Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: Requires a complete up date
Location: Location was good.
making reservation on Expedia (via phone) was good. However the hotel was terrible - unclean, outdated. I was not comfortable sleeping in the bed - afraid to get under the sheets. The location was good. I feel the hotel was misrepresrnted on the web-site. This is (at best) a disgusting facility - representing it is not good for the reputation of Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glennfrom Norwalk, CT

1st time on gulf

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
No complaints, stayed 1 night, great location near beach, place older but clean & in good condition
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chelseafrom Wichita, KS

Very close to the beach. Great Value

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The desk worker was a little short with us and came off a little unfriendly. We had a couple requests that were missed on our reservation and were needing clarity. The proximity to the beach is perfect. It is off of a busier street which made the morning a little loud. The price for convenience is worth it though. It was nice having a kitchenette also. I would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best value on the beach!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Cons: Please add a clothesline or places to hang wet beach stuff. And invite guests to use your parking the day of check-out, too.
Location: Great location only steps from Clearwater Beach. Very good restaurants within walking distance, we didn't even move our vehicle for 5 days!
The perfect hideaway just steps from Clearwater Beach. The motel is dated and a little tired, but it's well cared for, clean and comfortable. We stayed in room 50 which included a queen sized bed, TV, wifi, kitchenette with small fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hot plate and sink. Basic cutlery, dishes, and cups are included. The bathroom was clean and spacious however, one big criticism: the only place to hang wet towels or bathing suits after a day at the beach is on the shower rod, which doesn't work if you're having a shower or if there are more than a few towels and bathing suits to hang. Take your own drying rack or clothes line or over-the-door hangers. There are 3 reasons you should rent here: price, location and cleanliness. If you're looking for an affordable beach vacation (and not a lot of luxury), the Westmont rates 5+ on all three! One last note: we wanted to leave our vehicle in their parking garage for the rest of the afternoon after check-out and they wanted to charge us $10.00 (even after we had paid them for 4 nights' accommodation). It was a Thursday in October, not a high season or high traffic day. The last word: we will be back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jamesfrom Bradenton FL

Very close to seminar hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
satisfactory hotel and room Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating Would definitely use the hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jack McAllisterfrom Cape coral

A great inexpensive place to stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the location , the room did leave a few things to be desired, but was comfortable and clean for the most part. Staff was nice when they were there .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beachfront hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Clean, quick walk to beach. Beds very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessefrom Atlanta, GA

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was comfortable and clean, however, the AC was not working very well. Parking was not good as there were not enough spaces for the number of cars needing to be parked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect get a way

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a perfect location. Although the room was a bit outdated, owners try to give the room a special touch. Room was very clean and the kitchenette had everything we needed. However, do bring in your own coffee, sugars, creamers, ect... Remember you are not paying for all that extra fluff. The beach was beautiful and the restaurants within walking distance. Park your car- for free- and enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by TInafrom Spring Hill

Great place for a great price!!

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I want to thank the staff and KC for making my daughter's Sweet 16 a memorable event. We loved our CLEAN and quaint kitchenette room (#37). (NO CARPET= A+++ )The location is perfect on the main strip by cafe, restaurant, shopping and more. Directly across from beach is awesome! The pool was clean and accommodating to the guests. Parking was convenient and in close proximity to everything. Its nice to stay at a family owned Inn that is within the budget of the average worker that just needs a weekend getaway. The staff is very welcoming and we look forward to a return stay. Thank you and God Bless.