Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southampton, UK

Excellent location near restaurants and sights

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The excellent service
Cons: Temperature in the hotel rooms could be better controlled - it felt very warm!
Location: We took the metro to Yelagin Island (free entry), walked in the snow in the park and hired skates for outdoor ice skating! Went to the Hermitage
Hotel staff were extremely polite from the door man, porter, reception and concierge staff and they always surprised us by remembering our names! The hotel was very well located, near the sights, metro station and lots of individual restaurants and all the food we had in St Petersburg was beautiful! The concierge staff organised a day trip for us to Catherine's Palace and Pavlosk. The driver and English speaking tour guide were excellent and even amended the trip slightly to arrange for a sleigh ride in Pavlosk Park as we wanted to take advantage of the snow!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brives charensac

Hotel très bien situé luxueux

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: La décoration et le confort des chambres
Cons: Le chauffage trop élevé dans les chambres et le bruit de la climatisation
Location: Prospect Nevsky lieu centralisé pour visiter les musées les théâtres les boutiques les églises orthodoxes et autres
Le personnel très agréable et disponible Très belle décoration Nous retournerons car nous nous sommes senti à l'aise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Perfect location for downtown access

Posted Jan 4, 2015
This hotel was in the perfect location for walking downtown at the heart of the main street. Excellent accommodations and professional hotel staff. I rate this hotel five stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on Nevski prospect

Posted Dec 26, 2014
It is great hotel very centrally located very close to metro station. Stuff is very helpful. Will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GRENOBLE

Hotel magnifique.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: L'emplacement et le décor
Cons: ménage des chambres
Location: sur NEVSKI PROSPECT les champs élysées de ST PETERSBURG
Rien à dire sur la qualité du service, avec une très bonne restauration international, mais des vins européens chers. Imperfection sur le ménage des chambres. Premier jour, oublie de changer les verres. Une bouteille d'eau de 50 cl dans la chambre le premier soir, alors que vous ne pouvez pas boire l'eau du robinet.Deuxième jour, deux bouteilles, troisième jour pas de bouteille...Oublie des serviettes de bain le deuxième jour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Engagement to remember

Posted Dec 9, 2014
A great hotel in a great location. From the entrance to the staff, you feel that bit special. With the help of the concierge team, it made for a fantastic location for proposal. Nothing was too much trouble and we will be returning at new year to bring it in, Russian style.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amiens

Super bien placé

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Hotel très sympa, avec un hall splendide. La chambre (une supérieure dans mon cas) était très confortable avec toutes les commodités nécessaire. Un seul point faible: la salle de bain un peu old-fashion, mais néanmoins fonctionnelle. Les différents bars et cafés sont sympas même si on est sur des prix largement supérieur à la moyenne de la ville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Fl

Central location

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The location, the staff, and the beautiful interior.
Cons: The mattresses are a bit hard, maybe a mattress topper will fix the problem.
Location: It's in the center of town, close to shops, restaurants, and the metro.
The hotel was beautiful, the staff was delightful and efficient. The only thing I slightly disliked was the mattress, it was a little too hard for my taste. Everything else was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent location on Nevsky Pr.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Fabulous. From being served champagne on arrival to the champagne and caviar at breakfast, this hotel provided all the special touches. Breakfast buffet was as good as it gets in Russia. Room was beautifully clean and was not too hot. Staff were as friendly and as helpful as they come. No faults or improvements to report.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kyösti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com