Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bad experience, homeless people sleeping on the stairs , poor cleanliness. Not recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Katie

Convenient Hotel for St. Petersburg

Posted Oct 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
This Hotel was an okay place to stay. Housekeeping occurred daily. Breakfast was not very "encompassing". Staff was friendly and let us check in early. The only complaint I had is that the other tenants who were located on the 5th floor (next to the hotel) smoked right outside of their room in the hallway so as SOON as you exited the hotel to the hallway you were overwhelmed with cigarette smoke. Location was great and the staff helped us get to where we needed to go when we asked them. One day the staff dropped the ball and forgot to get us a wakeup call so that we could get to the train station in time. Luckily we had jet lag and got up early on our own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris

just off Nevsky Prospekt the main street

Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staff were really great. Hotel is above a theatre which means getting up to the 5th floor but OK once you have found it. Great location to explore with lots of restaurants, bars and theatres nearby. It is a small place with limited space; for some reason our room had only gauze curtains so didnt kkep the light out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Natasha K.

Centrally located

Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Elegy is a very basic hotel. The building lobby is shabby with peeling paint and a dark staircase. Tiny elevator to hotel on 5th fl. Rooms are clean but bathroom is tight with very small sink and a plastic shower enclosure with hard to regulate water temperature. The buffet breakfast was very limited. Not enough tables and chairs. We prefered to eat breakfast down the block at McCafe that has excellent pastries, croissants and a range of coffees resembling Starbucks. The Elegy is conveniently located, about 2 blocks from the main street, Nevsky Prospect. There are several good restaurants on the street of the hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Andrea

Give this one a pass

Posted Jun 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
The cab driver wasn't sure to let me off and I wasn't sure I wanted to get out of the cab. The hotel is barely noticeable with a cheap wooden door on the outside. Its on the top floor of a run down building and not a place I would ever recommend or stay again. The tiles in the shower were so grimy I didn't have a shower, the floor of my room had dirt on it and all I wanted to do was leave it first thing in the morning. I had to wash up my dishes from breakfast, which was the icing on the cake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alcouffe

central and close to convenient underground statio

Posted May 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine with the hotel , quality of service, neighboorhood, breakfast. Just two qualifications : the hotel is on the fifth floor while stair is in a poor state - more information should be given about taxi to the airport. On the whole very enjoyable
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Titusville, FL

St Petersburg hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
Taxi driver found the hotel with no problem. Scary entrance - parts of ceiling falling down, dark stairway to 5th floor hotel or very narrow, very small elevator. Could fit only one person and one suitcase at a time. Once in the lobby, all was okay. Clean, comfortable, though small room. Breakfast was okay. Hotel was only a few blocks from Nevsky Prospekt. Good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London UK

additional staffing required

Posted Sep 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a good location, but is situated on the 5th floor. with a tiny lift. Our stay was good but 1st room we got was not good. tyhen they changed the room. Breakfasts are not of any quality, basic. Staff are friendly but there is not much staffing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from miami fl

great location

Posted Sep 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay there.. Great location.. All we cared about was a place to sleep.. However, we didnt expect such a great breakfast each morning.. In the middle of the city.. Would stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's like a hostel but expensive

Posted Aug 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel is too expensive according to what it offers. I was scared when I arrived as the entrance is horrible and you cannot find anything in the building until 5th floor. The breakfast is poor. The only positive point is the location.