Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phoenix

Great value

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Friendly staff, nice accommodation on the water and close to many actives, shopping and restaurants. All condos have large balconies that overlook the water making for gorgeous sunset views. Not on the beach but that is not what we were looking for. Price for what you get is an excellent buy. I will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cedrick and Comika

A place you will return

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay at Baca Ciega was so peaceful the condo room #420 looked over the water in the perfect spot that you feel like your in paradise!!!! The condo was nice & clean with everything you would need to feel right at home. We enjoyed everything about room if your ever in need of a get away from all the stressed from work this is the place to go.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Nikkifrom Jacksonv

Did not give all information when booked.

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We could not check in at hotel. Received email saying where we could pick up the key but If you needed a late check in to contact hotel but there was no contact information and by looking up the resort number it gives you someone's personal number. Paid for a night that we couldn't even use since we were not able to get in before 5. The next day we went to where the email told us to go and they sent us to someplace completely different. If we would have known the correct place to check in we wouldn't have wasted a night on a different hotel (after driving for 2 hours to find a vacancy) I would have liked more info when booking the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: The view
Cons: The condo
Location: Convenient
No one on site to check in. Needed to call an 800 number to be told to go to a Realtor's office to get the key. Wasn't told we needed to go to a different Realtor office to return the key. Unit 112 was dirty, dingy, poorly maintained. Only thing nice about it was the view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PJfrom PA

Peaceful setting

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Easy access to beaches, restaurants, and places of interest. Lovely view from balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia, Canada

Boca Ciega Resort Condominiums

Posted Apr 11, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Noise
Location: Close to restaurants, shopping, grocery store and beach.
This condo is more of a senior complex. Very noisy with the road being so near and morning traffic going over bridge. Asked for a fourth floor condo and got first floor. It was guaranteed at reservation time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danfrom Chicago, IL, USA

Excellent condo and building, but isolated

Posted Apr 11, 2013
The building is right on one of the intercostal waterways with lots of pretty views. The room was clean and nicely kept. There were lots of pots, pans, and cookware available; more than in other condos I have stayed in. The location was great for driving, but not for walking. It is not walking distance to any of the beaches. My only other complaint was that the bed in the master bedroom was hard and not very comfortable. My children thought the sofa bed was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debbiefrom Illinois

Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Condo is very small and if you need anything after office hours you cannot reach anyone. They give you a number to call and no one answers. Our room was not cleaned when we got there. Not a pleasant sight when you get to see the room your about to stay in dirty from the guests before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Cranston, RI

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel.com description of the lodging indicated a hair dryer would be included in the room. There was no hair dryer and the we were unable to contact the rental service agency to obtain a hair dryer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susanfrom Enterprise, Alabama

A little room maintaince it would have been great

Posted Dec 17, 2012
Pros: Location for us
Cons: Room maintaince
Location: It was not on the beach but on the bay. Beautiful water view.
The building and room were very nice. The check in was not. We had to go miles out of our way to get the keys to the room and had to take the keys back out of our way to turn our keys in. One of the chairs on the balcony was split so you could not sit in it. The bedspread had a stain on it the size of a plate. The one lamp on the livingroom table did not work and the remote for the television was carroded and did not work. The dish washer had nasty looking water laying in the bottom. With a little maintaince in the room this place would have been great. The room was clean otherwise. It was comfortable and pleasent.