Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Franco

Good hotel in the center

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: The location, the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by noname

terrific value

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Cons: To enter you have to enter a code and they buzz you in. Once the receptionist went smoking or something and I was out in the cold for nearly 15 mins.
I was there for a week for work middle of December. Hotel is not fancy, and the entrance is not promising---like many hotels in StP it is an apartment building where the third floor is the hotel. There is a lift though half-way up the first floor. The hardest part is actually finding the entrance, it is a nearly unmarked door on the canal side, next to the cafe. Hotel is in the middle of StP. and almost everything is at most a 15 minute walk. The rooms are large and quite comfortable, very well heated, with a nice view of the canal. Two minutes to a metro stop and 10 minutes to Nevsky. On top the breakfast is very nice if a bit monotonous. They actually make eggs and sausage on order and I liked their hot Russian porridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just good

Posted Oct 11, 2013
If you dont know russian its hard to find the hotel unless you recognise the logo outside the building, staff didnt speak that much english, there was a king bed but made of two single beds, very clean and big bathroom, its a 15-20min walk behind kazans church, plenty restaurants and cafes on the same street, good breakfast! Not an awesome stay but just good and enough to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mariafrom Kirov, Russia

Good times

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: Great location, a walking distance from the metro, friendly staff, spacious room, good breakfast.
Cons: Clean sheets and blankets would be better.
Location: Awesome location - Griboedov Canal, 5 minute walk from Nevsky Prospekt.
I was looking for a place to stay in city center at a reasonable price and with an individual bathroom. Got what I wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

tolle lage

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
streßfrei, ruhig,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andyfrom devon england

good place to walk and see everything

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: good value
Cons: needs modernization and needs to be easier to find
Location: good position
quite hotel basic but good walking distance from most areas
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Oli halvin tällä sijainnilla

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hyvä sijainti, hämärä sisäänmeno metalliovesta pahanhajuiseen rappuun, ok huone, vessa ja lämmin vesi pelasivat, näkymä kanaalille.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Morellifrom København

Skummel ejendom, pænt værelse.

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Det var meget svært at finde døren til hotellet, da det kun var en grim jerndør med et meget lille skilt på. Skummel opgang som flød med madrester, en usikker elevator, og generelt en ulækker oplevelse at starte ud med. De ansatte i receptionen, talte kun meget dårligt engelsk, og virkede ligeglad med mig. Jeg fik ikke koden til hoveddøren, så jeg brugte 20 min på at komme ind første aften. Værelset var trods alt i pæn stand, sengen var behagelig, badeværelset var pænt og rent. Men havde det ydre, og opgangen og servicen levet op til værelsets kvalitet, så havde min samlet vudering også været højere.