Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria

A very nice hotel. A one to recommend

Posted Aug 21, 2011
The hotel is not located in the exact center of St. Petersburg but about 10 minute long walk from Mariinski Theater. Fortunately, there is a free shuttle bus from the hotel to Sadova Metro Station throughout the day. The staff are nice and helpful. The rooms are comfortable. The breakfasts are ok but a bit dull after a while. Still, I my general opinion of this hotel is a very positive one and I recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So-So

Posted Aug 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very clean, everything updated and new. No elevator, but they will carry your bags upstars; Beds were HARD, pillows and blankets small; shuttle available, but not great. Location is average: 20-25 minute walk to town; breakfast is weak selection but good quality. And there is NO Air Conditioning. Not a problem in December, but a problem in August. One more thing: they charge for registration, which should be free. No safes in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from US/Denmark

Not THAT far of a walk to the center

Posted Aug 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel is about a 20 min walk from the city center, but it is worth the walk in order to see surrounding neighborhoods that you would not normally pay attention to. While the surrounding area was off the beaten path, we were never worried, nor never felt unsafe (2 young women by themselves). The receptionists and servers in the restaraunt spoke good enough English. The restaurant had a less-than desirable breakfast for Western standards, but dinner was okay. The hotel was clean, and the room was great. Big bathroom, clean everything - would highly recommend. The free parking was street parking, right outside the hotel, under video surveillance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice and quite hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is small quite and nice hotel Reliable transportation (free of charge) from/to nearest subway station is provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great -- except for location

Posted May 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from israel

very nice 3* hotel !

Posted Jan 18, 2011
---
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

Well worth the price

Posted Jan 17, 2011
I defenitely would recomend this hotel for anyone looking not to spend much and is able to stay at hotel that deliver "normal" and "basic" amenities = he doesn't need carlton- ritz or similar rooms .... you get what you paid for, even more. I have in russia to other hotels [moscow] and this one is defenitivly the only one i really would recommend. Just make sure u don't get a room at a high floor since there is no elevator. As well, we didnt use the metro much, its a 20 min walk to get to the nearest station [the hotel has a shuttle we never used] but we walked: to get to the Hermitage or to Nevsky prospekt is a 30 min walk. We did it even when it was -10 degrees outside and still enjoyed it .... The Synagogue as well is less then 15 min walking away, and very easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

will stay again

Posted Jan 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
Location: Mariinsky Theater
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Guatemala, Guatemala

Nice for a 3 start hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2010
The hotel is fine for a 3 stars hotel, the staff is friendly but they dont speak much english, that makes comunication very hard. The room was a bit small but very nice, the bathroom was very good and clean all the time. In general my experience in this hotel was good, i recommed it.