Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plainfield, Illinois

Adequate

Posted May 25, 2015
room had just what you needed. the pool and the beach on property was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Motel on the beach

Posted May 20, 2015
Check-in was very fast , two minutes , especially appreciated because of our exhausting trip . Beautifully arranged front yard with pool , full bar with patio and a grill for your convenience , quiet guests and friendly atmosphere overall . I am very pleased with my stay and the condition of my room . Bathroom could use an update.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
It was great. Only downfall was the bed's were very hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south jersey

Perfect spot for a getaway!

Posted May 10, 2015
My husband and I went down to treasure island for a long weekend away and had an amazing time! The hotel was perfect location right on the beach and nearby the boardwalk and restaurants. We were able to walk everywhere. The staff was so friendly we enjoyed just going to the front desk every day to get our coffee! We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint and peaceful

Posted May 4, 2015
We had a really nice time. The staff was polite the room was clean and updated in the hotel is right on the beach definitely plan on returning thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Karen P, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Florida trip

Posted May 2, 2015
My buddy and I had a good time. The view from the balcony was perfect and the room was nice. We enjoyed our stay and looking forward to coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Karen P, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom greenwood, in

On the beach

Posted May 1, 2015
Reasonable rates, small older hotel. Clean, offered refrigerator and microwave, which is all we needed. Helpful, friendly staff, very visible grounds/maintenance crews. Courtyard very lush/pretty. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay again! Only negative, and it is a personal preference, the bed was pretty firm.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Karen P, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Pa.

Nice Hotel and close to the beach, great staff.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: my room was great, had great view of the beach.
Cons: My bed the Mattress was on the hard side could of been softer.
Location: there's so much to do and great places to eat, great entertainment.
it was so nice I would love to stay there again. Pleasant atmosphere, quiet and relaxing, amenities pool and outdoor seating very comfortable...also the garden view area very pleasing to look at. Very well maintained. Clean....friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Karen P, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom maine

Close to the beach.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: The pool and quietness
Cons: The bathrooms need work
Location: Close by shops and restaurants
Enjoyed stay. Quiet. Long walks on beach. Pool was wonderful. For the price it was great!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Karen P, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. Hope to see you back soon!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom missouri

Ok for a night

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Pool and outdoor area was nice.
Cons: furniture needs replaced, extra towel bars would be helpful and easy.
Location: Beach is great but a bit of a walk. So you need to be pretty mobile, (my mother would not have been able to walk there)
The outside area of the motel is nice, nice pool, Bit of a hike to the beach, much farther away than it looks. The area was nice. The room was fair, Tiny bathroom, shower only, no place to set anything in the bathroom, furnishings were old looking, , Fairly clean, Looks like it may be undergoing some remodeling so hopefully that will help. Parking wasn't great, limited, tight spaces Looked to be much better options along that stretch of beach for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Karen P, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear that you kinda enjoyed your stay. Please come back soon to see the changes we are making.