Ratings based on 1,458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Relaxing and close to the beach

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Good family weekend. Restaurant was excellent. Everything was clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best vacation ever!!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Beautiful view, clean rooms, best staff ever ...Bobby worked at hotel....anything you needed. ...yummy food, breakfast, lunch (egg salad sandwich at lunch...best ever) always beach towels. ...everyone treated you kind ...I can't say enough on how much I loved this hotel.....going back next year. ...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Beachfront?

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Room was clean
Cons: Staffing and maintance
Although the hotel has a beach, I was unaware it was across from a barrier island. So that means NO WAVES, more of a small laggoon effect. The facilities are OK at best, but they definently seem to lack on up keep or being properly staffed. The restauraunt was good, but you only saw your server 3 times at best. The beach and pool areas could use a good cleaning and ther never seemed to be enought Beach Towels that your $25.00 daily resort fee was supposed to supply. One of the two elevators broke down for two days and access to the stairwells are outside and often did not open.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is not a 3.9 score hotel!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The room was nice
Cons: Build an indoor stairwell, fix your elevators, make them move faster. Fire all your incompetent staff and hire polite individuals. Clean your beach!
Location: Walking distance to some restaurants and the main public beach, although most other hotels are closer.
I'm not sure why many give a 5 and 4 point score for this hotel, when it's a 2, or maybe a 3 at best. The hotel is at the very end of the main street, but it's still within walking distance from the public beach and the restaurant/bar area. The only positive thing I can say about this hotel is that the room was nice. It was decently furnished, fairly clean and good looking. The beds were comfortable, although very high, and the bathroom was clean. But that's all the positives. On the contrary, I have lots of negatives. First, the hotel staff is very rude. We arrived to the hotel by 3:45 pm, but it was almost 5 pm by the time we could check in, due to the incompetence of the receptionist lady. She tried to compensate us for the extra waiting with a $15 breakfast ticket, which was a joke. The hotel has two elevators, one was out of order, so six floors were served by a single, very slow elevator. This normally would not bother us, as we like to use the stairs, but up to our disappointment, the only two stairs this hotel has both lead to a door opening to the parking lot. There is not a single stair inside the hotel, once you're in the lobby you are at the mercy of the single elevator, which sometimes takes 5-6 minutes to arrive. The second major disappointment is the pool and beach areas. The pool is the size of a single home backyard pool, and not of a hotel that holds many guest. The beach shore is pure disgusting, it's not maintained at all, full of weeds, trash and filth
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on beach!! Older property but very nice....

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Very nice hotel.. stayed in Ocean front view !!! Amazing view.... right on beach.... staff was very helpful. ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Hyggelig beliggenhet dir på stranden. Herlig med egen strand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel and nice private beach

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Staff was very courteous. Private beach was nice benefit along with chairs and towels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views from our beachfront room

Posted Jun 29, 2015
We had excellent time here, room was a bit small but only stayed one night so was perfect for us. Great staff, very helpful & friendly - especially Debbie and Renee. We ate breakfast there outside because of hotel discount but if it wasn't for discount, prices didn't fit the quality of the food - it was ok. The outside area was great and enjoyed views of water from balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Review of Wyndham Clearwater

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The pool was open until 11pm. This is rather late. I would have preferred a 10pm closing as we are early to bed and early to rise.
Location: There were few restaurants within a walking distance. A twenty minute walk gets you close to the main hotel/restaurant area.
The hotel staff was awesome. We arrived very early and requested early check in. We were accommodated as soon as a room became available. We were pleasantly surprised to get a gulf side view and we were able to see dolphins pass by in the mornings and evenings. The room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couldn't have gotten any more lucky

Posted Jun 19, 2015
The room was nice and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We absolutely loved the private beach!!! We felt like we got super Lucky with this reservation and couldn't have been happier with out stay. We will definitely be back. The only issue was the parking. There isn't a lot of room and it's hard to find a spot late at night. But overall we were beyond pleased!! Can't wait to go back!