Ratings based on 1,086 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sharon from london

Nice but over priced

Posted Apr 18, 2014
We paid £133 a night room only the room was clean and beds very comfortable,plenty amenities in bathroom,the staff were friendly and helpful.We did ask for more shampoo unfortunley you had to go down to reception and get it ourselfs no house keeping available.If you weren't up early enough you couldn't get a sun bed although you have paid for this in your surcharges and taxes.Overall we did enjoy our stay just a bit pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teresa & Craig from Utica, NY

Nice Hotel.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Clean & Friendly. Convenient to restaurants & shops.
Cons: Would be nice to have a continental breakfast available to guests.....at that $ it should be included.
Location: Good location....walking distance to shops, restaurants, etc.
The room was very clean and comfortable. The king bed was VERY comfortable--slept like a baby! Nice size TV. Had a 6th floor (top floor) room with a Harborview balcony--the harbor was in the distance, the front parking lot and street were below. Still nice to sit out and relax. Wished we had a beach view. The private beach was very nice. Nice lounge chairs w/pads and umbrellas if you wanted to get out of the sun. Nice bar and deck where we sat and had drinks; could also sit out there for lunch/dinner. Didn't eat at hotel, used a discount that hotel gave out to La Plage restaurant walking distance from hotel...very good and great service! Also good Italian restaurant across street where we had lunch--The Gondolier....nice menu and authentic Italians own it....friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phil from UK

Friendly feel

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Restaurant, pool and private beach all very close.
Cons: What on earth is a "Resort Fee" for? Wifi and car parking etc should be included in the room rate.
Location: On the edge of the area but only a few minutes walk to the main beach and kids play area.
We (2 adults, 2 kids - 6 & 4) stayed here for three nights in late March. It's near the bottom end of the beach but a nice walk up past shops and restaurants to all the action. Also not noisy late at night when the bars close. The hotel was clean and tidy throughout and the staff were always friendly and helpful. We didn't try the food but the restaurants and deck area looked very pleasant. No real complaints at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Missy from indianapolis

Nice hotel with small private beach

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Modest hotel. Great staff. Convenient location. Would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracy from Tomahawk, WI

Break from the cold

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything!
Cons: Parking
Location: Great location. Within walking distance to everything!
Took a few extra days before my Daughter's golf tournament in Clearwater to enjoy the warm weather. Loved the size and location of this property. The bed was super comfy and loved the beach!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great little beach.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Great little beach. Close to everything. Pier 60 is very interesting. Great restaurants. Traffic was horrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam

Nice hotel with private beach area

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Brought the family to enjoy sun and beach. Worked out well. Nothing included as cost of room and food/drinks were good but over priced. Room was clean and housekeeping did a good job keeping up with the sand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Pennsylvania

Wyndam Garden Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Very quiet location.
Cons: Sliding doors are very hard to open and area rugs would be nice as floors were hardwood which just scattered the beach sand that was tracked in.
Location: Within walking distance of pier, shopping and restaurants
Reservation somehow got messed up but Dimitra at the desk was very helpful and fixed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and even better views!!

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pool is a little smaller than the website looks. The beach is better than it looks! Super helpful staff. New flooring, beds, and appliances.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the beach!

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: We loved the view of the Gulf from our room. We also had a great time at the private beach.
Location: We had an awesome time walking the streets, shopping, and did a day of Charter Fishing.
We had a very relaxing time. The hotel was quiet, and the beds were very comfortable.