Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel, close to attractions

Posted Dec 23, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janna from sarasota Florida USA

Very nice hotel in the centre of Saint Petersburg

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Very nice and clean hotel in the centre of the city and also very close to the undegraund station. It is small hotel in a former Swiss ambassy. I enjoyed every minute and would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jm from London

Welcoming

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel made special by the very friendly and welcoming staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Was a nice clean hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, felt at home there. Breakfast was good but shame they had no chocolate sauce or maple syrup to go with the delicious pancakes. There were no facilities on site unfortunately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from New York, NY

Central yet private, warm and classy

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Great if you arrive by train because it is a short (8 min?) walk from station.. Complimentary WiFi very reliable. Boutique charm. Real hair dryer.
Cons: WIsh they had a partner agreement with fitness center.
Location: A short walk from Pl. Vosstaniya metro station and Moskovskii train station. Nevsky Pr. is 2 blocks away, tons of restaurants and currency xchg nearby
Positive reviews drove me here, as well as the competitive price for the summer season. Free WiFi, a friendly staff, and a great location made this a gem. Although I only had a two night stay, I would visit again for business or pleasure. Upon check in I was greeted with champagne and offered coupons for free drinks if I took a meal at one of the hotel's two restaurants (turns out I did not, but the gesture was nice). My room was very small (twin bed) though well appointed, comfortable and quiet. Well thought out layout, with good closet, a desk you could actually work out, thermostat that really works and decent water pressure. The included breakfast was more substantial than most. The internal courtyard provided a nice aesthetic. I had a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

Great Hote, Great Location, Great City !!!!

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Taxi's
Location: Fantastic position close to the city centre
This was our first trip to Russia and St Petersburg and I can't recommend it enough. The Hotel is a smaller boutique style and was kept to a very high standard. It was situated just on the outside of the City centre but well within walking distance of some of the city's most popular sights, The Hermitage was about a 40 minute walk and the Church of the Spilled blood about 25 minutes from the hotel. The room was a good size and spotlessly clean, very nicely decorated with all the extras you could need. Within the courtyard of the Hotel are 2 restaurants which are both fantastic quality if a little expensive. Make sure you get up for the breakfast which was excellent and set you up for the day. My only gripe with our stay was the use of Taxis. We were warned to make sure we were thoughtful about which Taxi's to use and had no problem from the airport as there was a desk to book one from in arrivals. We did have some issues with the hotel when they were asked to book a Taxi, either they didn't turn up or we were charged 3 different prices. A very small thing but a bit annoying. I would highly recommend This hotel and the city of St Petersburg and I am sure we will return very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from London

Great hotel in a great location

Posted May 28, 2013
I will start with the bad...my only issue with this place was that we (I was travelling with a mate) had to pay extra to get twin beds (ie a superior room) - so if you are travelling with anyone other than your partner, be aware that you will be sharing a bed unless you pay up! I have never come across this in all my travels and thought it was a total con to be honest. But on to the good stuff...the hotel itself is a beautifully restored building that is very well maintained. Good location within the city too - about 40 mins walk to the historical centre (Hermitage etc), but plenty of bars/restaurants within 10-15mins walk too. And St Petersburg is one city you definitely won't mind walking around as it is beautiful too! The front staff all spoke English very well and were very accommodating. We didn't try out the hotel restaurants, but they both looked busy and very pleasant. I would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very enjoyable stay

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
this is small boutique hotel, in the historic center. Highly professional staff, great service, good food in the restaurant. The only downfall is that there is no place to hide from smoking people in the restaurant, but this is common thing in Russia.