Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gonzalo from lima, PE

Ok apartment in the main street

Posted Apr 13, 2014
This is a small budget apartment right in the middle of the city. We had a good experience over all and the price was right. The entrance is very old but the apartments inside have been heavely updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Jonathan from Washington DC

Not exactly a 5 star experience

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Well located and cheap.
Cons: Facilities within the rooms could be drastically improved, particularly in the bathroom.
Location: This is within walking distance of many of the tourist attractions of St. Petersburg as well as many great cafes and restaurants.
The stairwell leading up to this hotel (it only occupies one floor) at first appeared to be an abandoned building. With no elevator, the 5 flights of stairs were a little challenging even though I had carry-on luggage only. Thankfully the hotel itself was more finished than the stairwell leading into it, but the room was still quite small and shower was quite chintzy. I felt as though I was going to break it when I took a shower. The water pressure was extremely low and on the second day of my stay, the water was turned off to the whole building, and remained off for much of the day.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good location, terrible building condition

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel in the city was good, but that I chose myself by looking at the map provided before I booked it. It was ranked as 3 stars and the inside of the room was as expected for that rating, but the the outside was bad. The hotel's picture from the outside is the photo of the building overall, the hotel itself was only the 5th floor of the building. To get to it, you have to pass through 4 flights of stairs with no elevator and they looked very sketchy and dark. The front desk was the size of the closet with a small window opening that was not very easy to find.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angus from UK

Value for money

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: Single sheets on a double bed.
Location: 20 m off Nevsky Prospekt.
Good value and good location. Not wonderfully comfortable but acceptable if you are willing to climb stairs and coax the shower to work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed this place, nice rooms and great location. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dan from London, UK

great apart/hotel

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
stayed here for my last 3 nights in St Petersburg, for the price and location, is defiantly a great place to stay. Staff are friendly, rooms are spacious and clean. Was little hard to find, as there is only small sign by the entrance. the hotel located on 5th floor, which is gated of from the rest of the floors, so it is a safe hotel to stay at. if you have lot of luggage, expect to do a bit of exercise! In all, very nice hotel in great location, would stay there again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The center of StP

Posted May 7, 2013
Good hotel but there is no elevator there. This is the only weak point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from NZ

Excellent value, great location

Posted Apr 12, 2013
Pros: had everything we needed
Location: excellent
Excellent place to stay for 3 days exploring St Petersburg. Perfect location to all the sights and while the hotel did not have a city map the book store next door has a good selection in English. Taxi found it no problem but make sure you tell them it is on Liteyny Prospect. Security in the hotel very good with coded entry door and locked gate to top floor - noted due to previous reviews. Would highly recommend for those wanting the independence of an apartment and seeking good value for money.
1 out of 5
by Pete from Portland, OR, USA

Go somwhere else. This place is a disaster.

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Cons: Smelled like sewer and dead animal.
Location: Location was ok, but not worth it. Get a nicer, less ghetto hotel farther outside of the city center.
This place is a dump. Find a place further outside of the city center and get more for your money. The subway in St Pete's is super easy to figure out and cheap. Take advantage of it! Our room smelled like a combination of dead animal and sewer depending on the time of day or where you were sitting. There was no AC or front room with couch as stated. The front desk people were disgruntled and unfriendly. The courtyard view looks like a bomb hit it and the four flights of stairs to access the hotel were the most disgusting I'd ever seen and smelled. People had clearly peed in the corners more than once, there was graffiti throughout, the resident mailbox had been and broken into, steps were broken, etc. In lay terms it was totally freaking ghetto. Like I said, unless you're used to this kind of thing go somewhere else. The location is good, but totally not worth it in my opinion.