Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala,FL

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Booked room through Expedia.com. Arrived at the hotel on a holiday weekend. Room was clean but had an odor of smoke. A/C worked and shower was warm! Would stay again! Parking lot is a bit small for full size trucks but mangable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Medellin

Nice Hotel,close to the beach

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Si busca buen precio y una calidad aceptable, este es un hotel con esas caracteristicas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Biscarrosse

Impeccable

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Chambre avec une porte d'entrée côté parking, l'autre côté terrasse. Vue sur la piscine entourée de plantes exotiques et sur la plage (au bout de la clôture). Bbq disponibles, jeux "à l'ancienne" aussi, petiit bar également. Rapport qualité prix très bon !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Außen hui, innen pfui

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Außenbereich
Cons: Fotos der Bäder aufnehmen
Location: Direkte Strandlage. Restaurants in der Nähe, jedoch Auto sinnvoll.
Das Hotel verfügt über eine gute Lage direkt am Strand. Kostenlose Parkplätze sowie ein schöner Außenbereich sind ebenfalls vorhanden. Leider sind die Zimmer stockdunkel und die Bäder in einem sehr schlechten Zustand. Unser Check-In begann damit, dass wir zwei Zimmerschlüssel für ein Zimmer erhalten haben. Als wir das Zimmer öffneten, stellte sich heraus, dass das Zimmer bewohnt war. Die Bewohner befanden sich auch im Zimmer. Aus welchen Gründen wir Zugang zu einem bewohnten Zimmer bekommen konnten, konnte nicht geklärt werden. Beim zweiten Versuch erhielten wir dann Schlüssel zu einem Zimmer am Parkplatz. Der Raum war dunkel, am Eingang befand sich kein Lichtschalter, das einzig funktionierende Licht befand sich neben dem Bett. Nach 1 Stunde hatte sich eine Leuchtstoffröhre aufgeladen, die dann auch den Eingngsbereich mit kleiner Küchenzeile etwas erhellt hat. Grundsätzlich war der Raum relativ sauber. Das Bett war relativ neu, auch der Fernseher schien ein neueres Modell zu sein. Der Blick ins Bad war unerfreulich. Der Lack der Badewanne war komplett gesplittert, die Decke sah überlackiert aus und blätterte ebenfalls wieder auf. Schimmel befand sich an den Fließen und die Toilette sowie die Fließen im Bodenbereich wurden offensichtlich länger nicht geputzt. Zimmerwechsel war nicht möglich, angeblich ist der Zustand aller Zimmer gleich. Positiv ist der Außenbereich zu erwähnen, der neu gestaltet ist und direkten Strandzugang ermöglicht.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Karen P, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Good no frills hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 16, 2015
If you are looking for an economical place to rest your head at night and is right on the beach, this place is for you. Very friendly staff throughout. Well maintained property. The pool bar was cute. We did experience no hot water in the shower in the evenings. Very family oriented. Rooms could have been cleaner, but with being on the beach sand everywhere is almost inevitable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Karen P, Hotel Management
Toronto; Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bs As, Argentina

Ideal para descansar

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: la ubicacion sobre el mar
Cons: poner cortinas de plastico en la ducha, ya que al ser de tela se mojaba todo el piso. podrian ofrecer sillas o sombrillas para usar en la playa
Location: Estuve solo 2 dias y disfrute 100% de la playa y el mar. Mucho no recorri, pero no hay mucho para hacer, a la noche todo cierra temprano.
Todo muy bien! lo unico que nos asusto un poco fue ver una serpiente (lo cual es normal encontrar en esa zona) en un cantero cerca de las habitaciones, mas que nada porque fui con un nene. Nos ofrecieron cambiarnos a una habitacion en el primer piso y lo hicimos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Karen P, Hotel Management
Daniela; Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that the garden snake scared you. I do hope that when you are in the area again you give us a call. Thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Close to the beach but look elsewhere

Posted Jun 14, 2015
The bathroom was disgusting. Not clean an dated. I was laying in bed and there was a bump. Turns out there was a roller, Mike women use for their hair, stuck under the mattress pad. The second night a gigantic cockroach ran across the bathroom floor. I immediately checked out of the hotel. I did give the hotel staff a 5 because they were so kind in refunding my hotel stay fully. It is nice to be close to the beach but not worth the cockroaches. Look elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Karen P, Hotel Management
Bridget; Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am sure you found a location that better used your needs. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl.

Family fun

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: The location.
Location: Britts pizza and Scoops icecream are great for the kids.
I read the mixed reviews before my stay and was a little worried, however, my stay was excellent and the hotel was very pleasing. The beach was beautiful and I could see the ocean from the front door of my room. I live in Florida and stay at the beach at least 3 times a year and I will definitely stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Karen P, Hotel Management
Tisha; Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
We have stayed here now a couple of times in the last couple of months and have never been disappointed. The view from the rooms have been spectacular looking at the beach and the pool area. People have been very friendly and the staff is pleasant. It is a little on the older side, but is very quaint and enjoyable for a nice beach stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Karen P, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I hope that when you return you call us directlly to make your arrangements. Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida local

Great view but at a price, plumbing issues..

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Loved the view, right on the beach, room was large, beddings were clean, room came with a microwave, small fridge. Great location, near a playground.
Cons: Staff should check if room assignments are correct at check in. Smoking policy should extend to around the pool where kids are, designate an area.
Location: Treasure island is one of the quieter beaches, long stretch leading to water, playgrounds, and great restaurants, nice walking/ bike path.
We did not get the room we requested, Garden view but put in a pool side room. The sink stopped up and they could not fix it during our stay. It was still a clean room, quaint. The hotel did give us a discount for the sink issues, but could not explain why the room mix up occurred. One draw back was all the people smoking and around the pool. It was kid friendly but quests would smoke anywhere. Very unfortunate that they don't have smoking policies by the pool where kids are, only a policy not to smoke in the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Karen P, Hotel Management
Florida local; Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Florida does not have a smoking policy outdoors, so this would be a hard policy to enforce. Hope that when you return you call us directly to make your plans. Thanks