Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Knoxville, TN

Artem was awesome! Nothing was too much trouble.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Convenient. Luxurious. Friendly. Ideal.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything is relatively close, within walking distance.
We arrived around 6pm and the room was not ready. Artem sent us to the restaurant where he comp'd our entire meal (which was DELISH). Our suite was huge with 1.5 bathrooms and a whirlpool tub. The bed was comfortable and the AC was cold! Very convenient location. Great restaurants within walking distance. Very, very pleased!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very reasonable

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel is fancy and downtown location is convenient. Probably the best thing about this hotel is breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Zurab

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margiefrom Northern NJ

Great location, helpful staff & nice room ~

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Location, front desk staff, extensive breakfast.
Cons: Restaurant bartender should inform you of cost of drinks BEFORE serving (a substitute brand of scotch cost 2000 rubles, ~$60 for a SINGLE drink)!!!!!!
Location: Centrally located, within 20-25 minutes walking distance to Hermitage, Gostiny Dvor, Church on Spilled Blood, St. Isaac's Cathedral. 5 mins from metro
Located in a great section of the city, with easy access to all sightseeing locations via walking, bus or subway. Front desk staff were all very helpful, lovely young women who were able to communicate with us in English (which was very much appreciated as English was not always spoken at nearby stores and restaurants and our knowledge of the Russian language is severely limited). Breakfast was included and it was an extensive buffet that consisted of hot and cold items, plus made to order items such as omlettes...they also had champagne available each morning (something we probably should have taken advantage of :-)! The room was small, but sufficient (even with a roll-away bed during our last 3 nights at the hotel, when our 20 year old son joined us as he had finished his summer study abroad program). The young women at the front desk were all very sweet and helpful...all were quite lovely and attentive. They were particularly helpful in assisting us when we realized we left our credit card at an area restaurant and they called the restaurant to track it down (they even gave us a note written in Russian to give to the restaurant manager....as when we initially went back looking for the card, the person we spoke with did not understand our English very well and he indicated he had given us our card back, etc.). The credit card was safe and there were no additional, fradulant charges made to our card. We were appreciative of the front desk staff for their assistance!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

U.S. Married couple - vacation

Posted May 22, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast
Location: On a larger roads in town. 2.6 km the Hermitage, 2.0 km to the Church of our Savior on Spilled Blood, 280m to the nearest metro and grocery store.
The hotel is great. Nice, clean, great location. The breakfast was OK, but better the earlier you get there. Items on the buffet aren't replenished readily, but will be if asked for. They do have an menu to order other breakfast items that aren't out on the buffet. There were a couple of nights when we were concerned about noise from wedding receptions, but it all stopped at 23:00 or 23:30. Even when playing, it wasn't too bad. We were on the third floor, in the back - not street side. That may have made a difference. The "air conditioning" is more a whole building system with no controls in the room. It wasn't too much of a problem, though. At least not during the time of year we were visiting (May - but a warm May for St. Petersburg.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie

Posted Nov 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Amazing location for tourists but rooms are in need of sprucing up. It feels very worn. Front desk staff should be required to shower before coming to work because it is very unpleasant to look at their greasy hair with dandruff while they are looking down at the computer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Saschafrom Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico

A GREAT place to stay at

Posted Nov 2, 2012
Pros: Breakfast is superb
Cons: There was a bit of an unpleasant odour in the bathroom
Location: Fantastic Location
All in all the experience at the hotel was GREAT. Quiet, clean, great food, good service. I am very happy to recomend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maarit

Posted Oct 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel was splendid. Service good and polite.Breakfast tasting.Room was wonderful.Location is also good, you can walk everywhere in historical centre.Metrostation is near (Vladimirskaja) and excellent for tourists from Finland, because Finnish Railwaystation and Allegro train are easy to catch with Metro (Red Line). Extraordinary fine hotel to enjoy St.Peterburg Holiday.
1 out of 5
by guzzibatfrom Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK

Stay away

Posted Feb 17, 2012
Pros: checking out
Cons: The service
Location: St Petersburg was fabulous and the hotel is well positioned
Very unfriendly - in fact intimidating staff - although not actually dirty slightly worn out room & corridors - all communal areas smell of smoke - unpredictable - unadjustable heating systems & no or limited hot water - poor quality food for breakfast - poor quality and expensive dinner menu - really, really poor service from breakfast and dinner staff. Breakfast room appears to be daily marshaling point for local pimps, prostitutes and clients. Thoroughly horrible experience - stay somewhere else