Ratings based on 1,058 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

A well maintained and operated motel

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Tarpon Springs harbor is a great look at the old sponge industry. And Greek restaurants abound for some very fine cuisine.
It's easy to find, has a spacious well appointed lobby and a very helpful staff. This motel became our favorite of the 5 we stayed at during this trip in a price range around $75 fees included. Masterful towel origami by housekeeping, a view of the canal to the lake, a decent continental breakfast with waffles, fruit and yogurt. Nice pool, washers and dryers available and very spacious clean smelling newly appointed rooms. This place is a keeper. 5 stars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

fair price for business stay

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Free continental breakfast, too bad there was a musty smell as you enter the area. By the third morning I became use to the smell. Would utilize this again in future travel as it was quiet nice scenery and hotel staff were nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to canal, fishing and gators.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Staff was pleasant, offered very prompt service.
Cons: The beds or box springs are tilted. I felt like I was going to roll out of the bed the whole night.
Location: It's about 20 minutes from Honeymoon Beach.
There was lot of balcony-second-hand cigarette smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Apollo Beach,FL

Vista hotel review

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: It was a older hotel, but in excellent condition
Cons: continuing upgrades
Location: boating, fishing, shopping, and many choices of places to eat
We were given a suite with a breathtaking view. The room overlooked a canal loaded with boats and ended with a view of Lake Tarpon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Would not recommend!

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Pool area
Cons: Cleaning of rooms and pest control.
Hotel staff was nice, pool area was nice but the overall stay was not pleasant. We had issues with the sliding glass door not opening to our balcony. There were flies in our room (had to have the staff spray twice) and there was a constant loud humming noise that kept us up all night. The cleaning staff did not clean the bathroom sinks and did not vacuum properly. This was our second stay here (first stay was good), but will be our last stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Smyrna Beach, FL

Beautiful view, great location, spacious room

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Balcony! Spacious room View Location
Cons: Breakfast was okay, could offer a higher quality pre-made items like yogurt and muffins.
Location: Location is great, movies across the street, nice shaded large yard on the canal, pool and hot tub. Close to sponge docks and beaches.
We travel 3-4 times a year all over the US and this hotel was a great little find. This trip was a one night, no kids getaway for these Florida east coasters. We stayed on the 4th floor and the view was great, room and bathroom were clean with no smell and the balcony made for a nice evening and morning hang out. Breakfast was fair, waffles and juice were good, yogurt and muffins not so good. Staff was kind and helpful. Breakfast staff even made us a waffle 10 minutes after breakfast was scheduled to be over with.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

second stay much better than the first

Posted May 27, 2015
We stayed there for 2 nights 2 weeks apart when arriving to and departing from Florida respectively. The first night we stayed in a ground floor room in a side building which smelled of mildew but was OK otherwise. The second night we were on the fourth floor of the main building and that room was so much better - it looked like it had been renovated a while ago whereas the first room was pretty run down. However we slept well both nights and don't have any complaints. It's good value for money overall. With luck you can spot the resident alligators in the canal adjacent to the building so keep the sliding window locked when you stay on the ground floor and remember that it is illegal to feed them (we observed one guest doing it)!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Hotel close to the Golf Course

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Close to many businesses and golf course. Nice view of the lake Tarpon. The balcony gave beautiful view of the Sun rise. Can walk around the Hotel.
Cons: Pair of electrical sockets didn't work. The landline phone didn't work. Outside halls could be cleaned better.
Location: Muvico, Golf Course, Restaurants, and lots of small businesses
We had stayed at this hotel last year and we did the same thing this year. The hotel is close to a golf course and right on US 19. Several businesses to close-by. Since it is on US 19, it is noisy but it gets better in the evening and in the night. Nice view of the Sun rise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Largo, FL

Beautiful Hide Away on the Highway!

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: The view and the breeze is amazing. There is an elevator for your convenience for the upper levels.
Cons: If rooms are cleaned before 3pm, can we check in a bit earlier next time?
Location: Anclote River Boat Club is only a few miles north. A must see while visiting Tarpon Springs! Newly renovated, but only sell beer and wine.
We have stayed here in the past and absolutely love the upgrades. 4th floor with a canal view will not make you mad. Spacious balonies for every room, comfortable beds, extremely clean facilities and staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close drive to the Sponge Docks.

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Pretty surroundings.
Cons: Get a restaurant
Location: On Tarpon Lake. Near the Sponge Docks
Disappointed to see an empty restaurant. Everything else was lovely!