Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome feel, Excellent comfort!!!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Clean, perfect for a family stay. We went on a family trip and we had a real feel of home, excellent room service and a pleasant environment to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Misleading

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
They charged a deposit for more than the night stay and never informed me of it at check in.then when I called about it. They said it would take almost two weeks to refund it. No extra pillows available for sofa bed
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JJ from Stuart, FL

Not Accomadating

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We ended up not being able to stay or even check in. We were there for a sporting event and I had kids paying with cash and the hotel would not take the cash. I had even verified when I made the reservation we could do so and hotels.com assured me we could. The counter person at the hotel was very rude/
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Christine, Hotel Management
Dear JJ, Thank you for taking the time to share your conncerns about our pay ment policy. We do required a credit card that wil authorize for room and tax charges for the entoiire stay. Cash is only accepted at check out. Please accept my apolgies for the confusion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MaryE from Hollywood, Fl

There is room for improvement

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The pool and room, with good space for a small family.
Cons: Smell in the room.
Room have a good layout and space with a particular smell, I think because they allow pets, so for the "No Pet" people, you sense, either the pet' smell or the chemicals to remove it. The "refresh room" service was not provided, so I have to asked for clean towels and toileries. Very nice pool. Central location to visit the area: St. Pete, Tampa and the Golf beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vilma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Sam from 94539

Slow staff

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Took forever to get checked in and out. Location has no food options near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ester from Dominican Republic

Excellent hotel. Five stars.

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay and hotel. Without any type of complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Apr 22, 2014
The room was nice size we had a 2-bedroom suite. It was nice to have a kitchen as an option for meals. Decent location close to lots to do. Cons: needs updated, things are looking pretty worn, housekeeping was hit or miss depending on the day (one day only one bed was made) beds were not very comfortable-especially for a long stay. We were there for a week. Also the pool could use a good scrubbing. All in all not a bad place- just needs a few tweaks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time share your experience from your stay at the TownePlace Suites. It's always nice to hear from guest and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Warm Regards, Christine Sieber