Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by G from London

the worse hotel ever

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Just the fact that it was in the heart of St Petersburg.
Cons: Everything...
Location: The location was great, everything was nearby in walking distance.
When we arrived in front of the hotel we couldn't see it as the hotel sign was just the sticker on the door not bigger then 10cmx5cm. The hotel was on the 5th floor and lift was just for one person and suitcases, the rest of us had to walk and in fact we walked each time as the lift didn't look very safe. The staircase looks shabby, it needs serious redecoration. The reception was very small , dark and filled with unpleasant smell. We're 3 people and our extra bed was camping bed from Lenin's time, the bathroom was moldy and not very well cleaned. We're upset but couldn't do anything about it so we went out to city. When we came back in the evening our 2 friends who stayed in another room found the bugs in the bed. Receptionist was shocked as well as we're and was blaming the guest who were there before us that they brought the bugs. No way that we would stay in the hotel. The receptionist organized for us another "sister" hotel which was much further away from city town then this hotel. She booked the taxi for 5 people with the suitcases and when the taxi arrived the taxi driver was drunk and also no way we could fit in it. Some of as who dared went with him, the rest of us walked. The hotel was much nicer but the staff was very unpleasant and unhelpful. Breakfast was very poor and many time we have to have it outside. Both hotels were situated in the house full of flats.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Futzy's family from Boston, MA

Great location

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can't beat the location right next to Admiraltyskaya Metro. You can walk almost everywhere in the historic heart from there. Tiny lobby, so there's really no place to chill out besides your room -- they bring you breakfast on a tray to your room. Teeny tiny elevator to get up to top floor, so when you have bags you either have to go one at a time or walk up/down the stairs. Front desk staff all spoke decent English and were helpful. They were good about arranging a taxi to the airport and even giving us breakfast on the last day even though we were leaving at 4 a.m.
3 out of 5
by Lori from Michigan

Mediocre at best

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Location good. Breakfast fine. Stains on chairs and bedspread. Extra bed not usable - wooden slats on curved frame with 2-inch mattress extremely uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great room!

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was hesitant at first when I first went into the hotel. Lift was small and the exterior gave the wrong impression. However, once inside my room I couldn't have been happier with the size and cleanliness of the rooms. The morning breakfast was good too!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by V from UK

good location but overpriced

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location for 2 and half stars small hotel, bad quality of internet, bedding is good, rooms smelly but clean,staff in friendly. Some rooms has shared toilet and shower, wich is not clearly stated on site and pictures at the time of making an order. Very dangerous steps on the coridor . Did not like this hotel,will not recomend to my friends to stay there
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Monikan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It did for Napolian and Hitler

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Central but not a hotel
Cons: Better heating
Location: Close to Hemitage and Nevsky Prospect. New Metro station close.
OK but without heating too cold for comfort. Converted flats. Upgrade to de-luxe a waste of money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brian from New York, NY

Fabulous

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
What can I say, great location (five minutes to Hermitage, free breakfast, good WiFi and friendly staff. They even do laundry for 100 Rubles. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a good hotel. In a very good location,

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: The confortable room and the very polite persons at the front desk.
Cons: The elevator
It was a very interesting experience. The hotel situated a few blooks away the Ermitage and many places of historical interest. You can move around walking, were there are also good restaurands.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Poodle from MN

Nice remodeled hotel and close to center

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: It is right in the center of the town. 5 min walk to the Hermitage, 5 min to the Isaac Cathedral, In front of the bust station. The room is bright.
Cons: Fruits for breakfast.
Location: Most things in the center of St. Petersburg are within the walking distance.
It is right in the center of the town. 5 min walk to the Hermitage, 5 min to the Isaac Cathedral, In front of the bust station. Take bus #3 or 22 to get to the Marinskii Theatre in 10 min or 20 min walk. The room was remodeled and nice. Room is bright and curtain is not thick and it doesn't close completely, thus need a safety pin to seal. No common area, so the breakfast is brought to your room. The hotel is located on the 5th floor of the building. The door bell is the only place we can see the name of the hotel, thus very difficult to find but in front of the bus station. Ring the bell, so the staff can unlock the door. Take the elevator to the 5th floor. There are only 7 rooms. The location is excellent if you look for a place to just sleep and go for sight seeing. The room is rather big for the location. Refrigerator, shower and toilet are in the room, microwave at the reception. Drinking water tank is there, so you can fill your bottle. Internet connection can be weak if you are away from the entrance but it connects.