Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin, Deutschland

Reise nach St. Petersburg

Posted Sep 2, 2010
Ja alles OK
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom København

Amaranta Manifest Skt Petersborg rolige omgivelser

Posted Jul 25, 2010 on Hotels.com
Flot velholdt sted tilbage trukket fra gade i lukket gård med fred og ro. Vinduet kunne åbnes og gav rart klima i sommervarmen. Venlig og hjælpsomt personale på hotellet. Omgivelser er meget rolige fredelige. Gå afstand til marked og A. Newski kloster samt Nevski Prospekt. Små hyggelige cafeer - spisesteder og forretninger i kvarteret i nærheden.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2010 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and comfy for the price, but there is a lot of noise coming from the bar next door as they were celebrating weddings thru the night. Loud music and chatting, as we have to sleep with the window open in the hot summer.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas USA

Not Senior Oriented

Posted Jun 22, 2010 on Hotels.com
Odor in the bathroom and no elevators.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Darmstadt

good price, nice and clean

Posted Jun 9, 2010
We walked from the Moscow train station to the hotel, its a good walk! The sorrounding buildings are rather dark, and quiet, but the place is new and clean and the service very nice. We walked to Nievsky street and there took the bus, but walked back from Hermitage because it was such a sunny day and in the way we could visit many beautiful places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Moscow, Russia

Great budget deal for central St Petersburg

Posted May 31, 2010
The staff was reasonable and laid back - there was no bureaucracy that Russia can be known for. The free breakfast was quite filling with several choices and all-you-can-eat policy, also something rare for Russia. The rooms were clean, and the building itself is new. Located in a secure courtyard, although the room locks themselves are very flimsy. The room was pretty barebones, but enough towels and toiletries were available, and the shower worked well. A water heater in the rooms would be nice for tea, but lacking. Central location is nice - 5-8 minute walk to centrally located metro station. I had no trouble finding it, but most people probably would, so bring a map. Cheap convenience store and an ok, a bit overpriced cafe can be found along the way to the metro. It's a nice budget option, but don't expect a gym, swimming pool, free newspapers, etc because those things aren't there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom SUOMI

Posted Apr 29, 2010 on Hotels.com
hotellin sijainti ja palvelu olivat aivan erinomaisia. huoneiden siisteys on myös ollut aivan viimeisen päälle aina. ainoa asia missä on ehkä hieman toivomisen varaa on aamupala, mutta hinta- laatu suhteessa sekin on hyvä. hotellin löytäminen saattaa olla kaupunkia tuntemattomalle hieman haastavaa, ja porttikongin ovipuhelin saattaa saada kielitaidottomalle kylmän hien pintaan. metroasema sijaitsee hyvin lähellä, joten liikkeelle on helppo lähteä. myös myöhään auki olevia ruokapaikkoja -ja kauppoja on kivenheiton päässä useita.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bromsgrove, UK

Clean but basic

Posted Apr 12, 2010
This hotel is tucked away in a private court a fairly short walk from Nevsky Prospekt. Like many of the streets away from the very heart of the city, Sapurny appears quite shabby, but the hotel itself is bright and modern. The rooms are clean, the beds comfortable and the housekeeping efficient. The facilities, however, are quite basic: there are neither telephones, nor kettles in the rooms. The most disappointing aspect of the hotel was the breakfast, which was very poor.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Hotel Amaranta S.P.B Sconsiglio vivamente

Posted Jan 29, 2010
Ho prenotato questo hotel perchè il prezzo era competitivo. Ma con tutta sincerità lo sconsiglio vivamente: 1) ho dovuto pagare per la registrazione alla polizia.2° Ho prenotato una matrimoniale e mi volevano dare una due letti. Alla fine sono " riuscito " ad avere una due letti con un lenzuolo matrimoniale ! La colazione è meglio non farla, i prodotti sono scadenti! 3° quello che risparmi lo vai a perdere per il taxi o la metro... è lontanuccio dai luoghi d'interesse.4° La camera era fredda, l'impianto non riusciva a riscaldarla. A Sanpietroburgo faceva - 18°.... 5° E' un hotel frequentato da ragazzini.... quindi molto rumore nelle camere .... Chi Vi scrive è un albergatore che conosce molto bene il lavoro !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Liegt im Zentrum von Sankt Petersburg , fußläufig ist die Metro leicht zu erreichen

Posted Jan 8, 2010
Personal ist sehr engagiert und hilfsbereit. Die Zimmer / das Bad ist großzügig geschnittten. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist zwar klein, bietet aber sogar etwas über dem normal erwarteten (z.B. Brei) an. Ich kann das Hotel ohne Weiteres weiterempfehlen.