Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel simpático

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: O quarto tranquilo e a proximidade com grande parte das atrações.
Cons: Os garçons falarem inglês
Location: Por ser perto da avenida Nevisk, você tem alem das atrações que ficam ao longo, muitas opções de restaurantes, lojas e serviços diversos
O hotel é muito bom. Não tem grandes sofisticações, mas é confortável e adequado para quem quer conhecer bem São Petersburgo e vai ao hotel praticamente só para dormir. Fica bem próximo ao Hermitage (4 quadras) e à avenida Nevisk. Mesmo estando próximo do centro, fica num local tranquilo. Os recepcionistas são atenciosos e falam inglês. A gente tem um pouco de dificuldade com os garçons o que é normal na Russia pois, fora o pessoal ligado ao turismo, pouca gente fala inglês.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David & Denisefrom London

Quiet central hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Situation - very close to major sights and transport links, but away from the noise of traffic. An ideal base for a (too) short visit to St P
Cons: It was quite difficult to find the hotel on the first day, better directions would be a help. The hot water tank took a bit of working out.
Location: The Arkadia is based on the Moika River, so right in the heart of things. The Hermitage is just a few minutes walk away, metro is also close by.
The Arkadia is ideally situated in a quiet courtyard very close to Nevski Prospect and the Hermitage. The room was very comfortable although the hot water was a bit quirky. Very good breakfast with plenty of choice. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jørgenfrom København

Midt i det hele

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Et udmærket lille hotel med 15 nyrenoverede værelser. Ligger 10 min. fra Vinterpaladset og Nevsky Prospekt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by pat4dusfrom Duesseldorf

Lage und Klimaanlage

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Zimmer und Badkabine sind etwas altmodisch aber funktionell. Positiv ist die Funktion der Klimaanlage, die effektiv war und nicht "gezogen" hat. Englisch ist wie überall Mangelware, aber die Lage ist gut. Weniger als 3 Minuten zu 24h kleinem Supermarkt, McDonalds und Banken mit ATM, in 7 Minuten zum Nevsky und Erimitage. Betten waren ok, gegessen haben wir nicht im Hotel. Videoüberwachung am Eingang und auf den Fluren hat uns nicht gestört, soll aber erwähnt werden. TV haben wir nicht ausprobiert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Diana Daviesfrom Palm Beach Gardens

Great Location

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is like 2 blocks off Nevskiy Propect, the main thoroughfare. Staff is very friendly and English is spoken
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wuppertal

Nettes Hotel

Posted May 6, 2014
Kann man empfehlen. Sehr nettes ruhiges Hotel. Sehr zentral gelegen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chrisfrom Montclair, NJ

Great Hotel!

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Great Staff, Great Location, Great Room
Cons: the taxi driver had a hard time finding it...
Location: Everything is nearby, you are only 5 minutes to the Hermitage and other sites, also Nevsky street is a short walk.
The hotel is in fantastic location and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They gave me directions in good English and told me what to visit and see. They helped me with transportation issues, and made good suggestions on where to visit, and even where are good bars. My room was very nice and the food at the hotel was also good. The city is amazing and like something out of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Kjempebra beliggenhet og ekstremt god service

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfekt plassert 100 meter frå ein av kanalane. Gangavstand til dei fleste severdigheter i byen. 'Guidar' i resepsjonen som var stolte av å visa fram byen sin til oss på best mulig måte.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

viihtyisä pieni hotelli

Posted Jan 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotellihuone oli kodikas ja tilava, siis tosi mukava, kun asuimme siinä monta päivää. Huone oli myös erittäin siisti niin kuin koko hotellikin. Henkilökunta oli pääosin aidosti ystävällistä ja erittäin auttavaista, hymyjä nähtiin paljon, se oli mukavaa. Englannilla tuli hyvin toimeen. Hotellista oli lyhyt kävelymatka minne tahansa. Ainoa miinus tulee vähän tylsästä aamiaisesta, kun se ei ollut buffet, valinnanvaraa ei siis juurikaan ollut. Käyn aika usein Pietarissa, ja menen tähän hotelliin vastakin ainakin, jos aamiainen vaihdetaan buffetiksi.