Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by rawturnip from York, UK

Great place to stay in an interesting city.

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The price was great, there are cheaper hotels of course, but for the level of service and the location, I doubt this could be beaten. The hotel was very clean, and the staff were very helpful and spoke excellent English, something that I understand isn't always the case in Russia. The location was great too, a few minuets walk from a metro station, or about a 30 min easy walk to Nevsky Prospect and the Church of the spilt blood, and a little more to The Hermatige, We were in a larger room that had a kettle, which was great, but the smaller rooms apparently don't have this. Our room was huge and so if you don't mind losing out on a little bit of that space, and have enough Russian to order coffee at the shop over the road, then going with a smaller, cheaper room may be a better bet. One point I would make is that the breakfast can work out to be expensive. We didn't have breakfast included, because booking breakfast with the room added half again onto the price. We did have the buffet breakfast one day, which was expensive, and frankly not worth it, as it worked out 3 times the price of the cafe we had breakfast in the day before. Also, for someone from Britain at least, the selection was a little odd, as breaded chicken and frankfurters are generally not my choice at breakfast. Also, buy bottled water else where, as the bar charges 350 rub. for a litre bottle. All in all this was a great hotel, and well worth the room rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kirill from finland

good hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms are small, but very clean and good bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J Surfer from New York NY

very clean and contemporary hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Demetra is a very nice hotel, stuff is very very friendly and accommodating, it was a pleasure meeting them. Hotel is very conveniently located across from Chernyshevskaya metro station, and quite close to Nevski prospect (citi's main ave.) Lux rooms have nice features like balconies overlooking roofs of nearby building, that was very romantic; the entire hotel looks brand new, with all the furniture and fixtures very neat clean and contemporary. Nice room designs, unique color decisions. And last but not least - it was the most affordable 4-star hotel in the city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom from London

Great stay

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good locations, close to everything. Helpful friendly staff in what can be a confusing place! Quality rooms also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruby from London

Great boutique hotel in a central location

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Great little hotel, very new and clean, stylish, good central location but away from the mass tourist groups (big plus!), more of a real St. Petersburg. Stuff is great, very helpful and friendly, everyone speaks english. For those needing visa to Russia, they happily provide the required stay confirmation form for the visa with immediate turnaround. Restaurant is also very good. Strongly recommend. :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by George from Washington

nice hotel in a nice neighborhood

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
the room is very good if you don't look too often from the window - the view of the trash cans in the yard is not very appealing, but it's quiet, which probably would not be the case if the view was onto the street with traffic. i graded the cleanliness only 3 because i noticed a hair here and there in the bathroom when i just got in. there was a glitch in the hotels.com order - i made an order including breakfast but somehow it got lost on the way to the hotel so it was a bit upsetting and annoying to call hotels.com and rectify this mistake the first thing once i got into the hotel, but all is well that ends well. the internet worked perfectly well until the last couple of hours before my departure. the buffet breakfast is very good but if it's not included it's too much (~USD 30). the location is very good and central, close to a metro station, several buses and is a walking distance to many interesting places in St. Pet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

well location

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Violet from San Francisco,CA

Great hotel and great location

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: location and decor
Cons: noisy street
Location: close to public transportation, restaurants, city attractions
We stayed 3 nights in this hotel . I picked it because of location , based on photos and some reviews. It is an old historical building , completely remodeled inside, everything is new , clean and comfortable . We had a standart room for 2 , cute with big windows .This hotel is very close to many attractions in the city, many good restaurants close by, metro station around a corner . Surprisingly it was a free place to park a car in front of the hotel each night ...