Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair hotel, thugs hanging around

Posted Dec 12, 2014
The hotel itself was descent however, very uncomfortable feeling with men in hoodies gathered in groups giving the area a criminal feel. I was very uncomfortable getting out of my car in the evening and getting into the hotel. The appear from out of no where and are always roaming the parking lot. This hotel is on the edge of a questionable area so this adds to the concerns
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Christine, Hotel Management
I want to sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater. We strive to ensure our guests experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. We understand that no explanation of these issues can change your recent experience. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrences. We are completely committed to regaining your trust and confidence, knowing that our actions will speak louder than words. Please be assured that we do understand your frustration and concerns, and we welcome the opportunity to prove ourselves again as your trusted hotel while in the Clearwater area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Staff was excellent! Very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome feel, Excellent comfort!!!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Clean, perfect for a family stay. We went on a family trip and we had a real feel of home, excellent room service and a pleasant environment to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Misleading

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
They charged a deposit for more than the night stay and never informed me of it at check in.then when I called about it. They said it would take almost two weeks to refund it. No extra pillows available for sofa bed
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JJfrom Stuart, FL

Not Accomadating

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We ended up not being able to stay or even check in. We were there for a sporting event and I had kids paying with cash and the hotel would not take the cash. I had even verified when I made the reservation we could do so and hotels.com assured me we could. The counter person at the hotel was very rude/
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Christine, Hotel Management
Dear JJ, Thank you for taking the time to share your conncerns about our pay ment policy. We do required a credit card that wil authorize for room and tax charges for the entoiire stay. Cash is only accepted at check out. Please accept my apolgies for the confusion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MaryEfrom Hollywood, Fl

There is room for improvement

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The pool and room, with good space for a small family.
Cons: Smell in the room.
Room have a good layout and space with a particular smell, I think because they allow pets, so for the "No Pet" people, you sense, either the pet' smell or the chemicals to remove it. The "refresh room" service was not provided, so I have to asked for clean towels and toileries. Very nice pool. Central location to visit the area: St. Pete, Tampa and the Golf beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vilma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Eva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com