nice to have a kitchen as an option for meals. Decent location close to lots to do. Cons: needs updated, things are looking pretty worn, housekeeping was hit or miss depending on the day (one day only one bed was made) beds were not very comfortable-especially for a long stay. We were there for a week. Also the pool could use a good scrubbing. All in all not a bad place- just needs a few tweaks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time share your experience from your stay at the TownePlace Suites. It's always nice to hear from guest and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Warm Regards, Christine Sieber
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Juan from Miami

Good Hotel, Only Not for Vacations

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the short hours we spent at the hotel, which was clean and had good service. However, it was on a commercial/industrial area, convenient for business people but not so much for families with kids. It was a good place to sleep and rest but not to stay for fun. Personnel was kind and helpful. It's just a location problem for a vacationing family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ralph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rich from NY

Fine for price

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly and the room was pleasant