Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: Requires a complete up date
Location: Location was good.
making reservation on Expedia (via phone) was good. However the hotel was terrible - unclean, outdated. I was not comfortable sleeping in the bed - afraid to get under the sheets. The location was good. I feel the hotel was misrepresrnted on the web-site. This is (at best) a disgusting facility - representing it is not good for the reputation of Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best value on the beach!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Cons: Please add a clothesline or places to hang wet beach stuff. And invite guests to use your parking the day of check-out, too.
Location: Great location only steps from Clearwater Beach. Very good restaurants within walking distance, we didn't even move our vehicle for 5 days!
The perfect hideaway just steps from Clearwater Beach. The motel is dated and a little tired, but it's well cared for, clean and comfortable. We stayed in room 50 which included a queen sized bed, TV, wifi, kitchenette with small fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hot plate and sink. Basic cutlery, dishes, and cups are included. The bathroom was clean and spacious however, one big criticism: the only place to hang wet towels or bathing suits after a day at the beach is on the shower rod, which doesn't work if you're having a shower or if there are more than a few towels and bathing suits to hang. Take your own drying rack or clothes line or over-the-door hangers. There are 3 reasons you should rent here: price, location and cleanliness. If you're looking for an affordable beach vacation (and not a lot of luxury), the Westmont rates 5+ on all three! One last note: we wanted to leave our vehicle in their parking garage for the rest of the afternoon after check-out and they wanted to charge us $10.00 (even after we had paid them for 4 nights' accommodation). It was a Thursday in October, not a high season or high traffic day. The last word: we will be back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beachfront hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Clean, quick walk to beach. Beds very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect get a way

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a perfect location. Although the room was a bit outdated, owners try to give the room a special touch. Room was very clean and the kitchenette had everything we needed. However, do bring in your own coffee, sugars, creamers, ect... Remember you are not paying for all that extra fluff. The beach was beautiful and the restaurants within walking distance. Park your car- for free- and enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by TInafrom Spring Hill

Great place for a great price!!

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I want to thank the staff and KC for making my daughter's Sweet 16 a memorable event. We loved our CLEAN and quaint kitchenette room (#37). (NO CARPET= A+++ )The location is perfect on the main strip by cafe, restaurant, shopping and more. Directly across from beach is awesome! The pool was clean and accommodating to the guests. Parking was convenient and in close proximity to everything. Its nice to stay at a family owned Inn that is within the budget of the average worker that just needs a weekend getaway. The staff is very welcoming and we look forward to a return stay. Thank you and God Bless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roxana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

2nd time staying here

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Location location location
Location: Frenchy's next door has great food, great staff and cold, cold drinks. Closes relatively early so there is no late night noise issues.
Stayed here in 2010 solo, and now in 2014 with the Missus. It is incredibly affordable and, while older, the owners & staff are constantly maintaining the condition of the place for the comfort of their guests. The location is unbeatable. 60 second walk and you're on the beach. For this visit I was on the 5th floor (top floor) and the view was fantastic every day. The pool is relatively small but we used it a couple days with no issues. The 5 (5!) different signs detailing the Pool Rules are Bardot to notice. One night I saw a sign on the pool door stating "closed because someone spat sunflower seeds in the pool area. How rude!!" I guess the point was made but it was unnecessary. That exact moment I then notice a note on my car stating "Please repark and consider others." I was parked EXACTLY where I was told and saw no way my tiny rental car could be in anyone's way. Regardless I moved it the next morning but remained confused as to the point of the note! Those signs in no way put a damper on my stay but you do realize you're dealing with a Mom & Pop operation which, in the long run, is a good thing. Our room was great, everything worked perfectly. The cleaning staff - at least the main lady - was super sweet. Any time I saw her she made sure to see if I needed anything. I will stay here again next visit to Clearwater.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JRfrom Indiantown, FL

A Day at the Beach (or two)

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't let the outside appearance fool you. It's an old original Clearwater Beach hotel. Located directly across the street from a beautiful beach. Set up on the beach and enjoy. Then stroll back over to the hotel and enjoy a nice fresh water dip in the pool. The room was very clean and comfortable. This area of Clearwater Beach is very lively with restaurants, shops and the pier nearby. Absolutely great weekend get away!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by toddfrom polk county fl

nice place

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was nice and friendly. The room was very clean. A little out of date but still nice and close to a lot of places.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by zhonyafrom Seattle, WA

good price for the location

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Across the street from the beach. Has nice clean swimming pool. Small, family run hotel.