Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jay

Quite good.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Cons: international TV
good location to city centre, very quite in the night , very kindness of hotel staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by marek broda from opole

nice

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really nice, clean and BIG rooms ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
The only problem was the cigar smoke that hit you every time you walked through the front doors. An air filtration system would take care of that. The staff is terrific and very dedicated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vlad from Beverly Hills

100% Western comfort in North Capital of Russia

Posted Dec 8, 2010
The hotel turned to be a safe and comfortable place to relax after hectic schedule during the day. The stuff is super friendly, without fake smiles, gentle young guys and girls are ready to help you at your first request. Location is great, near crazy Nevsky, but at the same time apart of it. Nice restaurant at the atrium. Breakfast could have more variety of food, but still was good enough to satisfy. Rooms are very cozy, gentle size, good quality of bedding and linen. No smell, no mold, brand new building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good clean hotel. Friendly polite staff.

Posted Nov 20, 2010
This hotel is well situated. Yes you can walk to the Hermitage...it takes about 20 minutes. Or you can catch the NO 10 and and I think 14 bus from Nevsky Prospekt. Staff were good,friendly and polite. The breakfast was excellent. I didn't try the restaurant as it looked a little expensive for me but there were good cheap restaurants 2 minutes up the street, By all means stay here. I much prefered St.Petersburg and this hotel to my Moscow experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Ok in St. Petersburg

Posted Sep 22, 2010
For a five star price the hotel was satisfactory. The staff were better trained than in other Russian hotels....generally friendly and helpful. They lack the intuitive 'can do' attitude that one expects from a hotel that sees itself as 5 star. We were not disappointed...just not overly impressed with any elements of our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Nice rooms, bad location, poor service

Posted Jun 23, 2010
This is a 3-star hotel masquerading as a 5-star hotel because of its new rooms. The receptionists were not knowledgeable of the hotel's services. Room service was rude and never brought us our order. I've lived in Russia for 12 years and am accustomed to poor service, but this was unexpected from a 5-star Expedia Pick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel for the money.

Posted Oct 29, 2009 on Hotels.com
This is a newer and the least expensive 5* hotel in St. Petersburg. Just few blocks from Nevsky Prospect, it is very clean, good service. Food is OK. Standard room is a bit too small for my taste. Some rooms are facing the inside court of the hotel, and could be disturbed by the noise in the restarant downstairs. Some outside rooms on the top floor have a nice terrace, but the view is not exciting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Montreal

I will go back there anytime

Posted Sep 30, 2009
Breakfast and dinner Where fantastic.