Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

Perfectly positioned hotel.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Its efficient service.
Location: Very central, and most things within a good walker's reach. St Isaac's was opposite, the Bronze Horseman and the river and the Hermitage etc all near.
The hotel was perfect for us. It was bang in the centre, had everything we needed. We were impressed by the service particularly of the 'concierge' who was knowledgeable about cultural events in St Petersburg and found very reasonable tickets for things we wanted to see. They had good taxi connections and advice on getting around. Breakfasts were good and snacks like soups whenever necessary!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

In the heart of St Petersburg

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Amenities in the room, classic rooms lacked bath robes, slight reduction to room rates
Location: Right in the heart of the city 5 minutes from winter palace and river.
This is famous old hotel brought up to date. Stayed in classic room with paid the rate to include breakfast. Amenities in the room were slightly below 5* standard and the price bracket paid. Small but welcome pool and sauna, which we had to ourselves in the early evening. breakfast good, but could have been better vegetarian offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Best hotel ever!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The location!
Cons: Everything is perfect to my needs.
Location: The best! All is close in a walking distance.
Best stay ever! I loved it! Perfect location and quality. A true five star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Oscar Q from Rancho Cucamonga CA

Perfect location

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, in a perfect location. The restaurant serves good food. The hotel is clean and elegant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Harrogate

Excellent Angleterre

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I cannot fault the service here. Every single member of staff provided superb friendly professional service. They could not do enough to make my stay perfect. This is the best hotel I have stayed in, in Russia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alexz from London

Great value for money

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent location in the center of the beautiful city! Very nice, friendly staff! Will they there again with pleasure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Surfer from New York, NY

best hotel in the city

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
ultimately the best experience of all my hotels in saint petersburg and one of the nicesiest in europe; the service and personnel are spotless, very friendly , courteous, very upscale; hotel has beautiful bars and restaurants, + the proximity to best landmarks make it a gem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by g&s holidays from southcoast nsw

Location, Location

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a old but clean. Easy walking to attraction and city centre. No free WiFi in the room but available in the foyer. Cafe attached to hotel good food and price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com