Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Best location for the price

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Location, price, staff.
Cons: TV was the tiniest I've ever seen.
Location: Walking distance to everything.
Right in the heart of the city with walking distance to almost everything you have on your travel list. Breakfast is included and has plenty of food to choose from. Staff is sweet and helpful. While the furniture is not of the newest, the room itself is big, including the bathroom. Ceilings are huge making the room appear even bigger. The windows face the Griboedov Canal. Would definitely recommend this place to my friends and come back another time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cgcat2006 from UK

Comfitel Demidov Bridge

Posted Apr 23, 2014
This is a small hotel very close to the centre of St Petersburg. The rooms are comfortable and it is certainly a good hotel for the price. Breakfast is not very good. If you are looking to stay in a budget hotel and spend most of your time walking, this is the hotel for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by noname

terrific value

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Cons: To enter you have to enter a code and they buzz you in. Once the receptionist went smoking or something and I was out in the cold for nearly 15 mins.
I was there for a week for work middle of December. Hotel is not fancy, and the entrance is not promising---like many hotels in StP it is an apartment building where the third floor is the hotel. There is a lift though half-way up the first floor. The hardest part is actually finding the entrance, it is a nearly unmarked door on the canal side, next to the cafe. Hotel is in the middle of StP. and almost everything is at most a 15 minute walk. The rooms are large and quite comfortable, very well heated, with a nice view of the canal. Two minutes to a metro stop and 10 minutes to Nevsky. On top the breakfast is very nice if a bit monotonous. They actually make eggs and sausage on order and I liked their hot Russian porridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just good

Posted Oct 11, 2013
If you dont know russian its hard to find the hotel unless you recognise the logo outside the building, staff didnt speak that much english, there was a king bed but made of two single beds, very clean and big bathroom, its a 15-20min walk behind kazans church, plenty restaurants and cafes on the same street, good breakfast! Not an awesome stay but just good and enough to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Kirov, Russia

Good times

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: Great location, a walking distance from the metro, friendly staff, spacious room, good breakfast.
Cons: Clean sheets and blankets would be better.
Location: Awesome location - Griboedov Canal, 5 minute walk from Nevsky Prospekt.
I was looking for a place to stay in city center at a reasonable price and with an individual bathroom. Got what I wanted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andy from devon england

good place to walk and see everything

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: good value
Cons: needs modernization and needs to be easier to find
Location: good position
quite hotel basic but good walking distance from most areas
2 out of 5
by Jim from Idaho

Major Problem

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Cons: hotel operation, staff communication
Location: I did not see the rooms I gave the rooms an "ok" for comfort and cleanliness becasue a rating was required. The location is very good
I arrived early at the hotel (11:30 am) for check-in. I was told I had to wait until 2 pm, but I could leave my bags there. I returned at 2 pm only to hear that there was a problem with my room and they had to move me to another hotel. They said the other hotel was too far to walk and I would need to take a taxi. After some discussion, the hotel agreed to pay for the taxi. Five minutes later, I was told the taxi would be able to pick me up in two hours. No way! Discussion again and they got a taxi for me in 20 more minutes. This hotel is about 15 minutes (walking) from the main downtown area. The one they send me to was about 15 minutes by bus from the downtown area (needing two busses). I was very disappointed with the location since I like to walk and see the stores and people on the streets. I think the hotel handled the situation poorly. If there was a problem with my room, they should have told me at 11 instead of 2 pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Palatine, IL, USA

Just what I was hoping for

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Only thing that might be a drawback is the canal cruise boats travel by the hotel late at night and if there talking on the speakers you will hear it.
Location: Loved being in a non-tourist part of town.
This hotel was just what I was hoping for. Its in a great location to walk to the major attractions. Hermitage, Russian Museum, Church Of The Spilled Blood, etc. There is a 24 hour cafe on the first floor of the building and a 24 hour store right across the street. We didn't spend a lot of time in the room, but the the hotel workers kept it really clean. The people at the front desk were helpful whenever we had a question and called to confirm our ride to the airport for us. This hotel is in no way a 5 star resort. The rooms were not huge, they had just the basics, however it was very clean. the breakfast was adequate and the employees friendly. so if your looking for a clean room in a great location, for the price you cannot beat this hotel. A couple of notes for travelers. This hotel is not in a tourist hot spot so when you walk out the door you feel like your seeing the real St. Petersberg. On the opposite side of the hotel... the opposite side of the 24 hour cafe... you can experience the real St. Petersberg. 3 metro stops at opposite corners insure there is a steady flow of commuters. there are plenty of places to eat. And if you go about a block in any direction you will find McDonald's, grocery stores, malls and outdoor markets. Make sure you see the Hermitage, Church of the Spilled Blood, Peterhof and see an opera or ballet if you can get tickets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jason from Jersey City, NJ

No luxury hotel, but excellent value

Posted May 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
No one is going to confuse this hotel with a luxury hotel, but I thought it was exactly what I was expecting: a small, basic room at a very low price. My room had 1 small twin bed, a refrigerator, a private bathroom, free wi-fi and a TV (no English channels though). The front desk staff all spoke and were generally helpful, but there was a ton of variance. Depending on who was at the desk, some were useless and some very extremely helpful. They also had a free breakfast, which I'm sure is useful to some people, but I was generally leaving very early in a rush to get various sights so I didn't really take advantage of it. The location is excellent. My room overlooked a peaceful canal, and it was an easy walk to the metro and most of the major sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location for a great price!

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved every minute of my time in St. Petersburg, and the hotel was just right for my needs! It was clean, everyone was helpful and spoke English which helped me. The location was great. It was halfway between the Mariinsky Theatre (I had 5 shows to see there) and the Church on Spilled Blood. So I was within walking to the famous sites and the Mariinsky Theatre. Anna at the desk was very helpful and Julia made terrific eggs and sausage and was very friendly!