Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, Fl

Wonderful getaway

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The Westwinds resort was wonderful. You can't beat the price for waterfront views and the relaxing atmosphere. The staff were very accomadating as well. I only wish they would allow up to two cars per condo to park. Overall, this place is fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Augusta GA

Posted Jul 18, 2014
I was going to be arriving late and called the resort Kat was great in assisting me on what to do for late check in had a great experience
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

Hotel stay

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Parking
Cons: Every thing. Elevator ,rooms,etc. except parking.
Location: There was nothing to do
The hotel was disappointing ! The bath tub was clogged had to call the front . Was told she was at home,would come over which she did about 15 later. Kat told us she would switch rooms which she did . Later tried to turn on the tv in the bedroom tv didn't work. No tv in bedroom for the night . Next day called front them about tv , kat send over a worker with batteries didn't work at first but later after a few tries it work . Would not recommend west winds water front resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave

For a great beach vacation..

Posted May 6, 2014
Great 2 bedroom suite with a fantastic view of the beach. Beautiful kitchen with everything you need to stretch the eating budget. Easy walk to beach with lots of lounge cabanas and other beach needs. Laundry on the floor. Gorgeous area along the canal with a great pool. Recommend it to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurafrom Chicago

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice stay. Spacious room. Clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PBfrom Richmond, va

Very nice in many ways

Posted Mar 16, 2014
The hotel is about 150 steps to the gulf and behind the Westwinds is a beautiful outdoor garden with seating, grills and a docks looking onto the inlet. There is a pool (heated, and that was necessary in Marchl), and 3 docks with plenty of places to catch some sun. We grilled out and enjoyed a wonderful evening on the patio. Our 2 bedroom condo was a little stuffy initially but we opened the windows and soon was ok. We had some trouble with the tub draining. The manager tried to fix it and it worked for a bit. It was unfortunate. I really think they take good care of the property, I think this was unusual tub situation. The kitchen was set up with plates, glasses and cutlery; coffee maker, toaster and blender. Surprisingly didn't have measuring spoons, measuring cups or pans, but did have a few skillets. We had all we needed for the most part. We walked to the Publix, a fantastic grocery store with fresh fruits and vegetables, fresh meat, full deli and bakery, excellent wine and beer selection, some beach items-- lots of variety. So if you did need anything it is about 1 1/2 blocks away. It is walking distance to a couple of fun outdoor bars, one of which was on the beach. Traffic is a bit busy, but the crosswalk at the corner is helpful, they are very respectful and stop almost instantly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice condo style hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Stayed in the condo style hotel for 2 nights. We got a room facing the street what caused noise from cars passing by. If possible get a room facing the back. The back has a beautiful view at the bay and is quiet. The pool was heated and a joy for all of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location and amenities

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice decor and had everything we needed. The pool and patios are lovely. Close walk to the beach, grocery store and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marilynfrom Michigan

Close to beach and restaurants.

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Free washers & dryers on each floor.
Location: Grocery store on next block and beach across the street. Variety of restaurants in walking distance.
We enjoyed our stay very much. Room overlooking Tampa Bay and barbecue and docks in back of condo for personal use. Swimming pool very clean and warm. Free washers & dryers on each floor.