Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Zurab

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margie from Northern NJ

Great location, helpful staff & nice room ~

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Location, front desk staff, extensive breakfast.
Cons: Restaurant bartender should inform you of cost of drinks BEFORE serving (a substitute brand of scotch cost 2000 rubles, ~$60 for a SINGLE drink)!!!!!!
Location: Centrally located, within 20-25 minutes walking distance to Hermitage, Gostiny Dvor, Church on Spilled Blood, St. Isaac's Cathedral. 5 mins from metro
Located in a great section of the city, with easy access to all sightseeing locations via walking, bus or subway. Front desk staff were all very helpful, lovely young women who were able to communicate with us in English (which was very much appreciated as English was not always spoken at nearby stores and restaurants and our knowledge of the Russian language is severely limited). Breakfast was included and it was an extensive buffet that consisted of hot and cold items, plus made to order items such as omlettes...they also had champagne available each morning (something we probably should have taken advantage of :-)! The room was small, but sufficient (even with a roll-away bed during our last 3 nights at the hotel, when our 20 year old son joined us as he had finished his summer study abroad program). The young women at the front desk were all very sweet and helpful...all were quite lovely and attentive. They were particularly helpful in assisting us when we realized we left our credit card at an area restaurant and they called the restaurant to track it down (they even gave us a note written in Russian to give to the restaurant manager....as when we initially went back looking for the card, the person we spoke with did not understand our English very well and he indicated he had given us our card back, etc.). The credit card was safe and there were no additional, fradulant charges made to our card. We were appreciative of the front desk staff for their assistance!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

U.S. Married couple - vacation

Posted May 22, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast
Location: On a larger roads in town. 2.6 km the Hermitage, 2.0 km to the Church of our Savior on Spilled Blood, 280m to the nearest metro and grocery store.
The hotel is great. Nice, clean, great location. The breakfast was OK, but better the earlier you get there. Items on the buffet aren't replenished readily, but will be if asked for. They do have an menu to order other breakfast items that aren't out on the buffet. There were a couple of nights when we were concerned about noise from wedding receptions, but it all stopped at 23:00 or 23:30. Even when playing, it wasn't too bad. We were on the third floor, in the back - not street side. That may have made a difference. The "air conditioning" is more a whole building system with no controls in the room. It wasn't too much of a problem, though. At least not during the time of year we were visiting (May - but a warm May for St. Petersburg.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie

Posted Nov 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Amazing location for tourists but rooms are in need of sprucing up. It feels very worn. Front desk staff should be required to shower before coming to work because it is very unpleasant to look at their greasy hair with dandruff while they are looking down at the computer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sascha from Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico

A GREAT place to stay at

Posted Nov 2, 2012
Pros: Breakfast is superb
Cons: There was a bit of an unpleasant odour in the bathroom
Location: Fantastic Location
All in all the experience at the hotel was GREAT. Quiet, clean, great food, good service. I am very happy to recomend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maarit

Posted Oct 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel was splendid. Service good and polite.Breakfast tasting.Room was wonderful.Location is also good, you can walk everywhere in historical centre.Metrostation is near (Vladimirskaja) and excellent for tourists from Finland, because Finnish Railwaystation and Allegro train are easy to catch with Metro (Red Line). Extraordinary fine hotel to enjoy St.Peterburg Holiday.
1 out of 5
by guzzibat from Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK

Stay away

Posted Feb 17, 2012
Pros: checking out
Cons: The service
Location: St Petersburg was fabulous and the hotel is well positioned
Very unfriendly - in fact intimidating staff - although not actually dirty slightly worn out room & corridors - all communal areas smell of smoke - unpredictable - unadjustable heating systems & no or limited hot water - poor quality food for breakfast - poor quality and expensive dinner menu - really, really poor service from breakfast and dinner staff. Breakfast room appears to be daily marshaling point for local pimps, prostitutes and clients. Thoroughly horrible experience - stay somewhere else
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Hartley P from Oxfordshire

Brilliant hotel! Good price, would definitely recommend.

Posted Dec 4, 2010
I booked this hotel for a 4 night stay in November 2010. Was really impressed with customer service before arrival- all emails replied to within 24 hours and in good English. The hotel arranged a car to meet me at the airport. (Would definitely recommend this as taxis are a complete rip off, and a complicated journey by public transport!) We were offered champagne on arrival, had a lovely room and the staff were really helpful and attentive. And they spoke good English. (this was a bit of a rarity in St P) Hotel staff very keen to help in any way. Let us use the business centre to use their computer. Also had a good range of foods for breakfast. We were located just off Nevskiy Prospekt, so close to all shops and not far to walk to centre of city. Lots of reasonably priced places to eat nearby- a wide variety of restaurants and cafes. Close to 2 metro stations and lots of decent shops. I really couldn't fault this hotel in any way, and would thoroughly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

Highly recommended

Posted Dec 2, 2010
This is a comfortable, classy, quiet hotel in a good location. The staff are friendly and speak good English. The included breakfast was first class, and a bedside chocolate in the evening was a nice touch.