Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amber from Orlando, FL

Close to beach, nice rooms, rude staff

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: How close it was to the beach
Cons: The staff needs to learn about customer service
Location: Two great restaurants with live music nightly - great!
The location of the hotel was great - near two great restaurants and across from main Clearwater beach area. Rooms aren't fancy but are comfortable and have a small kitchenette (which was a nice surprise). The man who checked us in seemed out of it and was rude during every interaction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Milwaukee, WI

Excellent location to get to the beach.

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Maybe they should turn on the air before hand and spray Fabreeze so when you open the door the musty smell won't be as strong.
Location: Everything about Clearwater Beach was excellent. There was so many things to do and such a lively place. The area was so clean and the beach is clean
Staying at this hotel was so close to everything and walking distance. The room was a little stuffy and the air conditioner could have worked a little better but overall it was just ok. Other than that the room was super clean.
1 out of 5
by j from pa

A nightmare!

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Quite room
Cons: Parking, air conditioning, towels
Location: Beach was only a block away
Besides it being a quite room, nothing else was positive. We were booked to stay the entire week but checked out after one night. Room was very dated and our air conditioning did not keep the room cool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tracey from Florida

Excellent place to stay

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely place to stay. Room was exceptional. Staff was courteous. Will make it a point to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from KY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Close to where my meetings were at the Hilton and much more affordable. 10 minute walk since the Hilton also charged for valet parking.
Cons: Ceiling light bulbs was burned out so it was dark when I opened the door and had to feel around in the dark for a light.
Has a little trouble finding the hotel. I had an address and the name Westmont. The large print on the sign in the parking lot said RITZ in large letters and Westmont Inn in small letters underneath. I drove past it twice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jsi from fl

Good hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Loved that the room was spacious. The worker was nice and the location makes it worth the price. Only negative is that the office isn't always open so I had to check out by calling them. Overall though I would stay again :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ilya from NJ

Nice inexpensive MOTEL minutes from the beach

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Bella, head of hotel security, is definitely great. I saw her only once, but she's cute :-)
Cons: Pillows and Wi-Fi.
Location: There are 2 nice restaurants minutes from the hotel - Frenchy's and another one. Decent burgers there.
First of all, I can't really understand why the overall rating of this hotel is so low both here and on other websites. We stayed there for three nights in October 2013 and we really enjoyed our stay. Please, mind the fact that this is NOT a fancy resort with lots of stuff running around guests, big swimming pools and beachfront bars with all drinks inclusive, but rather a MOTEL which is perfectly situated minutes from the Clearwater Beach and from the city pier with lots of attractions there. A room we were staying in had some worn furniture and "old-style" TV set (not flat screen), but at the same time it was really clean with no bad smells and had a nice kitchenette with 2 (!) refrigerators (that came handy traveling with a young kid). Some issues that we had: 1) BED PILLOWS!! Seriously, they were SO small. Maybe those sleeping on the back on on the tummy would appreciate them, but I had a feeling that I'd better sleep with a hand under my hand. I should have probably just asked some more pillows, but that idea came to me too late :-) 2) Wi-Fi. The hotel does not have its own Wi-Fi, but rather suggests to use free Wi-Fi network supposedly provided by the town. Several times I tried to use it on my laptop it was extremely slow, so I gave up and used my tethering. I also witnessed some rude argument between the local towing company serving this hotel with a guest of hotel across the street - he parked the car for literally 5 minutes to check in and was almost towed