Ratings based on 1,354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom b

Awful experience

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We were put in a 10 x 12 corner room with a drape for a closet door and a fan so loud in the bathroom it couldn't be turned on if anyone was sleeping. There was just enough room to walk by the bed. We then moved to a real room facing the street and it was so loud we couldn't sleep ! I would never go back again for the cost ! We always stay at hi express and love them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis

Private, Full Service Beach

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Everything outside.
Cons: Hotel/Rooms needs renovation.
Location: Traffic is horrible anywhere on Clearwater Beach.
We really enjoyed the privacy versus other public beaches. Full Service was provided on the beach as well which was unexpected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Nice hotel and beach.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Awesome mattresses, friendly staff and nice beach and pool area.
Cons: The price of your cocktails are insane, especially when compared to other hotels in the same area. Friendlier bartender in the beach/pool area.
Location: There didn't seem to be very many things to do in the area, other than boat tours.
I wasn't sure what to expect after reading some of the reviews. It was better than I expected. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nice, though somewhat small. The mattresses were extremely comfortable. Overall a very nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Göteborg

Toppen hotell med egen strand!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Strålande service av Rosie på strandbaren och Christina i receptionen. Ett ställe att återvända till!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Shameful Business Practice

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Our room was unacceptable and we checked out after one night. Wyndham refused to refund any part of our pre-paid reservation for the next two nights. Disappointing to see such classless business practices from a company like Wyndham.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to beach

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: It was on the beach and was reasonably clean
Cons: See above comments
Location: Short walk to clear water beach. Shopping for beach things close, restaurants and ice cream close. 40 minute drive to Busch gardens.
An unexpected $25 resort fee was applied daily. The floor under beds was coming loose. Only 1 balcony chair was provided and balcony faced the street. The hotel did not allow any thing at the pool or beach that was not purchased at the hotel. Out door chairs needed to be replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
We had a good time. The Tiki Bar could use some updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel experience.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Hotel a bit dated. Rooms very clean. Beach small but nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chattanooga tn

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The hotel was fine. We went to lay in the sun for a couple of days and that's what we did. Beach chairs are good. The 25 a day resort fee is outrageous. I didn't park a car or use wifi. Even if I did it should be covered in the cost. 75 for nothing. That's a rip off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Private beach oasis.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: I liked the location.
Cons: Overall customer service could be improved. Hire people who really care about the guest.
Location: Central location with easy access to everything.
Beautiful beach, helpful cabana staff; comfy lounges. Only glitch: very loud music from a radio that played commercials as well as the music. I came to Florida to enjoy the sounds of the beach not a blaring am radio station. . It was totally under the discretion of the bartender in the tiki hut who shamed me into thinking I was the only person who had ever asked about the loudness of the music. I had to move to the opposite side of the beach. I wanted to enjoy the quiet and beauty of the beach.