Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom usa

great boutique hotel in St Pete

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: location, smallish, personal size (20 rooms perhaps?), cleanliness
Cons: nothing!
Location: ideal location -- can't believe the reasonable price for it. and sophisticated decor and furnishings. quite lovely!
Perfect hotel for a stay in charming St Petersburg. Just around the corner from The Hermitage and the Isaac Cathedral. A 20 minute jaunt to the Walking Street with all the shops. Boat cruise on the canals just steps away. Great nearby restaurants. Quiet neighborhood. Very helpful staff. Ultra clean and well equipped. Our stay here certainly eliminated any misconceptions about visiting Russia!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Is a central little hotel near to historic attractions, and restaurants, very well located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brazil

Good location

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Room facilities are comparable with a inferior budget hotel in USA, but this hotel is much more expensive. Good: there is room ar conditioner, good warm shower, clean facilities, location. Not so good: breakfast, bathroom facilities, room carpet, matress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, spacious rooms.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location and rooms.
Cons: More affordable breakfast (especially for the children)
Location: Fab location, almost on the canal with main sights within easy walking distance.
The hotel is situated in a fabulous location just a couple of minutes from the church of the spilled blood and 10 minutes from the Hermitage. It is in a nice quiet location. Hotel very clean with good spacious rooms. Staff helpful and friendly. We only had breakfast there on the first morning as we are a family of five and it was quite expensive at £40 for breakfast for five of us, instead we went to a local russian cafe/bakery for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Borisfrom London

Perfect location and excellent t wi-fi

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
You can't fault this location - I walked everywhere including Rimsky-Korsakov House (about an hour's walk). The Wi-fi gets special mention as it was excellent - sometimes not the case in hotels. The bathroom also was excellent - very large shower, and everything very new. My room view was of a wall, but I just booked a standard double room. The view from the breakfast room was great, however. Breakfast was a bargain - although I would have liked fresher fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Donnafrom Texas

Very convenient location

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay in St Petersburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Really lovely hotel in great location

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Our room was spacious and clean. Hotel is just around the corner from the Church if the Spilled Blood. The bar upstairs has an awesome view of this. You can also get a key to access the rooftop for an even better view, especially at night. A door or two up from the hotel is a really fantastic restaurant, sorry, can't remember the name.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Staff at reception were wonderful but the staff at breakfast were lazy and did not bother to check when milk, water, croissants, bowls and cups were needed - instead they just looked at the screens of their i-phones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martinfrom Nottinghamshire

Good location in St Petersburg

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Location: Easy walking distance from Hermitage and other sites and very close to Church on Spilled Blood.
The hotel was conveniently located; the rooms were clean and comfortable; the breakfast was satisfactory with great view from the restaurant.