Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: The view
Cons: The condo
Location: Convenient
No one on site to check in. Needed to call an 800 number to be told to go to a Realtor's office to get the key. Wasn't told we needed to go to a different Realtor office to return the key. Unit 112 was dirty, dingy, poorly maintained. Only thing nice about it was the view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PJ from PA

Peaceful setting

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Easy access to beaches, restaurants, and places of interest. Lovely view from balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

Boca Ciega Resort Condominiums

Posted Apr 11, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Noise
Location: Close to restaurants, shopping, grocery store and beach.
This condo is more of a senior complex. Very noisy with the road being so near and morning traffic going over bridge. Asked for a fourth floor condo and got first floor. It was guaranteed at reservation time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Chicago, IL, USA

Excellent condo and building, but isolated

Posted Apr 11, 2013
The building is right on one of the intercostal waterways with lots of pretty views. The room was clean and nicely kept. There were lots of pots, pans, and cookware available; more than in other condos I have stayed in. The location was great for driving, but not for walking. It is not walking distance to any of the beaches. My only other complaint was that the bed in the master bedroom was hard and not very comfortable. My children thought the sofa bed was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debbie from Illinois

Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Condo is very small and if you need anything after office hours you cannot reach anyone. They give you a number to call and no one answers. Our room was not cleaned when we got there. Not a pleasant sight when you get to see the room your about to stay in dirty from the guests before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cranston, RI

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel.com description of the lodging indicated a hair dryer would be included in the room. There was no hair dryer and the we were unable to contact the rental service agency to obtain a hair dryer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Enterprise, Alabama

A little room maintaince it would have been great

Posted Dec 17, 2012
Pros: Location for us
Cons: Room maintaince
Location: It was not on the beach but on the bay. Beautiful water view.
The building and room were very nice. The check in was not. We had to go miles out of our way to get the keys to the room and had to take the keys back out of our way to turn our keys in. One of the chairs on the balcony was split so you could not sit in it. The bedspread had a stain on it the size of a plate. The one lamp on the livingroom table did not work and the remote for the television was carroded and did not work. The dish washer had nasty looking water laying in the bottom. With a little maintaince in the room this place would have been great. The room was clean otherwise. It was comfortable and pleasent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Family Of Four

More pros than cons

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
I loved the theme of the hotel. The view was spectacular and the surroundings were peaceful. The gentleman at the hotel was extremely pleasant. However, he was unable to help us check-in when we got there. He claimed the "office" had been closed for 2 years and he doesn't have keys to any of the units as they are all privately owned. We had to drive to a real estate office in Madeira Beach to obtain keys for the unit and then again to return the keys when we checked out. It would have been nice to know this PRIOR to paying them in advance for the stay. The bed was pretty uncomfortable (hard) and the sofa couch was too hard for my daughter to sleep on so we had to go and get an air mattress last minute. However, I have to say that the hotel itself was very clean and maintained and we would probably stay there again (air mattress and keys in hand).
3 out of 5
Recommended
by terry

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Particular unit needed extra pillows. Very clean, well located but very basic amenities. nice view form balcony.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Worst Ever

Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Left 8 messages over 5 days the week before to ask where to check in, storm impact, etc. Never received a response. On a day of arrival we called the same number and played extension roulette. Finally reached a tenant, yes a tennant. They gave us a name and phone number. Called him and he sent us to the wrong address of the property manager. Called again, got a different address and phone number. Finally found pmo, did not have our key, had to wait, finally got key, ad drove to unit 4 miles away. Front door was warped, had problems locking and opening door entire time there. air conditioner was off on arrival, temp 90 degrees, had to leave and go to mall and wait for unit to cool down.