Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Close to the beach, love that

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Good place to stay, our room was great size for a family of 4, would definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
1. Thank you for writing a review and thank you for staying with us . We are happy you had a great time with us and your expectations were met .We look forward to serving you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric from Aix en provence

Très bon choix

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon séjour dans cet hôtel. Chambre très spacieuse avec 2 grands lits, un espace cuisine rénové tres propre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Gulf front charmer

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: The charm of the room and being right on the Gulf and mostly the price.....
Old 50's type hotel right on the Gulf. 5 stories, free parking and small pool. Set right outside your door and see the Gulf. Within walking distance to Pier 6 where people have wares set up, music playing, and one can Injoy the sunset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jodi from Mississauga, Ontario

Not so great a stay but great location

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Location is perfect, right across the street from the beach, parking is included. Its right next to Frenchies which is cool but we could hear the music all day until 11 pm at night because our bathroom window was inches away from the bar. We didn't mind because we love live music but someone who wanted some peace and quiet might. We enjoyed the sunset from outside of our room at our table but this is more of a ground floor luxury. The hotel does not face the beach so you want to be on the far end to enjoy this. Now for the not so good news. Our room was very close to the stairs and you could loudly hear ppl going up and down. We also had a bug issue in our room, cockroaches, we needed to relocate rooms because they were crawling around our stuff. I brought the bugs to the front desk to show them and the woman (not the owner) offered to come with spray. This was beyond a spray issue. We moved rooms and saw no more bugs. I asked our neighbors who stay for 3 months if they ever saw any bugs in their room and they said no. The next morning the exterminators came and the owner questioned us if we had perhaps brought them from another place lol we did not. We were offered no compensation for the bug issue. Nothing has been updated in the motel except for the wifi. You have to ask for a kitchenette which it did not say when I made the booking but later read on Tripadvisor. There are a ton of motels all along Gulfview Blvd that looked cleaner and more well-kept 5 min walk away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Cute hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to the beautiful white sugar sand beach and restaurants within walking distance.
Cons: Change out the room doors! They are very old and not in good working condition: Locks didn't open very easily, Change doors to swing into the room.
Location: Beach. Restaurants. Shopping.
After spending a 5 night cruise through the stormy Gulf, we enjoyed relaxing on Clearwater Beach. While this hotel is old, it is cute and very clean. The staff was excellent to work with and very helpful on recommending nice restaurant locations close by. The beach is a gentle stroll across the road, and restaurant's next door included a McDonald's! The streets that surround the hotel were quiet during the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie PA

Great stay

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: good value, friendly employees, free coffee and cookies at the office
Location: this is across the street from the beach and there are several activities within walking distance including the harbor and pier 60
The employees are very friendly. The rooms are clean, not fancy, but clean. The pool is very clean. I thought it was a great deal as parking was included in my room fee. It is a typical mom and pop motel with a good sense of humor. This hotel is located across the street from the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - close to the beach.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: location
Location: beach/plenty of eating options.
Nice location, close to beach, pool,resonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arleen from Sparta, Mi

Nice stay

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
It was an older hotel, but it was perfect for what we needed. It was very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Everything was in walking distance. We would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nära stranden

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
Motell nära stranden, slitet hotell men passar bra för en eller ett par nätter. Inte städning alla dagar vi var där. Prisvärt
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christa from Atlanta

Great Spot near Beach

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was nice and friendly. It was exactly what we needed for the night near the beach, restuarants and the party.