Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin Hfrom Florida

Great Place to Stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 1 night here for a weekend getaway for my wife and I. The B&B was great. Perfect location for the downtown area..close to great restaurants..but peaceful. The breakfast is one not to be missed. They go out of their way to make your stay very pleasant. Plan to bring friends to stay there when they come down from Jersey for a visit. Do yourself a favor..stay here!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enttäuschendes Bed & Breakfast

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Liebloses Bed & Breakfast, das mal eine Renovierung nötig hätte. Insbesondere das Badezimmer war extrem abgenutzt. Auch das Frühstück war für ein B&B dürftig. Allerdings liegt das Haus sehr zentral: in ein paar Minuten erreicht man zu Fuss ein paar nette Restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerry S.from Safety Harbor, FL

Charming and Convenient

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I re-read the two negative reviews of this facility and can't help but wonder what could have prompted their review? My wife and I spent the weekend at the beach Drive Inn, and found it to be perfectly charming, well-maintained, and very convenient to walk to everything we wanted to do in downtown St Pete. When he found out we were celebrating my wife's birthday, Roland, one of the owners, earned extra points by surprising her with a plate of chocolate-dipped strawberries. We will happily stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kerryfrom Panama City Beach

Convenient to conference

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is my 3rd stay here and the owners and staff are the best. While Breakfast started a little later than when I had to leave in the morning they showed up early to make sure I left with something in my belly. I could walk anywhere I needed to go in the evening. My room was a little smaller than a hotel but unique. Parking is a nightmare in the area so having the free parking I left my car in their lot the entire 3 days and walked everywhere.Great Location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Soniafrom Miami

Wonderful experience

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a wonderful experience staying at the B&B. The location was convenient, the service was amazing, and the comfort of the bed was superior. Overall I highly recommend it and will be returning shortly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Seanfrom Florida

Perfect Location!

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed staying at the Beach Drive Inn B&B. It was our first time staying at a B&B, and I think this is our new way to travel and spend time in a new location. The staff at the Beach Drive Inn were courteous, and accommodating. The breakfast was good, and 2nds were encouraged! The rooms are a bit dated, and the bathrooms are small, but the location and staff make up for these shortcomings. The location is walking distance to a lot of restaurants, bars, museums, and shops. In addition to a trolley stop right in front of the more expensive Vinoy hotel, enables you to commute cheaply to the Dali museum and other attractions. Great stay and we look forward to staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chrisfrom Venice FL

Must Stay here

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had the best time. My mom and I stayed here because we were taking a class at the Chihuly Hot Spot and it was perfect. The hotel is in the perfect location, away from the noise, but walking distance to everything. They have bikes you can use and the .50 Trolley is across the street, so no need for a car. Roland was great and made sure we had everything we needed, great recommendation for places to eat, and just fun to talk with. Jana made the best omelette for breakfast and was also fun to talk with. Made she we had change for the Trolley. We are definitely staying there next time we go. We want to stay in each of the rooms because they are all so different and cool. Thanks again, you made us feel like family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Deema Cloudfrom Wellesley, Ma

Grand B&B with Panache

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved our stay here. The staff was warm and friendly the service was impeccable! We stayed in the Montego room which was well appointed and very clean and quiet. The owner recommended a restaurant next door called 400 Beach Seafood and Tap House. It was excellent! We needed to leave early in the morning but managed to get a bit of breakfast, a quiche which was very tasty. Would recommend this B&B to friends and family without hesitation.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by leonard goldfrom boynton beach, fl

this place is a loser

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was so bad that we stayed only one night and lost our 2 nights payment. We went to a nearby hotel. Very disappointed and will never again book through a co. like yours if payments are not refundable. We are also advising same to our friends. Top complaint: if using bathroom commode, could not close door. No window or vent for bathroom which was a converted closet and no room for amenities at sink.