Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: It is quite well located. Not the best place, but rather good. Staff is very friendly and the breakfast was excelente.
Cons: I cannot figure out what you could do as it is impossible to change its location.
Location: The main problem that the Hotel is located on a very busy avenue with plenty of traffic. Walking distance to the cathedral.
Nice Hotel. The first impression that you get is not very good, as you must enter through the rear entrance. Impossible to park on the front entrance. After you get into, everything changes. Nice lobby and nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We were welcomed with a glass of champagne on arrival and upgraded to a business class room. The hotel is stunningly beautiful, all the staff were friendly and extremely helpful. There is a metro station just a couple of minutes away and the hotel is ideally situated for walking to a lot of the main sites. If you stay here, take the time to visit the hotels own small museum which is quite lovely. The only thing we could find fault with was the breakfast. Although adequate we thought it was overpriced at approx £30.00 a head and certainly no better than an average hotel. Would still recommend this hotel as the perfect place to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in good area

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Staff was very courteous and helpful. Many spoke English. Hotel room was nice and clean.
Cons: Breakfast at hotel was very expensive at over 1,000 rubles. As much as a bus tour to one of the palaces. Recommend eating somewhere else.
Location: Bus tours are just down the street. Several museums and churches are within walking distance.
Hotel was very nice and in good area. Room was very clean. Area to take bus tours is just down the street. Some of the tours are in English. Lots of good places to eat nearby. The cheaper cafes will be on the side streets. Be careful when buying items from street vendors. Some items are sold by weight and the price can add up quickly. We found out the hard way by paying 350 rubles for two ice cream cones by the Hermitage. Some of the restaurants are the same way. If you need to exchange money the automated machines are very convenient and easy to use and you don't have to deal with someone examining your bills for imperfections. However, the exchange rate will be a little lower, but in my opinion it's worth it. We had our bills examined at several banks like they were appraising diamonds which was just extremely annoying. The machines don't care, you put in your money and it gives you Rubles. All the ones we saw were bright green in color. You can search the internet for "currency exchange machines Russia" to see a picture of one. There is one inside this hotel on the right side just inside the entrance after you go up the steps.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, MA

Convenient location

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Carpet should be changed
Location: Lots of things: all the points of attraction are within walking distance
The hotel is very conveniently located, you can walk almost everywhere, museums, cathedrals, etc. The staff if nice and helpful. The hotel has a nice and elegant entrance and lobby, but the floors and rooms are covered with Very dusty and dirty carpet that should have been removed long time ago. For summer time this hotel doesn't have an AC. And it was very warm in the room and also goose down was our only choice. Also, we booked a Superior room which means nothing. That the term for standart room. For additional 25 euros per day we were able to upgrade the room. And one day the towels ( that were on the floor) was not changed and the room was not cleaned. After we called the front desk- we were asked if we still wanted the clean towel:-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient hotel for train station and Nevsky

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: location, friendly and helpful reception and concierge staff
Cons: the condition of the non executive rooms
Location: The location is very convenient, 7 min walk to the main train station, 1 minute walk to the metro; about 20 mins to the Hermitage and other main sites
I was looking for a hotel for a weekend in st petersburg and saw the corinthia had a deal on. It is marketed as a 5 star hotel, and the lobby is very plush, but sadly the room I stayed in was not; discoloured water, the entire floor smelt unsavoury and ineffective air system didn't make it the experience that the brand suggests. Unfortunately, they also had a member of bar staff that didn't understand my request for water which was frustrating. The hotel itself is in a good location, and the reception/conceierge staff were extremely helpful. I would recommend if you stay here, making sure you see if you can upgrade your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seoul

perfect hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Location: STARBUCKS, subway station.
I arrived st.prtersburg by train. I takes 5 min.from Moscow station on foot. good location.near subway station and bus stop. staff are very kind and .gentle, but some Strict. room: Comfortable,cleaniness I stayed 6 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Central location

Posted Aug 8, 2014
We stayed in executive room, it's worth paying extra as we can use the executive lounge whenever we wanted until 10pm and breakfast is included. The lady at concierge desk knows the city inside out, she showed us buses to Hermitage, Merinsky Theatre, big gift shops, good restaurants and much more. Hotel room is good size with comfortable bed, bathroom is bigger than I expected. I would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albans

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Everything - couldn't really fault anything
Cons: Only a small thing for us but the internet connection was weak over the weekend.
Location: The hotel is on the Nevsky Prospekt which is a very long and busy road. It is perfectly located and within walking distance to all major attractions.
My husband and I thought this hotel was perfect. As soon as we arrived the Receptionist greeted us in English and had our room keys ready. She offered a welcome drink and we had the Russian Champagne, which was very good and also complementary. We then stayed for a little while in the Lobby Bar. It was a really hot day but the hotel is air-conditioned throughout so nice and cool. I had booked this hotel for a surprise 50th birthday trip for my husband. I had informed the hotel of this fact and when we got to our room, there was a beautiful pastry with a candle in it and a bottle of champagne too. The room was extremely comfortable. We had an executive room on the 5th floor, which allowed us entry to the executive lounge. We had breakfast and snacks there and also a drink before going out for dinner. The location of the hotel is also very good. It is within walking distance to all the major sites. We also had a very good dinner at the Cafe Vienna in the hotel. The staff were all very knowledegable and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redditch England

Very nice hotel near main tourist attractions

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Very smat - looked like 5 star hotel
Cons: Reduce price of breakfast
Location: Near all main attractions - maximum 30 minutes walk
Plus point - helped me when my wallet was stolen Minus point - breakfasts are expensive if not included in your package
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfection !

Posted Jul 31, 2014
everything was great ! awesome location. Very close to metro & bus stations. probably one of best hotel in peters