Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Aspen, CO

Very hospitable and welcoming.

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice home-like experience. Great location! Ok breakfast. Could even do the wash! Very nice and helpful personnel. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Colin from Australia

Small, clean, tricky to find and an ugly breakfast

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: None - the staff were nice.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: The street is not very inspiring but reasonably central. The double glazing helps to keep the noise out.
The Hotel has an unusual layout and is difficult to find once in the building. Multilingual signage would help. The standard double room was compact for 2 adults. The bed was reasonably comfortable and the room was serviced each day. The breakfast was probably the worst hotel breakfast I have had. Having traveled from quite a nice hotel in Austria my expectations may have been a little high, but for the price charged for the room I think they need to lift their game.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frank from Houston

Great Bargain: Great Location, Great Staff!

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel for our 5 days in St Petersburg and it was one of the better aspects of our trip. It is a great bargain with a central location, especially considering the price. It looks like a converted apartment and we had a "junior suite" with enough room but I can't speak to the standard rooms. The women running the counter are great: very friendly, very accommodating, and most speak better English than we spoke Russian. Breakfasts are simple but filling and complimentary. There are also a lot of nice little touches like complimentary toiletries, water, etc and reasonable prices to arrange for a transfer from the train station. They were even kind enough to let us do some laundry in the evening hours while there. The reviews for this hotel were excellent and we were even happier with it than expected. One tip: go upstairs to the second floor to check in as another hotel is on the ground floor. If we are able to visit St Petersburg again, we will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by clare

Excellent base

Posted Nov 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were a group of 4 ladies on a 4 night break and had a most enjoyable stay at The Grand Mark.The location was excellent in a quiet road next to the river where we all felt quite safe walking around in the dark as it was November when we went ! All the staff were excellent and spoke good english.They were able to help us find places we wanted to see and even booked tickets to see a ballet for us.We could not fault the service or cleanliness and I would recommend anyone to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bob

Good location in St. Petersburg

Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staff were helpful, room was clean, bed was comfortable, if relatively small (we did get a cheap room) -- no real complaints. One thing that wasn't obvious to us is that this is actually the "Grand Mark Mini Hotel" (there seem to be quite a few of these in St. Petersburg). It's on the second floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic value mini-hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
his hotel is located in the very heart of St Petersburg, only minutes from the very top tourist attractions of St Issac,s Cathedral and the Winter Palace. It only has 11 rooms and the entry at ground level is shared however for location and value it is hard to beat. But the greatest asset for this hotel is the fantastic reception staff who could not have been more helpful.The rooms were very clean and comfortable. There is only a small area for eating breakfast though room service is provided. Very close by is the crocodile restraunt which has superb food at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by traveler from northern hemisphere

great location

Posted Jun 23, 2012
Pros: great location at a fair price
Location: quiet safe street amongst government buildings a block from the nevsky river
we were given a first floor room with no view but that did not matter so much as we left early and returned late. drinking water was also provided which was an awesome bonus. the air conditioner needed a good cleaning but the room was very comfotable with effective block-out curtains (essential in the summer). good breakfast and was always replenished. location of the hotel was great for river trips and the hermitage. almost right next to st. issac's, but i imagine that no room would have a view as it is tucked inbetween rows of government buildings and old apartment buildings. nicely run hotel with a great location on a safe quiet street. shares some of its space with nevsky breeze hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by G. Bird

Small hotel with helpful staff

Posted Jun 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staff was helpful in arranging transfer from railway station to hotel and in getting taxi for early morning departure. The hotel is conveniently located for catching tram to Nevsky Prospect (buses 5 and 22 on street outside hotel). Breakfast was the same each day and served in room or in small nook near entry. Cable TV has two or three English language channels, once you master the remote system. Would stay here again. Main problem is that it is a shopping wasteland. We finally located a 24 hr. mini market down the street from the bus stop but virtually no other shops near the hotel. Very few places to eat near hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay in St. Petersburg

Posted Sep 30, 2011
We had a fantastic experience at the Grand Mark Hotel in St. Petersburg. The location is great. The service impeccable. The hotel staff extremely helpful with everything like tours, tickets, information, taxis, and restaurants. The breakfast is lovely and served when you request it and as you request it. Highly recommend staying at the Grand Mark Hotel in St. Petersburg.