Ratings based on 1,218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Truly loved it ! I upgraded to a balcony room & I felt like I was in paradise I always stay at 5 stars resorts but I most say this one surprised me. Breakfast on the beach was delightful. & loved afternoon naps on the large comfortable chaise near the ocean. This us a Winner!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dracut mass

Boston Hockey teams

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Clean,location
Location: Plenty of restaurants
Pool great,views great,beach bar great ,staff helpful and friendly ,clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Room was updated and very clean. Hotel staff was very friendly, we went in the middle of October and at that time, plenty of lounge chairs for the beach. Pool is small but clean. Just wish they would have put adults next to adults and families next to families, there were noisy kids on our floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancaster PA

Beautiful location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Arrived in Clearwater early and called hotel to see if we could hang out on the beach until room was ready. The person on phone immediately said ABSOLUTELY COME !!! We arrived 3 hours before check in and person at desk said after I called she checked and our room was ready and we could go right up. During our stay the entire staff could not have done enough for us. They were very attentive and extremely nice. Our room was spotless and beds were very comfy. Loved every moment of our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Texas

Surprising

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Rooms and restaurant location
Cons: A little refurbishment as building look old
Location: Restaurants close by, Trolley available for area attractions
When I first drove up I wasn't sure about the place but I have to say it improved a lot. Rooms and beds comfortable. The best part is the restaurant on the beach area. The beach is small and you don't have a view of the horizon but trees on the opposite side of the bay. Watching the different boats go by was fun. There is an automatic 18% charge added to all meals but restaurants close by. You can walk to the Pier about half a mile away where they have entertainment at night. Pretty good experience in all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma

Excellent stay

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Hotel staff was excellent, everything was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE

Excellent Location

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The hotel was away from the crowds. Very relaxing especially with your own private beach. Staff was outstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Everything
This hotel was great! We would go back it was clean, great location & friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice to sleep in

Posted Sep 21, 2014
The resort itself was okay. With a family and two boys the beach front was not quite large enough to contain the boys adventurous side. It is quiet and feels exclusive to some degree; however, we kind of like to be where everything is happening and hardly anyone was out on their beach area or even swimming in their pool. Hotel was clean, staff was accommodating, and was overall a good choice. Less than a mile to the main beach and pier and several local dining choices close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore md

3 night stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The room and amenities were all great It was clean and the staff was very nice and helpful My only complaint was being charged a resort fee that I wasn't told about when I booked the hotel