Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach.
Cons: Need to modernize and do something to remove the stale cigarette smoke smell.
Location: The beach.
The hotel is indeed close to the beach and you can walk there. This hotel is very antiquated. The parking is limited and the spaces are awkward at best to use. The rooms themselves were clearly once smoking rooms while they aren't any longer they smell like stale cigarette smoke. I'm extremely sensitive to it and it made for a rough stay for me personally. It wasn't gross but it was far from as clean as I would normally look for in a hotel. The rate is clearly based in the location rather than quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Ratchet

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: closeness to beach
Cons: exterior of hotel, rooms, add more parking, air freshener
Location: beach, shops, restaurants
booked this place since its close to the beach for a business trip - hotel is in bad condition, felt like I was staying in a trailer park. A/C was all rusted and didn't put out much cool air, room smelled of old cigarettes and bad perfume.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Needs some work before I'd stay again

Posted Jun 11, 2015
I stayed here due to location and price, but I'd have been better off elsewhere. Front desk staff seemed put out by checking me in and when I asked what the internet password was, was talked down to "it's in the book in your room that has information to address any question you likely will have." As I wasn't in my room at this time, hard to read the book. When I checked out, that person was nicer to me. Bed was very, very lumpy and the sheets had pilling all over which made the bed even worse. When I left footprints in the shower, they were still there after the room was cleaned. The location is great, but I won't be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Close to beach

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: It was close to beach , clean and affordable
Cons: Parking
Location: Location is great ,right across from beach and frenchys & crabby bills right next door both great food !!!
Love clear water and the beach , went to honey moon island it was awesome
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Es hat unsere Erwartungen nicht übererfüllt

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Cons: Die Sauberkeit und den allgemeinen Zustand der Zimmer. Manchmal genügt es schon, den Flokati raus und die Tagesdecken auszutauschen.
Location: Näher am Strand geht in dem Bereich nicht.Nur durch eine Straße v Meer getrennt,Liegen+Sonnenschrime um 30$, es gibt einige Palmen die Schatten spende
wir wollten ein Hotel in direkter Strandnähe zu einer vernünftigen Rate. Das haben wir bekommen. Das Motel ist definitiv in die Jahre gekommen und müsste dringend renoviert werden. Potential ist da. Es wäre schade, wenn es, wie so viele, einer Bettenburg zum Opfer fallen würde.Das Zimmer war geräumig, Bad super klein und abgewohnt, Schrank nur im Bad vorhanden - schwierig mit der Feuchtigkeit. Der Boden, zumindest in unserem Zimmer hätte mal wieder gewischt werden dürfen (trotz Hinweisen hat sich nichts getan) - wir haben immer Flip Flops getragen. Wir haben auch kurz überlegt umzuiehen - das Hyatt 150 m weiter wollte allerdings 300$+ - dafür das wir den ganzen Tag am Strand waren und nur zum Schlafen im Zimmer war es uns dann doch zu teuer Mit dem Personal selbst hatten wir quasi keinen Kontakt. Was weder gut noch schlecht war. Momentan wird wahnsinnig viel gebaut. Der Strand war genau was wir erwartet haben. Feinsanding, Meer zu baden und Duschen mit Süßwasser überall. Tolle Möglichkeiten zum Essen überall, viel Seafood, allerdings würden wir wohl keine 2 Wochen dort verbringen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Fl

Nice hotel, directly across from the beach

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: the location and cleanliness
Cons: My only suggestion would be to add wall hooks in the bathroom to hang towels and/or clothes.
Location: walking distance to shopping, pier, restaurants - just about everywhere we wanted to go and if to far, they offer free beach rides for tips.
Great location - across from the beach and walking distance to pretty much everything. The hotel is a older but in very good condition, rooms very clean (cleaner than some of the 5 star we have stayed in) and the staff was very friendly and hospitable. We had booked 3 rooms for a wedding we were attending and Weronica and Casey were very accomodating. We look forward to returning and staying here often!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2015 by Weronika, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review and thank you for staying with us . We are happy you had a great time with us and your expectations were met .We look forward to serving you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Great location across the street from beach. Simple room, inexpensive. Small table on patio a plus!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2015 by Weronika, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review and thank you for staying with us . We are happy you had a great time with us and your expectations were met .We look forward to serving you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin from Indianapolis

Westmont Inn

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Nice Place. It's got a few years on it but the rooms are clean and the property is kept up. The location is great, the beach is directly across the street and right in the middle of the activity. We stayed during spring break, we parked the car when we arrived and never moved it. Everything was within walking distance. For the longer excursions the trolley's are 2.00.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Weonika, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review and thank you for staying with us . We are happy you had a great time with us and your expectations were met .We look forward to serving you again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Willing to stay at a motel? Here is an alternative

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in a room with two queen size beds. Room was outdated but clean and nicely kept. Free parking. Free wifi. Average service by members of staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Weonika, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review and thank you for staying with us . We are happy you had a great time with us and your expectations were met .We look forward to serving you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, on

Nice place close to the beach

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The place is good for what we wanted were only in the room to sleep close to beach and bars right next door. Quiet on the side road the pool was pretty dirty but the ocean is right there. The room had a stove top a fridge and microwave. Surf style is a min walk and you can get beer, food, water etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review and thank you for staying with us . We are happy you had a great time with us and your expectations were met .We look forward to serving you again in the future.