Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

quaint area and motel on Gulf Blvd.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: yes, having designated smoking areas and maintenance crews everyday.
Location: lots of restaurants and shops!
The motel has beautiful grounds and is right on the beach! The woman who checked us in was very nice, but there was no maintenance for the whole weekend so the garbages were overflowing in the pool area. The rooms, however, were nice and kept up nicely. It was a pleasing vacation. The only down side were some of the guests who drank a lot (glass) by the pool and everyone smoked with no designated areas. This annoyed me as we don't smoke, and do not enjoy being around smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Myers

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Great hotel has a lot of charm and character, great acess to beach. Rooms we're clean with no musty Smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel. On the beach. Recent remodeling.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Carpet needs replacing. Pool was extremely clean. Grill for guests to use. Good for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jake from jersey

Nice place

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The hotel was dated but nice, the door locks were almost impossible to open and the mattress was hard as a rock but everyone was super nice, they upgraded us for free to a beach front room and everything was clean. I will be back, best bang for the buck.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by x

Posted Jun 14, 2014
It was nice for the price we payed. We are low income so I would go back if I could not find something ells that we could afford, the place was clean, beds where comfortable, pool was nice, right on the beach and near a lot of shopping and restaurants, you could walk or ride the trolley. When we booked the room they said there would be a continental breakfast but , when we went to breakfast they where no longer serving. They stopped serving back in April and they only had two towels and two hand rags in the room when we got there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Super location.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The location is perfect.
Cons: The A/C, bathroom and room condition.
Location: On the beach, walking distance to restaurants and shops. In front of the hotel is a bus stop (Clearwater- St. Petersburg rout).
We stayed in this hotel for a weekend. We arrived very late at night. The receptionist was very polite. He helped us with suitcases, escorted us to the room. Room was big and clean. It is an older hotel so need some updating (A / C needs updating, the bathroom is small and old but everything in it works well). The hotel has three buildings. Between the first two is the swimming pool (lobby has pool towels), BBQ, lounge chairs and tables with chairs. Between the second and the third building is courtyard - this is the quiet part of the hotel. The cleaning service in this hotel was OK, only on holiday our room was not clean. This is beachfront hotel - great locations. In walking distance from the hotel are restaurants and shops. In front of the hotel is a bus stop. The bus will take you to Clearwater or St. Petersburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by S from tampa, fl

It's a motel

Posted May 24, 2014
I didn't realize it would be a motel. The pool and location were both nice and the beds were comfortable. The neighbors were extremely loud all night and morning-which was unfortunate but obviously has nothing to do with the motel. If you choose this motel, MAKE SURE YOUR DOORS LOCK! Imagine how safe I felt staying alone as a woman and thinking the doors are locked, only to be walked in on by a drunk man. Neither the deadbolt or the door knob locks worked and I had no idea! Couldn't sleep at all that night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Convenient and simple

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was right on the beach. Easily within walking distance of a few local restaurants and shops. Nice, relaxing pool and hangout area with an easy-to-use grill.
2 out of 5
by dee from tampa,fl

Nice outdoor and pool area

Posted May 18, 2014
Cons: see above
Rooms outdated, especially the 1950s bathrooms. The bathtub was painted over. No hot water in the bathroom sink. I thought it was advertised as having a continental breakfast. There was nothing but coffee and tea. No phones in the room. The rooms were painted a very dark color which made the rooms very dark also. The room was advertised as having a pool view, but actually had a view of a wall. Room smelled damp and there was a leak in the bathroom from the unit above.