Ratings based on 1,882 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Across from the beach

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The accommodations and it's near the beach.
Location: Mom and pop restaurants, like chill, the Cuban sandwich place and Super Scoops.
Nice hotel close to everything and there are tons of mom and pop restaurants to enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location! Great price!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
This was a great experience! Traveled with 2 kids and it was a perfect fit! Close to beach, food and treats, the staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walk Across to the Beach

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Junior suite facing the bay was clean & roomy. Complementary coffee on 2nd floor and outdoor tables & chairs on roof to view beach & sunset. Hotel staff suggested beachfront restaurant for us and it was perfect. Only stayed 1 night because we were on the first leg of a trip, but the hotel was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
I Was very happy with the hotel and it's location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The Junior Suite was spacious, had a patio facing the marina, a microwave, a fridge with a large separate freezer, and lots of storage space.
Cons: Need a light over the table and chairs so you can read. Towel rack in bath kept falling apart.
Location: This hotel is right across the street from a public entrance to the beach and within walking distance of several restaurants.
We were looking for an inexpensive hotel where we could walk to the beach and have a safe, clean, well-maintained room. After reading several reviews of other places, we weren't sure what to expect. However,Treasure Bay Hotel and Marina turned out to be a great place at a good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Wonderful! Beach right across the street!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We had a wonderful time! Lives this hotel - clean, friendly, so close to everything! We will be returning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: It was clean and quiet for the most part of our stay.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Near restaurants and shopping. Not on the beach though.
The hotel is within walking distance to shops and restaurants. It is not on the beach, nor does it provide a great beach view as stated. The beach is across the street from the hotel and a long walk to the water. The hotel was fine and the rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Close to the beach and nice room!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Very nice room, lots of cabinets to store things, and right across the street from the beach perfect location! Will stay there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Across street from beautiful public beach. Close to shops and restaurants. Easy access to downtown St. Petersburg for more shopping or Rays games. Wonderful staff - super friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from NY

mini-vacation at Treaure Bay Hotel & Marina

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING.
Location: directly across the street from beach facilties, close to shopping and good restaurants.
We had a most enjoyable time. Everything exceeded our expectations - the facilities exceptionally clean, staff most accommodating and efficient. Although this hotel was not our first choice as we wanted direct gulf-front, things could not have worked out better, and we hope to visit again over the winter.