Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Amazing location at the heart of everything

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Staff, oversized bath, location
Cons: Breakfast wasn't great, head to the bakery round the corner.
Location: All the main tourist attractions are nearby or a 20 min walk away.
We had a nice stay here, the location could not be better, the room was very clean which is all I ever really want in a hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lille

Hôtel ou plutôt chambre d'hôte

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: L'ambiance chambre d'hôte
Cons: Un peu plus de lumière. Remettre les chambres à neuf
Location: Situation exceptionnelle qui permet de faire beaucoup de visites à pied
Hôtel bien situé. Calme contrairement à ce que nous avions lu. Petit déjeuner peu varié. Chambres petites mais propres. Confort limite. Personnel charmant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quirky but welcoming

Posted May 20, 2015
They take their support of art seriously and have built a warm and welcoming hotel. Yes, it's a bit quirky (internal stairwell, bold decoration, double electronic security doors). But, the staff were welcoming and accommodating, the room was clean, and the location is great for metro/top sights/dining & drinking. I liked the history of the place and enjoyed the decor. Very happy with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Antique hotel with good location

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Quite a pleasant experience as the hotel runs like a gallery with lots of antique furniture. Carrying my luggage for 2 floors was painful. Location right next to Kazan cathedral and 10 mins walk to Winter Palace only. Lots of restarants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denis from Moskow

Все хорошо

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
В целом все понравилось. Для проживания с целью пришел, поспал, позавтракал, ушел самое то.отличное расположение
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marco from Augsburg

Altes Hotel in top Lage

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist alt, die Zimmer sind klein. Jedoch ist die Lage super und das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis in Ordnung.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sergey from Москва

Удобно!

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
Для остановки на 3-4 дня очень удобно!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Käthe from Oslo

Nice hotel with interesting history

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel with interesting history, great art and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Oksana from Tyumen

Отличный отель!

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
замечательный отель, прекрасная атмосфера передающая дух старого Петербурга, расположение лучше не придумаешь! Спасибо большое персоналу за гостеприимство.