Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent hotel generally very central placed

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Hotel , staff and it's position - really liked the main lobby area which normally would not be main concern or make impression on me.
Cons: Would add small pool or jacuzzi and or plunge pool . The AC in the room did not really go down cold but did work
Location: Central close to major landmarks , shopping and attractions
Worthy of 5 stars with exception would like to have seen jacuzzi or plunge pool. Front desk staff were exceptional as was concierge and bar staff .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Nice hotel to enjoy St.Petersburt

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: I liked everything
Cons: There is no kettle in the room so if you want to have tea or coffe you cannot make it quickly yourself.
Location: The hotel is located in the very center of the city on Nevsky Prospect that tells for itself.
This is a nice hotel in the very heart of St. Petersburg. I was staying in the "Executive" wing which is great experience. Great facilities, relaxing bed to have good rest after sightseeing in the city. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Philadelphia, PA

Great Choice for St. Petersburg, Russia

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The executive lounge was great - skipped some meals because I had enough to eat there.
Cons: The gym is far away from the rooms - and somewhat small for a hotel of this caliber.
Location: Centrally located: easy to take bus to Hermitage and other central locations.
This hotel was of the same standard as 4 star European and American hotels: had good experience on all fronts. Had access to the executive lounge which was very nice - food and drinks available all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Imperial Russia

Posted May 12, 2014
Location: There is Winter Palace, Kazansky and Isakeyvsky cathedral and a good Russian cuisine restaurant called Literary cafe
Nice hotel located relatively close to all the city landmarks, really helpful (all English speaking which is not that common in Russia) staff, and don't forget about breakfasts - best breakfasts ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jimmy from england

central hotel to all tourist attractions

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: perfect location and friendly staff just perfect.
Cons: cheaper food and drinks.
Location: turn left out of the hotel and walk to the bridge with the horses on cross the road and take a boat trip very recomendable the bus trip is str8 over.
the hotel is perfectly placed in the centre of st.petersburg, it is very exspensive to eat or drink in the hotel, but there are plenty of cafe and restraunts, fast food joints, bars etc all around also do NOT accept hotel taxi to pick-up or drop-off at the airport they charge double, if you want a taxi you must pay the taxi manager and he gives you a recipt that you give to the driver its about 1,500 from airport to hotel in city taxi, if you understand russian it will be cheaper on the under ground train, unfortunatly i dont speak russian, most people do speak english if not they go out of their way to get someone to translate so dont be shy to speak english, go on bus and boat trips also you get to see all the touristy things and its a real good ( dobro ) exsperience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by I from Los Angeles

Amazing location

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Professional staff
Cons: This is hotel is one of the best in St. Petersburg. Therefore, I would upgrade rooms and hallways to support its 5 stars status.
Location: Located in the heart of St. Petersburg. Walking distance to many attractions
Staff is excellent. However, hallways and rooms desire more upgrades.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by guest from Switzerland

TOP CLASS HOTEL & STAFF

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: staff
Best thing about the hotel - the staff - from the bellboy to the roomservice - they were smart, friendly and helpful Great location, and great atmosphere - rooms are big - maybe not as smart as the pics on the web - but more than perfect - get a room facing the courtyard
2 out of 5
by Fernando from Italy

Good location but old and far from 5*

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Location: Good location
It was not just a problem with my room, I had two other friends staying there, one in the same floor and stayed in a different floor, they all had the same comments... The lobby looks great, but the rooms are old and small, air conditioner doesn't work, it gets hot at night, the mattress is old and uncomfortable, room service is horrible and expensive, I was there on business and the internet connection would work half the time which is also annoying, staff was ok. Overall it would be ok for a 3* hotel but for this price range you can definitely find better places to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy

Quite, cozy, comfortable

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Center - comfort - quality
Cons: Room service, check-in
Location: Main Street of St Pete, go out and enjoy
They should work on room service and check-in, no complains about the rest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rebecca from London

Great location

Posted Jan 6, 2014
A beautiful lobby area with very welcoming and friendly staff that speak excellent English. We had a standard room which was pretty standard with everything you needed, not particularly large and not somewhere you can spend much time in. Very good breakfast and the housekeeping staff were very attentive with little touches. Food and drink were quite expensive compared to what you can get outside, the mini bar was very expensive also. Overall a nice hotel in a great location, I would recommend to a friend.