Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by barry from frodsham

Well located hotel, expensive for what is provided

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast in particular, I would certainly expect freshly cooked eggs as a minimum as well as fresh coffee, rather than thermos flasks
Location: Near to St Isaac's, the Hermitage, Yusopof Palace and the Marinsky ballet
My only reference point for Russian hotels is the Metropol in Moscow where we stayed immediately prior to the Domina. The Metropol was about two thirds of the price for a similar room and convenient location, but miles better on food, staff and facilities. In many ways the Domina was a triumph of style over substance. The communal areas were quite small and the breakfast room somewhat cramped. The bedroom window on to the river , for which we paid extra was very small. The food selection at breakfast was limited and many of the hot items were cold each morning. I have no major complaints, but for £ 300 a night I expected much more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ricardo from Gloucestershire, UK

Very good central location

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Nothing could be improved
Location: Central, on a canal, near St Isaac's and the Hermitage
The hotel was conveniently situated for many of the main attractions including the amazing Hermitage Museum and Winter Palace, which was within walking distance. Staff were young,friendly and helpful and our bedroom was clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dk127 from Calgary

Good location, short walk to St Isaac

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Good location and room was large and clean and quiet. Restaurant was okay. Close by were several other restaurants and hotels.
Cons: Breakfast was expensive and very crowded. Breakfast buffet was good.
Location: St Isaacs was very close. Many other attractions were within walking distance - Hermitage, Winter Palace, Yusupov Palace.
Close to St Isaacs and a bit further to Hermitage and Winter Garden. Clean, modern room and helpful staff. Vicinity to St Isaacs made it easy to find the way home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

April trip to St Petersburg

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Very good hotel. Clean and comfortable and excellent concierge who helped us plan our sightseeing/eating
2 out of 5
by Arthur from Amsterdam

It is not a 5 star hotel for me ! For sure !

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Colorful hotel.
Location: It is not very close to Nevsky St.
It is a small and good hotel but it is not like a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couldn't fault it!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Very close to all the major attractions.
Excellent location, helpful friendly staff. Wonderful quirky decor. Spotlessly clean. Superior room was huge with massive bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by redletterday from north west uk

Scandinavian Charm

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had just arrived from Moscow on the overnight train, and were treated with kindness with an early room on arrival. The layout is unusual but cool with kooky furniture, round walls and ramps, and quite daring décor in places. Rooms were warm and well furnished in a modern way. Breakfast was convivial and well stocked, if a little pricey. We found the hotel handy for the town centre, and the concierge was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denzel from Manila, Philippines

Overlooking River Embankment! It's Awesome

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Closed to St. Petersburg Attraction and overlooking the river. Nice and Cozy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MTC from London, UK

Great location, great staff, great rooms!

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Can't recommend highly enough. For us the location was perfect, a 10 minute walk to Mariinsky Theatre and 10-15 mins to Hermitage. Vegetarian-friendly menu at The Idiot restaurant right opposite the hotel. Beds extremely comfortable. The customer service at Domina Prestige was second-to-none and the staff went far beyond their call of duty to help us out on several occasions. Would definitely return.